Global Engagement 

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN

Contact us 

Directorate
Director of Global Engagement  Dr Malcolm Butler  m.a.butler@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9610
Director of International Liaison Timothy Crick t.crick@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1243
Department Support
Department Support Manager & PA to Director Joanne Elson  j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9611
Office Administrator & PA to Head of International Recruitment Kate Gadsby-Mace c.gadsby-mace@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1010
Office and Events Administrator & PA to Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities Siobhan Harpham s.m.harpham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9613
Marketing and Communications
International Marketing Officer Helen Price (Acting) h.price@sheffield.ac.uk  0114 222 6191
International Marketing Coordinator  Vacant 
International Recruitment 
Head of International Recruitment   Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9612
Senior International Officer:
Faculty Liaison, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Libya and Turkey  Dominic Jensen dominic.jensen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9873
China and Hong Kong Miriam Brown  miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221013
International Officers:
The Gulf and North Africa Adam Brown  adam.r.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 114 222 4819
China and Hong Kong  Vacant
Latin America and Norway Ruth Lauener ruth.lauener@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8025
UK International Schools, East and Central Africa, University of Sheffield International College Jill Molyneux jill.molyneux@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1233
Japan, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan Hannah Stelman hannah.stelman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1018
South Asia (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh) Alison Witham  alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4815
Faculty Liaison and North America  Katy Woodford  katy.woodford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1384
International Recruitment Coordinators:
North America, Latin America and Norway Jane Ashcroft jane.ashcroft@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4814
Middle East and North Africa, East and South Africa, South East Asia and Turkey Vacant  0114 222 1247
South Asia, Central Asia (Non EU countries), University of Sheffield International College, UK Schools Jessica Bream  jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1251
East Asia (inc. Taiwan), NCUK, West Africa Heather Duggan heather.duggan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1256
Overseas Offices:
South East Asia - Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam Jessie Teo seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
West Africa Regional Officer - Ghana, Nigeria

Tomi Lasebikan-Afilaka

(Maternity leave)

Tomi.Lasebikan@sheffield.ac.uk +234 (0)819 056 2931
Partnerships and Global Opportunities 
Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities  Dörte Stevenson d.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1230
International Partnerships Officer  Danielle Bertrand  danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1247
International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Officer Vacant
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Coordinator - Europe Lyn Duffield  l.duffield@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1253
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Coordinator
- Worldwide
Jo Hill jo.hill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6269
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Assistant
- Europe
Madelaine Corr Madelaine.Corr@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9871
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Assistant - Worldwide Mary Tear  globalopps@sheffield.ac.uk