Technical staff

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Dr Paul Bentley

Senior Experimental Officer

+44 114 222 5708

paul.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk

Paul Blackbourn

Senior Technician Civil Engineering Workshop Supervisor

+44 114 222 5062

p.blackbourn@sheffield.ac.uk

David Callaghan

Senior Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories

+44 114 222 5069

d.r.callaghan@sheffield.ac.uk

Alex Cargill

Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories

+44 114 222 5710

a.cargill@sheffield.ac.uk

Andy Fairburn

Senior Specialist in Analytical Chemistry GPRG Laboratories

+44 114 222 5770

a.fairburn@sheffield.ac.uk

Mark Foster

Senior Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories

+44 114 222 5067

m.a.foster@sheffield.ac.uk

Alan Grundy

Senior I.T. Technician

+44 114 222 5072

a.grundy@sheffield.ac.uk

Don Jenkins

Teaching/Research Laboratory Technician

+44 114 222 5754

d.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk

Robin Markwell

Laboratory Technician in Concrete

+44 114 222 5754

r.markwell@sheffield.ac.uk

Roy Mellor

Senior Technician, CEDUS Laboratories

+44 114 222 5951

r.mellor@sheffield.ac.uk

Kieran Nash

Technician, Materials and Structures Laboratories

+44 114 223 5720

k.nash@sheffield.ac.uk

Paul Osborne

Laboratory Supervisor, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories

+44 114 222 5722

p.l.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk

Martin Taylor

Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories

+44 114 223 5069

martin.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk

Samuel Whitehouse

Departmental Technical Manager

+44 114 222 5709

Sam.Whitehouse@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.