Contact us



General Enquiries Including Information on Undergraduate and Postgraduate Study





archaeology@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2900












Map of UK

Department of Archaeology

University of Sheffield

Northgate House

West Street

Sheffield

S1 4ET

United Kingdom






Academic Admissions Contacts


Undergraduate

Prof John Moreland

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

j.moreland@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22909


Postgraduate Taught

Dr Umberto Albarella

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22943


Postgraduate Research

Prof Caroline Jackson (until 11 June 2016)
Prof Maureen Carroll (from 12 June 2016)

Research Programmes Admissions Tutor

c.m.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2918

p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2959




Postgraduate Taught Courses: Programme-Specific Enquiries


MA Aegean Archaeology Dr Susan Sherratt +44 (0) 114 222 0183 s.sherratt@sheffield.ac.uk
MA Archaeology of the Classical Mediterranean Dr Jane Rempel +44 (0) 114 222 2938 j.rempel@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Medieval Archaeology

Dr Hugh Willmott

+44 (0) 114 222 2940

h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Archaeology

Dr Gianna Ayala

+44 (0) 114 222 2935

g.ayala@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Prof Paul Halstead

+44 (0) 114 222 2905

p.halstead@shef.ac.uk

MA Cultural Materials

Dr Roger Doonan

+44 (0) 114 222 2939

r.doonan@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Environmental Archaeology and Palaeoeconomy

Prof Paul Halstead

+44 (0) 114 222 2905

p.halstead@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Landscape Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 (0) 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Dr Umberto Albarella

+44 (0) 114 222 2943

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 (0) 114 222 2906

E.Craig-Atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology (For 2017-18 Entry)

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 (0) 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk