Departmental Study Abroad Advisers

These are the Study Abroad Advisers in each academic department. You must discuss your options with an adviser before you submit an application.

The role of the adviser is to give continual academic advice from enquiry stage right through to when you are overseas.

They help you identify relevant courses at the overseas universities, they're contactable while you're abroad, and they ensure you always meet your Sheffield degree requirements.

Department Name Email
Aerospace Engineering Dr Bryn Jones B.L.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Animal & Plant Science Dr Jonathan Leake J.R.Leake@sheffield.ac.uk
Archaeology Prof Maureen Carroll p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk
Architecture Mr Russell Light r.d.light@sheffield.ac.uk
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering Prof Michail Balikhin m.balikhin@sheffield.ac.uk
Biomedical Science Dr Martin Zeidler m.zeidler@sheffield.ac.uk
Biomedical Engineering and Bioengineering Dr Dana Damian d.damian@sheffield.ac.uk
Chemical & Biological Engineering Dr Yajue Wu y.wu@sheffield.ac.uk
Chemistry Prof Lee Brammer lee.brammer@sheffield.ac.uk
Civil & Structural Engineering Dr Domenico Bau D.Bau@sheffield.ac.uk
Computer Science Dr Maria-Cruz Villa-Uriol m.villa-uriol@sheffield.ac.uk
Economics Dr Vassilis Sarantides V.Sarantides@sheffield.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Dr Milijana Odavic m.odavic@sheffield.ac.uk
English Literature, Language and Linguistics, School of Dr Katherine Ebury K.Ebury@sheffield.ac.uk
Geography Dr Desiree Fields d.fields@sheffield.ac.uk
History Dr Dina Gusejnova D.Gusejnova@sheffield.ac.uk
Human Communication Sciences Dr Meesha Warmington m.warmington@sheffield.ac.uk
Landscape Mrs Emma Shaw emma.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Management School Dr Marta Herrero M.Herrero@sheffield.ac.uk
Materials Science and Engineering Dr Fred Claeyssens F.Claeyssens@sheffield.ac.uk
Mathematics, School of Dr Ashley Willis a.p.willis@shef.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Dr Inna Gitman i.gitman@sheffield.ac.uk
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology Dr Liz Alvey e.alvey@sheffield.ac.uk
Music Dr George Nicholson g.nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Dominic Gregory D.Gregory@sheffield.ac.uk
Physics Dr Susan Cartwright s.cartwright@sheffield.ac.uk
Politics Dr Nasos Roussias a.roussias@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield Methods Institute Dr Aneta Piekut a.piekut@sheffield.ac.uk
Sociological Studies Dr Afua Twum-Danso Imoh a.twum-danso@sheffield.ac.uk
Urban Studies and Planning Dr Berna Keskin B.Keskin@sheffield.ac.uk