Academic Programmes Office (APO)

The Academic Programmes Office (APO) is provides focused, evidence based support to Faculties and departments, helping them to develop, manage and review their academic offer.

Use the links below to find out more about each team: 


Jamie Butler

Head of the Academic Programmes Office

T: 0114 222 1758

E: jamie.butler@sheffield.ac.uk

PA: Karen Cohen

T: 0114 222 0426

E: k.cohen@sheffield.ac.uk


Academic Programmes and Quality

The Academic Programmes and Quality team supports academic departments in managing the quality and viability of their academic programmes by:

  • Overseeing programme development and assurance processes.
  • Supporting the University's compliance with legal, statutory and regulatory requirements relating the Office for Students and other bodies.
  • Assuring the quality of collaborative provision and non standard programmes.

Quick links from APQ:

Submit a new programme for approval

Make changes to a programme

Guidance on annual reflection

Information for external examiners

Information on apprenticeships

Information on collaborative provision

Andrea BathAndrea Bath 125x125

Head of Academic Programmes and Quality

T: 0114 222 1365

E: a.j.bath@sheffield.ac.uk

Rachel BovillRachel-Bovill-125x125

Academic Programmes and Quality Manager

T: 0114 222 0428

E: r.a.bovill@sheffield.ac.uk

Angela Marron

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser

T: 0114 222 1751

E: a.marron@sheffield.ac.uk

Vicky Crewe

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser

T: 0114 222 4063

E: v.crewe@sheffield.ac.uk

Angela GascoyneAngela Gascoyne 125x125

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser

T: 0114 222 1366

E: a.gascoyne@sheffield.ac.uk

Katherine Gallagher

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser

T: 0114 222 1316

E: k.gallagher@sheffield.ac.uk

Josie Towl

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser

T: 0114 222 1355

E: j.a.towl@sheffield.ac.uk

David Walker

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser

T: 0114 222 0404

E: david.j.walker@sheffield.ac.uk

Cariad Wright Cariad Wright 125x125

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser

T: 0114 222 0411

E: cariad.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

Grace Jones

Academic Programmes and Quality Officer

T: 0114 222 1358

E: grace.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

Vacant

Senior Administrator (Academic Programmes and Quality)

T:

E:

Claire Allison

Administrator (Academic Programmes and Quality)

T: 0114 222 1360

E: c.s.allison@sheffield.ac.uk

Marion Walters

Administrator (Academic Programmes and Quality)

T: 0114 222 1357

E: marion.walters@sheffield.ac.uk

Ryan Armitage

Administrator (Academic Programmes and Quality)

T: 0114 222 1363

E: ryan.armitage@sheffield.ac.uk

Eve Grant

Administrator (Academic Programmes and Quality)

T: 0114 222 0416

E: e.grant@sheffield.ac.uk

Rebecca Swift (Maternity Leave)

Administrator (Academic Programmes and Quality)

T: 0114 222 1364

E: r.m.swift@sheffield.ac.uk

Roslyn Bibey-Robson

Administrator (Academic Programmes and Quality)

T: 0114 222 1364

E: r.bibey-robson@sheffield.ac.uk


Partnerships Quality Team

Karen Anderson

Academic Programmes and Quality Manager (Partnerships)

T: 0114 222 1744

E: k.h.anderson@sheffield.ac.uk

Mary Kane

Academic Programmes and Quality Adviser (Partnerships)

T: 0114 222 1359

E: m.kane@sheffield.ac.uk

Lyes BouakazLyes Bouakaz 125x125

Academic Programmes and Quality Officer (Partnerships)

T: 0114 222 1353

E: l.bouakaz@sheffield.ac.uk

Bronwen Hex

Senior Administrator Academic Programmes and Quality (Partnerships)

T: 0114 222 0425

E: b.hex@sheffield.ac.uk


Performance and Data Evaluation

The performance and data evaluation team supports Faculties, departments and other professional service teams by:

  • Collecting and analysing data related to academic programme delivery and performance (e.g. NSS, TEF, DLHE)
  • Identifying opportunities and interventions for improvement
  • Ensuring the presence of the student voice in programme development and review

Meriel Murray

Performance and Data Evaluation Manager

T: 0114 222 1759

E: m.murray@sheffield.ac.uk

India WoofIndia Woof 125x125

Student Voice and Engagement Adviser

T: 0114 222 0414

E: i.woof@sheffield.ac.uk

Trevor BrentTrevor Brent profile photo

Surveys and Data Evaluation Coordinator

T: 0114 222 1748

E: t.l.brent@sheffield.ac.uk

Marie Vickers

Surveys and Data Evaluation Officer

T: 0114 222 1757

E: marie.vickers@sheffield.ac.uk

Andy LoatesAndy Loates 125x125

Senior Administrator (Information Technology)

T: 0114 222 0913

E: a.loates@sheffield.ac.uk


Widening Participation and Research Evaluation Unit (WPREU)

The Widening Participation and Research Evaluation Unit (WPREU) was established in 2012 to:

  • Deliver institution-specific research projects about the impact of the University's WP activities;
  • Monitor and evaluate the University's WP activities and develop and maintain an evaluation strategy;
  • Co-ordinate the submission of external WP reporting requirements (e.g.HEFCE, OFFA) and liaise with relevant external agencies;
  • Foster links between researchers and practitioners with an interest in Widening Participation and Fair Access both within and beyond the University.

Visit the WPREU web pages

Julian Crockford

WPREU Manager

T: 0114 222 2475

E: julian.crockford@sheffield.ac.uk

Greg Brown

Widening Participation Researcher and Evaluator

T: 0114 222 1743

E: g.brown@sheffield.ac.uk

Miriam Miller

Widening Participation Researcher and Evaluator

T: 0114 222 0415

E: miriam.r.miller@sheffield.ac.uk

Cara Hammond

Senior Administrator (WPREU)

T: 0114 222 0418

E: c.r.hammond@sheffield.ac.uk