Advisory panel

See details of the Information School advisory panel below.

Name Position Role
Bella Abrams

Director, Corporate Information and Computing Services
University of Sheffield

Ex-officio Member
Andy Ball Managing Director
Peak Indicators
External Member
Kirsty Blyth Assistant Chief Executive Officer, Inspire: Culture, Learning and Libraries External Member
Leanne Fitzpatrick Head of Analytics
Consultancy & Solutions at Hello Soda Manchester
External Member
Sarah Gates Cabinet Office External Member
Anne Horn Director of Library Services & University Librarian Ex-officio Member
Anthony Lee Partner
DMH Stallard LLP
Ex-officio Member
Dirk Lewandowski Hamburg University of Applied Sciences &
Editor of Aslib Journal of Information Management
External Member
Alice Mathers Good Things Foundation External Member
Eleanor Mitchell Entrepreneurial Growth & Grant Appraisal
Management Director, Scottish Enterprise
External Member
Ian Oldershaw/Nicola McHugh Sheffield City Council External Member
Arjun Panesar Co-founder and CEO
External Member
David Pearson Director of Culture, Heritage and Libraries
City of London Corporations
External Member
Daniele Quercia Bell Labs External Member
Ian Radmore Big Data Specialist
IBM Analytics
External Member
Liz Thomason Senior Solutions Developer External Member
Martin White Managing Director
Intranet Focus Ltd
Visiting Professor
Julian Williamson Business Strategy & Future Design, Strategy Directorate
External Member

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.