Contact the Global Engagement team

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN

Directorate
Director of Global Engagement Dr Malcolm Butler m.a.butler@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9610
Department Support
Department Support Manager & PA to Director Joanne Elson j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9611
Office Administrator & PA to Assistant Director (International Recruitment) Kate Gadbsy-Mace kate.gadsby-mace@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1010

Office and Events Administrator & PA to Assistant Director (Partnerships & Global Opportunities)

Siobhan Reaney s.m.reaney@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9613
Marketing and Communications
International Marketing and Communications Manager Jen Foster j.m.foster@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6191
International Marketing and Communications Officer Sophie Hawley s.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9619
International Recruitment
Assistant Director (International Recruitment) Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9612
Senior International Recruitment Managers
Faculty Liaison Africa and Middle East Chris Cagney c.cagney@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3600
Faculty Liaison China and Hong Kong Miriam Brown miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1013
Faculty Liaison and Americas Katy Woodford katy.woodford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1384
International Recruitment Managers
The Gulf and North Africa Adam Brown adam.r.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4819
China and Hong Kong Chris Wilson chris.r.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9617
Latin America and Norway Ruth Lauener ruth.lauener@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8025
UK International Schools, East and Central America, University of Sheffield International College Jill Molyneux jill.molyneux@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1233
North America Amy Jones amy.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9873
Japan, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan Hannah Russell hannah.russell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1018
South Asia (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh) Alison Witham alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4815
Europe Julia Pitchford j.v.pitchford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4903
International Recruitment Coordinators
North America, Central Asia (Non EU countries), Latin America and Norway Toni Dolby t.dolby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1248
South Asia, support for South East Asia Office. Jessica Bream jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1251

East Asia (including Taiwan), NCUK, West Africa

Heather Duggan heather.duggan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1256
Africa and Middle East, University of Sheffield International College, UK Schools Louise Tarrant l.a.tarrant@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9615
Overseas Office
South East Asia - Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam Jessie Teo seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
China (Beijiing) Project Manager Claire Liu claire.liu@sheffield.ac.uk

+86108525111

ext 324

China (Shanghai) Project Manager Michael Tang michael.tang@sheffield.ac.uk +8618217212014
Partnerships and Global Opportunities and Exchanges
Assistant Director (Partnerships & Global Opportunities) Dörte Stevenson d.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1230
Partnerships Team
Senior Partnerships and Global Opportunities Manager Katja Nieminen k.m.nieminen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9614
International Partnerships Officer Danielle Bertrand danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1247
International Partnerships Graduate Intern Katie Langwith k.l.langwith@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9616
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Team
International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Officer Claire Hunter c.j.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9618

Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Europe

Fiona Dukalskis f.dukalskis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1253
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Worldwide  Adam Parkin a.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6269
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Assistant - Europe Madelaine Corr madelaine.corr@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9871
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Assistant - Worldwide Mary Tear globalopps@sheffield.ac.uk
Confucius Institute
Director, Confucius Institute Dr Lucy Zhao lucy.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8414