Contact us

Up-to-date contact information for the Global Engagement team.

On

Directorate

Job title Name Email Phone
Director of Global Engagement Dr Malcolm Butler m.a.butler@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 9610

Department support

Contact the Department Support team: geadmin@sheffield.ac.uk

Job title Name Email Phone
Department Support Manager and PA to Director Joanne Elson j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9611
Office Administrator and PA
to Assistant Director (International Recruitment)
Kate Gadsby-Mace kate.gadsby-mace@sheffield.ac.uk   
Office and Events Administrator
and PA to Assistant Director
(Partnerships & Global Opportunities)

Alice Walton

alice.walton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9613
Office and Events Administrator and PA to Assistant Director
(Partnerships & Global Opportunities)
Siobhan Reaney s.m.reaney@sheffield.ac.uk  

Marketing and Communications 

Contact the Marketing and Communications Team: gemarketing@sheffield.ac.uk 

Job title Name Email Phone
International Marketing and Communications Manager Maddie Stewart m.j.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk  
International Marketing and Communications Officer Sophie Hawley s.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk   

International Recruitment

Contact the International Recruitment team: international@sheffield.ac.uk

Assistant Director

Job title Name Email Phone
Assistant Director (International Recruitment) Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9612

Senior International Recruitment Managers

Faculty/Regions Name Email Phone

Faculty Liaison (Medicine, Dentistry and Health, and Engineering)

Africa and Middle East

Chris Cagney c.cagney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3600

Faculty Liaison (Social Sciences)

East Asia and South Asia

Miriam Brown miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1013

Faculty Liaison (Science, and Arts and Humanities)

Americas and Europe

Katy Woodford katy.woodford@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1384

International Recruitment Managers

Regions Name Email Phone
Middle East & West Africa Adam Brown adam.r.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4819
North, East and Southern Africa, Levant and UK International Schools Victoria Large v.large@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9615
China, Taiwan and NCUK contact Anita Sandham anita.sandham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9617
Hong Kong, Japan and South Korea 

Daniel Warkup

Hannah Russell (MATERNITY LEAVE)

d.warkup@sheffield.ac.uk

hannah.russell@sheffield.ac.uk 

+44 114 222 1018
South Asia  Alison Witham alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 222 4815
The Americas Ruth Launer ruth.lauener@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 222 8025
Europe, Russia & Central Asia Julia Pitchford j.v.pitchford@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 222 4903

International Recruitment Coordinators

Job title Name Email Phone
The Americas, Europe and Central Asia Toni Dolby t.dolby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1248
South Asia
support for South East Asia Office
Jessica Bream jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1251

East Asia

Heather Duggan

heather.duggan@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 1256
Africa, Middle East and UK International Schools    

Overseas Staff

Job title Name Email Phone
South East Asia Office    seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
China (Shanghai) Project Manager Michael Tang michael.tang@sheffield.ac.uk +8618217212014
India Country Manager Samreen Khan samreen.khan@sheffield.ac.uk  +91 9650974081
India Officer Akshit Jain a.jain@sheffield.ac.uk +91 742 855 9917
Nigeria Country Manager Dami Owoseken d.owoseken@sheffield.ac.uk +2348182422570

Partnerships and Global Opportunities

Partnerships Team

Job title Name Email Phone
International Partnerships Officer Danielle Bertrand danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1247

Global Opportunities and Exchanges Team

Contact the Global Opportunities team: globalopps@sheffield.ac.uk

Job title Name Email  Phone

International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Officer

Claire Hunter

c.j.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 9618

Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Europe

Fiona Dukalskis f.dukalskis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1253
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Worldwide  Adam Parkin a.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6269
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Administrator  Gemma Maclean g.maclean@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9616
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Administrator  Katherine Barrott  k.j.barrott@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 114 222 9817

Confucius Institute

Contact the Confucius Institute: confucius@sheffield.ac.uk

Job title Name Email Phone
Director, Confucius Institute Dr Lucy Zhao lucy.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 8414

Postal address

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN 

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.