Global Engagement 

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN

Contact us 

Director
Director of Global Engagement  Jo Purves  jo.purves@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9610
Department Support
Department Support Manager & PA to Director Joanne Elson  j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9611
Office Administrator & PA to Head of International Recruitment Vacant 
Office and Events Administrator & PA to Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities Siobhan Harpham s.m.harpham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9613
Marketing and Communications
International Marketing Officer Helen Price (Acting) h.price@sheffield.ac.uk  0114 222 6191
International Marketing Coordinator  Vacant 
International Recruitment 
Head of International Recruitment  Tim Crick (Acting)  t.crick@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1243
Senior International Officer:
Faculty Liaison, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Libya and Turkey  Dominic Jensen dominic.jensen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9873
International Officers:
The Gulf and North Africa Adam Brown  adam.r.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 114 222 4819
China and Hong Kong  Miriam Brown  miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1013
Latin America and Norway Ruth Lauener ruth.lauener@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8025
UK International Schools, East and Central Africa Jill Molyneux jill.molyneux@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1233
Japan, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan Hannah Stelman hannah.stelman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1018
South Asia (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh) Alison Witham  alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4815
Faculty Liaison and North America  Katy Woodford  katy.woodford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1384
International Recruitment Coordinators:
North America, Latin America and Norway Jane Ashcroft jane.ashcroft@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4814
Middle East and North Africa, East and South Africa, South East Asia and Turkey Danielle Bertrand danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1247
South Asia, Central Asia (Non EU countries), University of Sheffield International College, UK Schools Jessica Bream  jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1251
East Asia (inc. Taiwan), NCUK, West Africa Heather Duggan heather.duggan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1256
Overseas Offices:
South East Asia - Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam Jessie Teo seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
West Africa Regional Officer - Ghana, Nigeria

Tomi Lasebikan-Afilaka

(Maternity leave)

Tomi.Lasebikan@sheffield.ac.uk +234 (0)819 056 2931
Partnerships and Global Opportunities 
Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities  Dörte Stevenson d.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1230
International Partnerships Officer  Vacant 
International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Officer Vacant
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Coordinator - Europe Lyn Duffield  l.duffield@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1253
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Coordinator
- Worldwide
Jo Hill jo.hill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6269
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Assistant
- Europe
Fiona Dukalskis f.dukalskis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9871
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Assistant - Worldwide Mary Tear  globalopps@sheffield.ac.uk