Contact us



General Enquiries Including Information on Undergraduate and Postgraduate Study





archaeology@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2900












Map of UK

Department of Archaeology

University of Sheffield

Northgate House

West Street

Sheffield

S1 4ET

United Kingdom






Academic Admissions Contacts


Undergraduate

Dr Jane Rempel

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

j.rempel@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22938


Postgraduate Taught

Dr Peter Day

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

p.m.day@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22917


Postgraduate Research

Prof Maureen Carroll

Research Programmes Admissions Tutor

p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2959




Postgraduate Taught Courses: Programme-Specific Enquiries


MA Aegean Archaeology

MA Archaeology of the Classical Mediterranean

Professor John Bennet

+44 (0) 114 222 5103

d.j.bennet@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Medieval Archaeology

Dr Hugh Willmott

+44 (0) 114 222 2940

h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Archaeology

Dr Peter Day

+44 (0) 114 222 2917

p.m.day@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Professor Paul Halstead

+44 (0) 114 222 2905

p.halstead@shef.ac.uk

MSc Experimental Archaeology
MSc Archaeological Materials
MA Material Culture Studies

Dr Roger Doonan

+44 (0) 114 222 2939

r.doonan@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Environmental Archaeology and Palaeoeconomy

Prof Paul Halstead

+44 (0) 114 222 2905

p.halstead@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Landscape Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 (0) 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Dr Pia Nystrom

For enquiries for entry in 2015 please contact Dr Umberto Albarella

+44 (0) 114 222 2902

+44 (0) 114 222 2943

p.nystrom@sheffield.ac.uk

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 (0) 114 222 2906

E.Craig-Atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 (0) 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk