Technical staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

B C D F G H J L M N O S T W
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

B

Bentley, Paul Senior Experimental Officer Electronics and Instruments Department of Civil and Structural Engineering paul.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5708 B
Blackbourn, Paul Senior Engineering Technician & Workshop Supervisor Department of Civil and Structural Engineering p.blackbourn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5062 B

C

Cargill, Alex Senior Engineering Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering & Centrifuge Laboratories Department of Civil and Structural Engineering a.cargill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5722 C

D

Drezet, Linden Technician, Water Engineering Laboratory Department of Civil and Structural Engineering l.drezet@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5750 D

F

Fairburn, Andrew Departmental Safety Officer Department of Civil and Structural Engineering a.fairburn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5770 F
Foster, Mark Senior Technician, Geotechnical & Water Engineering Laboratories Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.a.foster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5067 F

G

Gibson, Sam Assistant Engineering Technician Department of Civil and Structural Engineering sam.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 223 5720 G
Green, Christopher S. Senior Engineering Technician - Water Department of Civil and Structural Engineering c.s.green@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5063 G
Grundy, Alan Senior I.T. Technician Department of Civil and Structural Engineering a.grundy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5072 G

H

Hibbert, Andrew Technician, Blast and Impact Dynamics (Buxton) Department of Civil and Structural Engineering a.j.hibbert@sheffield.ac.uk +44 01298 25951 H
Howarth, Kieren Engineering Technician Department of Civil and Structural Engineering k.o.howarth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5754 H

J

Jenkins, Don Technical Engineering Team Leader (ICAIR) Department of Civil and Structural Engineering d.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5733 J
Jubb, Steve Technical Manager Department of Civil and Structural Engineering steve.jubb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5707 J

L

Lodge, Tommy Laboratory Manager, Blast and Impact Dynamics (Buxton) Department of Civil and Structural Engineering t.j.lodge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0252 L

M

Mellor, Roy Technician, Blast and Impact Dynamics (Buxton) Department of Civil and Structural Engineering r.mellor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0254 M
Miladi, Inshirah Technical Administration Officer Department of Civil and Structural Engineering i.miladi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5790 M
Milner, Joseph Senior Engineering Technician Department of Civil and Structural Engineering joe.milner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5063 M

N

Nash, Kieran Senior Engineering Technician, Concrete Materials Department of Civil and Structural Engineering k.nash@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5754 N

O

Osborne, Paul Laboratory Supervisor, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories Department of Civil and Structural Engineering p.l.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5722 O

S

Smith, Andrew Assistant Engineering Technician Department of Civil and Structural Engineering andrew.j.smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5074 S

T

Taylor, Martin Senior Engineering Technician, Geotechnical & Water Engineering Laboratories Department of Civil and Structural Engineering martin.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5140 T
Tyas, Stephen Senior Engineering Technician (ICAIR) Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.tyas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5773 T

W

Waters, Shaun Senior Experimental Officer Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.waters@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5729 W
Whitehouse, Sam Departmental Technical Manager Department of Civil and Structural Engineering sam.whitehouse@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5709 W