Banner

WHO WE ARE & WHAT WE DO

We are a team of nine people dedicated to delivering a number of high profile events.

We have experience in organising a whole range of events including Royal Visits, VIP visits, openings of buildings, launches of institutions, exhibitions, lectures, festivals, graduation ceremonies and much more.

We are responsible for:

  • Organising undergraduate and postgraduate graduation ceremonies both in Sheffield and overseas.
  • Organising and delivering the University’s prestigious lectures.
  • Liaising between the University and Civic Offices regarding its involvement in legal and civic issues.
  • Organising prestigious and high profile events engaging with both internal and external stakeholders. The purpose of these events may include: cultivating potential clients, influencing and informing opinion leaders, publicising major new facilities, engaging with the city and cultivating alumni/potential donors.
  • Publicising University events through the What’s On web pages and the What's On leaflet.

We also provide expert advice to departments across the University on how to plan and execute a successful event.  Should you require any help or guidance from the team please click here.

Before getting in touch, have you checked to see whether the information you need is on our Organising an Event page?

CONTACT US

Postal Address:

The Events Team
The University of Sheffield
Development, Alumni Relations
& Events
40 Victoria Street
Sheffield
S10 2TN

Fax: 0114 222 1044

Graduation Enquiries

Email: graduation@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 222 8828

What's On Enquiries

Email: whatson@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 222 1030

TEAM CONTACT DETAILS

Job Title  Email Telephone
Natalie Billau Events Officer n.billau@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8891
Andy Gregg Events Assistant a.gregg@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8892
Wendy Hobson Head of Events w.hobson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8895
Nancy Hughes Events Officer nancy.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1032
Colby Parker Events Support Assistant c.a.parker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8028
Jeanette Peat Events Assistant j.peat@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1030
Gail Street Events Assistant g.street@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8893
Janet Taylor Events Manager janet.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8894
Polly Wilson Events Manager p.j.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5322