Contact the Global Engagement team

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN

Directorate
Director of Global Engagement  Dr Malcolm Butler  m.a.butler@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9610
Department Support
Department Support Manager & PA to Director Joanne Elson  j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9611
Office Administrator & PA to Head of International Recruitment Kate Gadsby-Mace kate.gadsby-mace@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1010
Office and Events Administrator & PA to Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities Siobhan Harpham s.m.harpham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9613
Marketing and Communications
International Marketing & Communications Manager Jen Foster j.m.foster@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6191
International Marketing & Communications Officer Sophie Hawley s.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9619
International Recruitment 
Head of International Recruitment  Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9612
Senior International Officer:
Faculty Liaison, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Libya and Turkey  VACANT POST
China and Hong Kong

Miriam Brown 

(Maternity Leave)

miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221013
Faculty Liason and North America Katy Woodford katy.woodford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1384
International Officers:
The Gulf and North Africa Adam Brown  adam.r.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4819
China and Hong Kong  Chris Wilson chris.r.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 29617
Latin America and Norway Ruth Lauener ruth.lauener@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8025
UK International Schools, East and Central Africa, University of Sheffield International College Jill Molyneux jill.molyneux@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1233
North America Amy Jones amy.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9873
Japan, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan Hannah Russell hannah.russell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1018
South Asia (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh) Alison Witham  alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4815
International Recruitment Coordinators:
North America, Latin America and Norway Jane Ashcroft jane.ashcroft@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4814
Middle East and North Africa, East and South Africa, South East Asia and Turkey Lynette Fleur lynette.fleur@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9615
South Asia, Central Asia (Non EU countries), University of Sheffield International College, UK Schools Jessica Bream  jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1251
East Asia (inc. Taiwan), NCUK, West Africa Heather Duggan heather.duggan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1256
Overseas Offices:
South East Asia - Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam Jessie Teo seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
Partnerships and Global Opportunities 
Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities  Dörte Stevenson d.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1230

International Partnerships Officer 

Danielle Bertrand  danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1247
International Partnerships Graduate Intern Katie Langwith k.l.langwith@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9616
International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Officer Claire Hunter c.j.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9618
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Coordinator - Europe Fiona Dukalskis f.dukalskis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1253
Global Opportunities & Exchanges Coordinator
- Worldwide
Adam Parkin a.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 6269

Global Opportunities & Exchanges Assistant
- Europe
Madelaine Corr Madelaine.Corr@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9871

Global Opportunities & Exchanges Assistant - Worldwide

Mary Tear  globalopps@sheffield.ac.uk