Contact the Global Engagement team

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN

Directorate
Director of Global Engagement Dr Malcolm Butler m.a.butler@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9610
Department Support
Department Support Manager & PA to Director Joanne Elson j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9611
Office Administrator & PA to Head of International Recruitment Kate Gadbsy-Mace kate.gadsby-mace@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1010

Office and Events Administrator & PA to Head of Partnerships and Global Engagement

Siobhan Harpham s.m.harpham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9613
Marketing and Communications
International Marketing and Communications Manager Jen Foster j.m.foster@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6191
International Marketing and Communications Officer Sophie Hawley s.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9619
International Recruitment
Head of International Recruitment Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9612
Senior International Officers
Faculty Liason, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Libya and Turkey
China and Hong Kong Miriam Brown (Maternity Leave) miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1031
Faculty Liason and North America Katy Woodford katy.woodford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1384
International Officers
The Gulf and North Africa Adam Brown adam.r.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4819
China and Hong Kong Chris Wilson chris.r.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9617
Latin America and Norway Ruth Lauener ruth.lauener@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8025
UK International Schools, East and Central America, University of Sheffield International College Jill Molyneux jill.molyneux@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1233
North Amercia Amy Jones amy.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9873
Japan, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan Hannah Russell hannah.russell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1018
South Asia (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh) Alison Witham alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4815
International Recruitment Coordinators
North America, Latin America and Norway Jane Ashcroft jane.ashcroft@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4814
Middle East and North Africa, East and South Africa, South East Asia and Turkey Lynette Fleur lynette.fleur@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9615
South Asia, Central Asia (Non EU countries), University of Sheffield International College, UK Schools Jessica Bream jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1251
East Asia (inc. Taiwan), NCUK, West Africa Heather Duggan heather.duggan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1256
Overseas Office
South East Asia - Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietman Jessie Tao seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
Partnerships
Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities Dörte Stevenson d.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1230
International Partnerships Officer Danielle Bertrand danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1247
International Partnerships Graduate Intern Katie Langwith k.l.langwith@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6916
Global Opportunites and Exchanges
International Partnerships and Global Opportunites Officer Claire Hunter c.j.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9618

Global Opportunites and Exchanges Coordinator - Europe

Fiona Dukalskis f.dukalskis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1253
Global Opportunites and Exchanges Coordinator - Worldwide  Adam Parkin a.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6269
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Assistant - Europe Madelaine Corr madalaine.corr@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9871
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Assistant - Worldwide Mary Tear globalopps@sheffield.ac.uk
Confucius Institute
Director, Confucius Institute Dr Lucy Zhao lucy.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8414