Disability Liaison Officers (DLOs)

Each academic department has a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO). DLOs are a useful additional source of help to disabled students and you can contact them if you have a question or concern, particularly if it is related to departmental support or processes.

With your permission we will send your department’s DLO information relating to your disability and provide some guidance on how your department can best support you. We will ask your DLO to pass this information on to all staff in the department who will be working with you each semester. You will get a chance to discuss this with your disability adviser before any information is sent.

Department Contacts

Accommodation and Commercial Services

Aerospace Engineering

Nicola Daniel

Michelle Deakin

Residence Life Coordinator 

Course Support Officer

nicola.daniel@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

28882

27837

Animal and Plant Sciences

Academic Practice & Skills Development

Dr Penny Watt

Dr Jenny Freeman

Lecturer

Maths & Stats Help Centre Manager

p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk

j.v.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk

20076

21749

Archaeology

Gianna Ayala

Kathryn Goldsack

Lecturer in Geoarchaeology

Student Support Officer

G.Ayala@sheffield.ac.uk

k.goldsack@sheffield.ac.uk

22935

25104

Architecture (School of) Catherine Skelcher University Teacher C.A.Skelcher@sheffield.ac.uk 20305
Architecture (School of) Becky Gray Learning and Teaching Manager r.gray@sheffield.ac.uk 20309

Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

Bioengineering

Sophie Hawley

Michelle Deakin

Student and Course Support Assistant

Course Support Officer

acse-support@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

25646

27870

Biomedical Science Dawn Bramham Student Support Officer bms-disability@sheffield.ac.uk 22357
Careers Service Katie Casserly Careers Adviser K.Casserly@sheffield.ac.uk 20920
Chemical and Biological Engineering

Rachael Rothman

Laurice Hall

Lecturer

Undergraduate Support Officer

R.Rothman@sheffield.ac.uk

L.N.Hall@sheffield.ac.uk

27574

27539

Chemistry Dr Michael Hippler Academic staff M.Hippler@sheffield.ac.uk 29505

Civil and Structural Engineering Laura Wright Senior Student Support Officer l.wright@sheffield.ac.uk 22570

Clinical Dentistry (School of)

Clinical Dentistry (School of)

Rachel Martin

Jennie Young

Clinical Teacher

PA to the Dean & School Administrator

Rachel.Martin@sheffield.ac.uk

j.l.young@sheffield.ac.uk

59335

817803

Clinical Psychology - DClinPsy

Rachel Hill

Clinical Tutor

rachel.hill@sheffield.ac.uk

26573

Computer Science

Rebecca Johnson

Jonathan Hempsall

Student Support Officer

Admissions & Student Progression Assistant

rebecca.e.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk

j.l.hempsall@sheffield.ac.uk

21913

21857

Counselling Service Helen Richardson Counsellor ucs@sheffield.ac.uk 24134
Department for Lifelong Learning Maria Baldam Student Support & Welfare Assistant M.Baldam@sheffield.ac.uk 27023
Department for Lifelong Learning Christine Cleaver Student Support Manager c.cleaver@sheffield.ac.uk 28169

East Asian Studies (School of)

East Asian Studies (School of)

Mike Prentice

Clea Carroll

Lecturer in Korean Studies

Learning & Teaching Administrator

Mike.Prentice@sheffield.ac.uk

clea.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk

28417

28423

Economics Shirley Riley-Lake Student Experience Officer s.riley-lake@sheffield.ac.uk 23327
Education (School of) Student Experience Team

eduUG@sheffield.ac.uk (UG)

eduPGT@sheffield.ac.uk (PGT)

eduPGR@sheffield.ac.uk (PGR)

28177
Electronic and Electrical Engineering Neil Powell Academic n.powell@sheffield.ac.uk 25172
ELTC June Nelson Clerical Assistant j.nelson@sheffield.ac.uk 21780

English (School of)

Madeleine Callaghan

Senior Lecturer in Romantic Literature lsp@sheffield.ac.uk 28461
Faculty of Arts and Humanities Interdisciplinary Programmes Office Ruaridh Watson Student Support Officer ruaridh.watson@sheffield.ac.uk 29718/29707
Finance (Income Office) Elisa Chesterton Student Customers Team Leader studentcustomers1@sheffield.ac.uk 24212
Finance (Income Office) Jill Smith Student Customers Team Leader studentcustomers1@sheffield.ac.uk 24212

Geography

Geography

Kate Findlater

Ed Rhodes

Learning & Teaching Manager

Chair in Physical Geography

K.M.Findlater@sheffield.ac.uk

ed.rhodes@sheffield.ac.uk

27901

27910

Health and Safety Koran Baldwin Deputy Fire Safety Assistant K.Baldwin@sheffield.ac.uk 26202
History Chris Millard Lecturer in the History of Medicine c.millard@sheffield.ac.uk 22558
History Nicola Black n.black@sheffield.ac.uk 22580
Human Communication Sciences

Anne Bjerre

Michelle Winslow

Ben Rutter

Tracey Pacan

Lecturer

University Teacher

University Teacher

Team Leader

A.Bjerre@sheffield.ac.uk

m.winslow@sheffield.ac.uk

b.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk

t.m.pacan@sheffield.ac.uk

hss-assessments@sheffield.ac.uk

59038

22077

22413

22058

Information School

Infection, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease

Mengdie Zhuang

Vicky Cottam

Lecturer

Administrative Assistant 

m.zhuang@sheffield.ac.uk

Vicky.Cottam@sheffield.ac.uk 

59504

IT Services Mark Morley Educational Technologist m.morley@sheffield.ac.uk 23017

Journalism Studies

Journalism Studies

Jess Meacham

Emily Martin

Student Support Tutor

Programme Assistant

jess.meacham@sheffield.ac.uk

emily.martin@sheffield.ac.uk

24253

22520

Landscape Helen Morris Learning & Teaching Manager h.morris@sheffield.ac.uk 20600
Languages and Cultures (School of) Kat Gardner Student Experience Support Officer k.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk 20632
Law (School of)

Julie Prescott

Steph Windle

Senior Student Experience Officer

Student Experience Manager

J.P.Prescott@sheffield.ac.uk

s.windle@sheffield.ac.uk

26706

26847

Library

Angela Greenwood

Library Services and Diversity Manager

A.R.Greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk

27204

Management School Stanislava Naneva Postgraduate Research s.naneva@sheffield.ac.uk 23373
Materials Science and Engineering Dr. Eddie Cussen Reader in Functional Materials E.J.Cussen@sheffield.ac.uk 25481
Mathematics and Statistics (School of)

Lizzie Ibbotson

Student Support Adviser

mas-support@sheffield.ac.uk

23802

Mechanical Engineering

MEng General Engineering

Rachel Morley

Michelle Deakin

Assessment and Feedback Officer

Course Support Officer

rachel.morley@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

27755

27837

Medical School - UG

Medical School - UG

Medical School - UG

Fran Oldale

Chloe Royles

Aisling Redmond

Admin Officer

Student Support Assistant

Student Affairs and Support Administrator

f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk

c.n.royles@sheffield.ac.uk

aisling.redmond@sheffield.ac.uk

25524

25576

Medical School - Postgraduate Research Paula Blackwell Admissions Administrator medicine-pgr@sheffield.ac.uk
Medical School - PGT (Including Dept. of Oncology and Metabolism) Dr. Carolyn Staton Lecturer c.a.staton@sheffield.ac.uk 59063
Modern Languages Teaching Centre MLTC Welfare Team - mltc.welfare@sheffield.ac.uk

Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Multidisciplinary Engineering Education

Dawn Chittenden

Dr. Emma Jones

Meg Moakes, Hannah Sharpe

Student Support Manager

University Teacher

Student Support Officers

d.chittenden@sheffield.ac.uk

emma.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

m.moakes@sheffield.ac.uk

H.C.Sharpe@sheffield.ac.uk

24230

22764

20525

Music

Louise Cooper

Student Experience Manager

l.h.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk

20488

Nursing and Midwifery (School of)

Anne Bjerre

Jackie Dale

Emily Wood

Ben Rutter

Tracey Pacan

Lecturer

Practice Educator

Research Fellow

University Teacher

Team Leader

A.Bjerre@sheffield.ac.uk

J.A.Dale@sheffield.ac.uk

e.f.wood@sheffield.ac.uk

b.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk

t.m.pacan@sheffield.ac.uk

hss-assessments@sheffield.ac.uk

59038

22072

22623

22413

22058

Orthoptics

Anne Bjerre

Michelle Winslow

Ben Rutter

Tracey Pacan

Lecturer

University Teacher

University Teacher

Team Leader

a.bjerre@sheffield.ac.uk

m.winslow@sheffield.ac.uk

b.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk

t.m.pacan@sheffield.ac.uk

hss-assessments@sheffield.ac.uk

59038

22077

22413

22058

Philosophy Simon Thornton Teaching Associate

Simon.Thornton@sheffield.ac.uk

20504
Physics and Astronomy

Katherine Inskip

Lizzie Ibbotson

University Teacher - Astrophysics

Student Support Adviser

k.inskip@sheffield.ac.uk

phy-support@sheffield.ac.uk

24540

23802

Politics Sarah Moga Undergraduate Officers s.l.moga@sheffield.ac.uk 21643
Psychology Liz Carl Level 2 UG Administrator liz.carl@sheffield.ac.uk 26543

Psychology - PSYT53 only

Psychology - PSYT15 and PSYT16

Psychology - PSYT51, PSYT52 and PSYT33

Rachel Durance

James Barker

Sarah Barnett

PGT Student Support Officer

Administration Assistant

CPU Administrator

r.e.durance@sheffield.ac.uk

J.M.Barker@sheffield.ac.uk

sarah.barnett@sheffield.ac.uk

26534

26577

26649

Religion, Theology and the Bible Anne-Marie Frisby Senior Student Support Officer A-M.Frisby@sheffield.ac.uk 20570

SCHARR (School of Health and Related Research)

Science and Engineering Foundation Year

Charlotte Hollins

Laura Sullivan

Michelle Deakin

Academic Programmes Manager

Programme Administrator

Course Support Officer

c.hollins@sheffield.ac.uk

l.sullivan@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

22998

20825

27837

Sheffield International College Janet Riley Head of Student Support JRiley@studygroup.com
Sheffield Methods Institute Karen Bralsford Clerical Officer K.Bralsford@sheffield.ac.uk 28398
Sociological Studies Katherine Davies Lecturer in Sociology K.Davies@sheffield.ac.uk 26479
Strategy, Planning and Governance Rebecca Barker Governance Officer R.Barker@sheffield.ac.uk 21741
Student Recruitment and Admissions

Peter Goodliffe

Kathryn Dawson

Senior UK Recruitment Officer

Student Recruitment Administrator

P.Goodliffe@sheffield.ac.uk

k.s.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk

21297

21232

Student Recruitment and Admissions

Student Recruitment and Admissions

Lucy Denton

Lauren Waller

Widening Participation Officer (Post-16 Engagement)

Widening Participation Officer (Pre-16 Engagement)

l.denton@sheffield.ac.uk

lauren.waller@sheffield.ac.uk

21029

29166

University Health Service

Corrie Percival

Medical Secretary

C.A.Percival@sheffield.ac.uk

22125

Urban Studies and Planning Megan Ayres Learning and Teaching Officer m.c.ayres@sheffield.ac.uk 26900
Workplace Health and Wellbeing Ruth Robson Staff Occupational Health Adviser R.M.Robson@sheffield.ac.uk 27462