Emeritus professors and honorary staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Sociological Studies

Staff A-Z

B H J M R S
Name Job title Department Email address Telephone Surname

B

Booth, Professor Tim Emeritus Professor of Social Policy Department of Sociological Studies B
Bywater, Professor Paul Honorary Research Fellow Department of Sociological Studies B

H

Hockey, Emeritus Professor Jenny Emeritus Professor of Sociology Department of Sociological Studies j.hockey@sheffield.ac.uk H
Horwath, Emeritus Professor Jan Emeritus Professor of Child Welfare Department of Sociological Studies j.horwath@sheffield.ac.uk H

J

James, Professor Adrian Emeritus Professor of Applied Social Sciences Department of Sociological Studies J
James, Emeritus Professor Allison Emeritus Professor in the Sociology of Childhood Department of Sociological Studies allison.james@sheffield.ac.uk Profile J
Jenkins, Emeritus Professor Richard Emeritus Professor of Sociology Department of Sociological Studies r.p.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk J

M

Marsh, Emeritus Professor Peter Emeritus Professor of Child and Family Welfare Department of Sociological Studies p.marsh@sheffield.ac.uk M

R

Roche, Emeritus Professor Maurice Emeritus Professor of Sociology Department of Sociological Studies m.roche@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Sumner, Professor Colin Honorary Research Fellow of Sociology Department of Sociological Studies S