Sound Junction Autumn 2011: 8th November 2011

Sound Junction 2011 includes new sonic art from composers working at The University of Sheffield Sound Studios.

The concert is in two parts. 

A free lunchtime concert from 13:00 - 14:00 on Tuesday 8th November in the Drama Studio, The University of Sheffield. (Entrance through side door)

Louise Rossiter
Martin Curtis-Powell
Stephen Pearse
Adrian Moore

picture of soundfile

picture of allotment

Followed at 14:30 by the acousmatic allotment: a variety of lovingly tendered works, matured and picked by composers working at usss. Come and go as you please

Robert Bentall:
Andrew Reeman:
Caterina McEvoy:
David Devaney:
Ian Baxter:
Ian Algie:

YOU and Your music

Please bring a wav file on a memory stick and come and introduce us to your music by playing it over the USSS sound diffusion system.