Meet the Operations Management and Decision Sciences (OMDS) team. Profiles and contact details for OMDS and research theme members are listed below.


Head of the OMDS Research Centre

OMDS members

Name Email address
Dr Fatima Ezzahra Achamrah
Dr Erica Ballantyne
Dr Jon Burchell
Dr Jyotirmoy Dalal
Dr Ronald Dyer
Dr Tim Else
Dr Dominic Essuman
Dr José Bruno Fevereiro
Professor Andrea Genovese
Dr Graeme Heron
Dr Mahnaz Hosseinzadeh
Malgorzata Iwaniec-Thompson
Dr Su Jung Jee
Dr Merve Keskin
Siamak Kheybari
Dr Pegah Khoshnevis
Professor Lenny Koh
Ben Lowe
Dr Robert Marchand
Maria Nunez Munoz
Professor Terrence Perera
Dr Ben Purvis
Dr Diego Ruiz-Hernandez
Dr Sina Rastani
Dr Moein Shamoushaki
Dr Davood Shiri
Dr Mike Simpson
Dr Hongmei Sun
Dr Marek Szwejczewski
Dr Abiye Tob-Ogu
Professor Elaine Toms
Dr Amin Vafadarnikjoo
Ram VG


A global reputation

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.