Academic staff

A  B  C  D  G  H  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T 

A

Name Title Email Telephone
Askes, Prof. Harm

Professor of Computational Mechanics

Head of Interdisciplinary Engineering

h.askes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25769

B

Name Title Email Telephone
Bau, Dr Domenico Senior Lecturer d.bau@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 20253
Becque, Dr Jurgen Lecturer in Structural Engineering j.becque@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 20252
Black, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering j.a.black@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25110
de Borst, Prof. Rene The Centenary Professor of Civil Engineering r.deborst@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25796
Bowman, Dr Elisabeth Reader in Geomechanics e.bowman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25747
Boxall, Prof. Joby Head of Department
Professor of Water Infrastructure Engineering
j.b.boxall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25760
Burgess, Prof. Ian Professor of Structural Engineering ian.burgess@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25060

C

Name Title Email Telephone
Carr, Mr Jonathan Senior University Teacher j.f.carr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 20251
Clarke, Dr Sam Senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering sam.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25703
Collins, Dr Richard Lecturer in Water Engineering r.p.collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25715

D

Name Title Email Telephone
Davison, Prof Buick

Deputy Head of Department               

Professor of Structural Engineering

j.davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25354
Densley Tingley, Dr Danielle Lecturer in Architectural Engineering d.densleytingley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25057
Douterlo Soler, Dr Isabel Lecturer in Water & Applied Microbiology i.douterelo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 29728

G

Name Title Email Telephone
Gilbert, Prof. Matthew Professor m.gilbert@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25418
Guadagnini, Dr Maurizio Senior Lecturer m.guadagnini@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25757
Guymer, Prof Ian Professor of Civil Engineering i.guymer@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5740

H

Name Title Email Telephone
Hajirasouliha, Dr Iman Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering i.hajirasouliha@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25710
Harpin, Mr Richard University Teacher r.harpin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25748
Hathway, Dr Abigail Senior Lecturer in Architectural Technologies a.hathway@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25702
Horn, Prof. Rachel

Professor of Engineering Education

Faculty of Engineering Director of Learning and Teaching

r.horn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25792
Huang, Dr Shan-Shan Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering s.huang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25727
Hulbert, Mr Paul Senior University Teacher p.hulbert@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25058

K

Name Title Email Telephone
Kesserwani, Dr Georges Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering G.Kesserwani@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25746

L

Name Title Email Telephone
Liew, Dr Andrew Lecturer in Civil and Structural Engineering a.liew@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25705

M

Name Title Email Telephone
Mayfield, Prof Martin Professor of Engineering Design martin.mayfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25054

N

Name Title Email Telephone
Nichols, Dr Andy MEng Engineering Lecturer & Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering a.nichols@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7834 161 127

O

Name Title Email Telephone
Ozdemir, Dr Zuhal Lecturer in Structural Engineering z.ozdemir@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25419

P

Name Title Email Telephone
Petkovski, Dr Mihail Lecturer m.petkovski@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25759
Pilakoutas, Prof. Kypros Professor of Construction Innovation k.pilakoutas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25065

R

Name Title Email Telephone
Rigby, Dr Sam Lecturer sam.rigby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 5724
Rougé
, Dr Charles
Lecturer c.rouge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 5723

S

Name Title Email Telephone
Schellart, Dr Alma Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering a.schellart@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25765
Shao, Dr Songdong Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering s.shao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25783
Shepley, Dr Paul Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering p.shepley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25751
Shucksmith, Dr James Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25706
Smith, Dr Colin Senior Lecturer c.c.smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25717
Smyl, Dr Danny Lecturer d.smyl@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25705
Stovin, Prof. Virginia Professor of Green Infrastructure for Stormwater Management v.stovin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25051
Susmel, Prof. Luca Professor of Structural Integrity l.susmel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25073

T

Name Title Email Telephone
Tait, Prof Simon Professor of Water Engineering s.tait@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25771
Thornton, Prof Steve Professor in Environmental Engineering Science s.f.thornton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25744
Tyas, Prof Andrew DSTL/Royal Academy of Engineering Research Chair in Blast Protection Engineering a.tyas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 25735

Study with us

In the Department of Civil and Structural Engineering, we offer BEng, MEng and MSc courses as well as opportunities for PhD study.

Undergraduate courses

Postgraduate study