Staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Modern Languages Teaching Centre

Management

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Semichon, Dr Laurent Director Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) l.semichon@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2863
Harrington, Dr Giles Deputy Director Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) g.e.harrington@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7156
Nesbit, Emma Administration Manager Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) e.l.nesbit@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7147

Professional Services Staff

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Nesbit, Emma Administration Manager Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) e.l.nesbit@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7147
Fisher, Jeremy Learning Technologist & IT Technician Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) j.fisher@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7145
Hannington, Dr Jessica Student Experience Officer Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) j.l.hannington@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7148
Sumner, Maddison Support Assistant Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) M.Sumner@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 4897
Jepson, Paul Support Assistant Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) p.jepson@sheffield.a.cuk
+44 114 222 4897
Carnall , Sam Receptionist and Centre Assistant Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) s.j.carnall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 2224897

Arabic

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Ferrarese, Anna Co-ordinator for Lesser-Taught Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) anna.ferrarese@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0647
Amaniana, Dr Samia Teaching Associate in Arabic Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) s.amaniana@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7146

Catalan

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Sirera-Trull, Dr Minerva Co-ordinator for Hispanic Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) m.sirera-trull@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0641
Masdeu Canellas, Pol Teaching Associate in Catalan Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) p.masdeu@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154

Czech

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Sadovina, Dr Irina Co-ordinator fo Slavonic Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) i.sadovina@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7150
Knittl, Ludek Teaching Associate in Czech Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) l.knittl@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7153

Dutch

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Harrington, Dr Giles Deputy Director Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) g.e.harrington@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7156
De Ceuster, Dr Filip Teaching Associate in Dutch Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) f.deceuster@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7159

French

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Zbinden, Dr Karine Co-ordinator for French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) k.zbinden@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7158
Cassou, Sylvie Teaching Associate in French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) s.cassou@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2157
Romégoux , Denis Teaching Associate in French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) d.romegoux@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2157
Sansinena, Aurore Teaching Associate in French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) A.Sansinena@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7157
Blood, Manuella Teaching Assistant in French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) m.blood@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7157
Keribin, Estelle Teaching Assistant in French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) E.Keribin@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7157
Perney, Mathilde Teaching Assistant in French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) m.j.perney@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7157
Trivedi , Harsh Teaching Assistant in French Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) h.trivedi@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7157

German

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Fernández Navas, Engracia Acting Co-ordinator for German Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) e.fernandez-navas@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7159
Micke, Dr Marina Co-ordinator for German Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) M.Micke@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0633
Auer, Franziska Teaching Associate in German Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) f.auer@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7159
Harrington, Dr Giles Deputy Director Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) g.e.harrington@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7156
Hilton, Andrew Teaching Associate in German Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) A.J.Hilton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7159
Vogt, Jutta Teaching Associate in German Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) j.vogt@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7159
Shipton, Jonny Teaching Assistant in German Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) J.Shipton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7159

Italian

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Brighi, Alessia Co-ordinator for Italian Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) a.brighi@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0636
Ferrarese, Anna Co-ordinator for Lesser-Taught Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) anna.ferrarese@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0647
Marcon, Laura Teaching Associate in Italian Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) l.marcon@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7146

Latin

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Ferrarese, Anna Co-ordinator for Lesser-Taught Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) anna.ferrarese@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0647

Polish

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Sadovina, Dr Irina Co-ordinator fo Slavonic Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) i.sadovina@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7150
Drobnik-Rogers, Dr Justyna Teaching Associate in Polish Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) J.Drobnik-Rogers@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7153

Portuguese

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Mesa-Torres, Diana Co-ordinator for Hispanic Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) d.mesa-torres@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7155
Fleming, Diva Teaching Associate in Portuguese Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) d.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154

Russian

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Sadovina, Dr Irina Co-ordinator fo Slavonic Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) i.sadovina@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7150
Filosofova, Dr Tatiana Teaching Associate in Russian Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) t.filosofova@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7153

Spanish

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Sirera-Trull, Dr Minerva Co-ordinator for Hispanic Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) m.sirera-trull@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 0641
Mesa-Torres, Diana Co-ordinator for Hispanic Languages Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) d.mesa-torres@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7155
Castillo, Anabel Teaching Associate in Spanish Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) a.castillo@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154
Fuentetaja, José Teaching Associate in Spanish Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) j.fuentetaja@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154
Puig, María José Teaching Associate in Spanish Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) m.j.puig@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154
Santiago, Ana Teaching Associate in Spanish Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) ana.santiago@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154
Barcenilla, Maria Teaching Assistant in Spanish Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) M.Barcenilla@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154
Hoyo Sanchez, Irene Teaching Assistant in Spanish Modern Languages Teaching Centre (MLTC) I.HoyoSanchez@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7154