Disability Liaison Officers (DLOs)

Each academic department has a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO). DLOs are a useful additional source of help to disabled students and you can contact them if you have a question or concern, particularly if it is related to departmental support or processes.

With your permission we will send your department’s DLO information relating to your disability and provide some guidance on how your department can best support you. We will ask your DLO to pass this information on to all staff in the department who will be working with you each semester. You will get a chance to discuss this with your disability adviser before any information is sent.

Department Contacts

Accommodation and Commercial Services

Aerospace Engineering

Nicola Daniel

Michelle Deakin

Residence Life Coordinator 

Course Support Officer

nicola.daniel@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

28882

27837

Animal and Plant Sciences

Academic Practice & Skills Development

Dr Penny Watt

Dr Jenny Freeman

Lecturer

Maths & Stats Help Centre Manager

p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk

j.v.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk

20076

21749

Archaeology Maureen Carroll Professor of Roman Archaeology p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk 22906
Architecture (School of) Catherine Skelcher University Teacher C.A.Skelcher@sheffield.ac.uk 20305
Architecture (School of) Becky Gray Learning and Teaching Manager r.gray@sheffield.ac.uk 20309

Automatic Control and Systems Engineering

Bioengineering

Sophie Hawley

Michelle Deakin

Student and Course Support Assistant

Course Support Officer

acse-support@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

25646

27870

Biomedical Science Dawn Bramham Student Support Officer bms-disability@sheffield.ac.uk 22357
Careers Service Ruth Holland Careers Adviser ruth.holland@sheffield.ac.uk 29843
Chemical and Biological Engineering

Rachael Rothman

Frances Kirk

Lecturer

Senior Course Support Officer

R.Rothman@sheffield.ac.uk

f.e.kirk@sheffield.ac.uk

27574

27539

Chemistry Dr Michael Hippler Academic staff M.Hippler@sheffield.ac.uk 29505

Civil and Structural Engineering Laura Wright Senior Student Support Officer l.wright@sheffield.ac.uk 22570

Clinical Dentistry (School of)

Clinical Dentistry (School of)

Rachel Martin

Jennie Hopkin

Clinical Teacher

PA to the Dean & School Administrator

Rachel.Martin@sheffield.ac.uk

J.L.Hopkin@sheffield.ac.uk

59335

817803

Clinical Psychology - DClinPsy

Clinical Psychology - IAPT

Rachel Hill

Rebekah Rotherham

Clinical Tutor

IAPT Secretary

rachel.hill@sheffield.ac.uk

R.Rotheram@sheffield.ac.uk

26573

26607

Computer Science Elizabeth Bridges Student Support Secretary E.Bridges@sheffield.ac.uk 21819
Counselling Service Helen Richardson Counsellor ucs@sheffield.ac.uk 24134
Department for Lifelong Learning Maria Baldam Student Support & Welfare Assistant M.Baldam@sheffield.ac.uk 27023
Department for Lifelong Learning Christine Cleaver Student Support Manager c.cleaver@sheffield.ac.uk 28169
East Asian Studies (School of) Hyun Kyong Chang Lecturer in Korean Studies Hyun.Chang@sheffield.ac.uk 28420
Economics Shirley Riley-Lake Student Experience Officer s.riley-lake@sheffield.ac.uk 23327
Education (School of) Colleen Woodward Senior Student Experience Officer (Support) c.woodward@sheffield.ac.uk 28087
Electronic and Electrical Engineering Neil Powell Academic n.powell@sheffield.ac.uk 25172
ELTC June Nelson Clerical Assistant j.nelson@sheffield.ac.uk 21780

English (School of)

Professor Andrew Smith

Prof. in 19th Century Literature andrew.smith1@sheffield.ac.uk 20217
Faculty of Arts and Humanities Interdisciplinary Programmes Office Ruaridh Watson Student Support Officer ruaridh.watson@sheffield.ac.uk 29718/29707
Finance (Income Office) Elisa Chesterton Student Customers Team Leader studentcustomers1@sheffield.ac.uk 24212
Finance (Income Office) Jill Smith Student Customers Team Leader studentcustomers1@sheffield.ac.uk 24212

Geography

Geography

Kate Findlater

Ed Rhodes

Learning & Teaching Manager

Chair in Physical Geography

K.M.Findlater@sheffield.ac.uk

ed.rhodes@sheffield.ac.uk

27901

27910

Health and Safety Koran Baldwin Deputy Fire Safety Assistant K.Baldwin@sheffield.ac.uk 26202
History Tom Leng Lecturer t.leng@sheffield.ac.uk 22583
History Nicola Black n.black@sheffield.ac.uk 22580
Human Communication Sciences Lucy Dyson University teacher lucy.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk 22408

Information School

Infection, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease

Xin Zhao

Vicky Cottam

Lecturer

Administrative Assistant 

Xin.Zhao@sheffield.ac.uk

Vicky.Cottam@sheffield.ac.uk 

22677

59504

IT Services Mark Morley Educational Technologist m.morley@sheffield.ac.uk 23017

Journalism Studies

Journalism Studies

Jess Meacham

Emily Martin

Student Support Tutor

Programme Assistant

jess.meacham@sheffield.ac.uk

emily.martin@sheffield.ac.uk

24253

22520

Landscape David Buck Lecturer in Landscape Architecture David.Buck@sheffield.ac.uk 20603
Languages and Cultures (School of) Kat Gardner Student Experience Support Officer k.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk 20632
Law (School of)

Julie Prescott

Steph Windle

Senior Student Experience Officer

Student Experience Manager

J.P.Prescott@sheffield.ac.uk

s.windle@sheffield.ac.uk

26706

26847

Library

Library

Angela Greenwood

Helen Dickinson

Library Services and Diversity Manager

Information Advisory Services & Skills Coordinator

A.R.Greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk

h.dickinson@sheffield.ac.uk

27204

27357

Management School Nathan Hobson Student Experience Support Officer N.Hobson@sheffield.ac.uk 23372
Materials Science and Engineering Dr. Eddie Cussen Reader in Functional Materials E.J.Cussen@sheffield.ac.uk 25481
Mathematics and Statistics (School of)

Dr Rekha Jain

Lizzie Ibbotson

Senior Lecturer

Student Support Adviser

r.jain@sheffield.ac.uk

mas-support@sheffield.ac.uk

23732

23802

Mechanical Engineering

MEng General Engineering

Rachel Morley

Michelle Deakin

Assessment and Feedback Officer

Course Support Officer

rachel.morley@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

27755

27837

Medical School - UG

Medical School - UG

Fran Oldale

Victoria Hughes

Admin Officer

Student Support & Assessment Officer

f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk

v.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk

25524

24482

Medical School - Postgraduate Research Paula Blackwell Admissions Administrator medicine-pgr@sheffield.ac.uk
Medical School - PGT (Including Dept. of Oncology and Metabolism) Dr. Carolyn Staton Lecturer c.a.staton@sheffield.ac.uk 59063
Modern Languages Teaching Centre Stacey Dunlea Office Supervisor stacey.dunlea@sheffield.ac.uk 27148

Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Multidisciplinary Engineering Education

Dawn Chittenden

Dr. Emma Jones

Meg Moakes, Lucy Cherrett

Student Support Manager

University Teacher

Student Support Officer

d.chittenden@sheffield.ac.uk

emma.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

m.moakes@sheffield.ac.uk

l.cherrett@sheffield.ac.uk

24230

22764

20525

Music

George Nicholson

Senior Lecturer

G.Nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk

20479

Nursing and Midwifery (School of) Tracey Pacan Team Leader t.m.pacan@sheffield.ac.uk 22058

Nursing and Midwifery (School of)

Michelle Winslow

m.winslow@sheffield.ac.uk

Orthoptics Anne Bjerre Lecturer a.bjerre@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 215 9038
Orthoptics Debbie Proctor Teaching Administrator d.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk 24486
Philosophy Niall Connolly Director of 2nd & 3rd year studies n.connolly@sheffield.ac.uk
Physics and Astronomy

Katherine Inskip

Lizzie Ibbotson

University Teacher - Astrophysics

Student Support Adviser

k.inskip@sheffield.ac.uk

phy-support@sheffield.ac.uk

24540

23802

Politics Sarah Moga Undergraduate Officers s.l.moga@sheffield.ac.uk 21643
Psychology Liz Carl Level 2 UG Administrator liz.carl@sheffield.ac.uk 26543
Psychology (IAPT) Beck Rotheram IAPT Secretary R.Rotheram@sheffield.ac.uk 26607
Religion, Theology and the Bible Anne-Marie Frisby Senior Student Support Officer A-M.Frisby@sheffield.ac.uk 20570

SCHARR (School of Health and Related Research)

Science and Engineering Foundation Year

Charlotte Hollins

Michelle Deakin

Academic Programmes Manager

Course Support Officer

c.hollins@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle.Deakin@sheffield.ac.uk

22998

27837

Sheffield International College Janet Riley Head of Student Support JRiley@studygroup.com
Sheffield Methods Institute Karen Bralsford Clerical Officer K.Bralsford@sheffield.ac.uk 28398
Sociological Studies Jane Laing University Teacher j.laing@sheffield.ac.uk 26408
Strategy, Planning and Governance Rebecca Barker Governance Officer R.Barker@sheffield.ac.uk 21741
Student Recruitment and Admissions

Peter Goodliffe

Angela Roper

Senior UK Recruitment Officer

UK Student Recruitment Officer

P.Goodliffe@sheffield.ac.uk

A.M.Roper@sheffield.ac.uk

21297

21241

Student Recruitment and Admissions

Student Recruitment and Admissions

Lucy Denton

Lauren Waller

Widening Participation Officer (Post-16 Engagement)

Widening Participation Officer (Pre-16 Engagement)

l.denton@sheffield.ac.uk

lauren.waller@sheffield.ac.uk

21029

29166

University Health Service

Corrie Percival

Medical Secretary

C.A.Percival@sheffield.ac.uk

22125

Urban Studies and Planning Samantha Flinders Learning and Teaching Administrator S.Flinders@sheffield.ac.uk 26900
Workplace Health and Wellbeing Ruth Robson Staff Occupational Health Adviser R.M.Robson@sheffield.ac.uk 27462