Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

A B C D F G H J L M O P R S V W Z
Name Job title Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Abbott, Dr Pamela Senior Lecturer in Information Systems Information School p.y.abbott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2669 A
Appleton, Dr Leo Senior University Teacher Information School l.appleton@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bates, Dr Jo Senior Lecturer in Information Politics and Policy Information School jo.bates@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2648 B
Bath, Professor Peter Professor of Health Informatics Information School p.a.bath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2636 B
Birdi, Dr Briony Senior Lecturer Information School b.birdi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2653 B

C

Cameron, Dr Dave Lecturer in Human-Computer Interaction Information School d.s.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2644 C
Checco, Dr Alessandro Lecturer in Business Analytics Information School a.checco@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2670 C
Clough, Professor Paul Professor of Search and Analytics Information School p.d.clough@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2664 C
Cox, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer Information School a.m.cox@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6347 C

D

D. Zamani, Dr Efpraxia Senior Lecturer in Information Systems Information School e.zamani@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6331 D
Dasuki, Dr Salihu Lecturer in Information Systems Information School s.dasuki@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2656 D
de la Vega de León, Dr Antonio Lecturer in Chemoinformatics Information School a.vega@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6340 d

F

Ford, Professor Nigel Professor of Information Science Information School n.ford@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2637 F
Foster, Dr Jonathan Lecturer in Information Management Information School j.j.foster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2665 F

G

Gillet, Professor Val Professor of Chemoinformatics Information School v.gillet@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2652 G
Goodale, Paula Lecturer Information School p.goodale@sheffield.ac.uk G
Grace, Dan PhD researcher Information School dpgrace1@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Harvey, Dr Morgan Lecturer in Data Science Information School m.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6337 H
Holdridge, Peter University Teacher Information School p.g.holdridge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2698 H
Hopfgartner, Dr Frank Senior Lecturer in Data Science Information School f.hopfgartner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2658 H

J

Jimenez, Dr Andrea Lecturer in Information Management Information School a.jimenez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2684 J

L

Lin, Dr Angela Lecturer Information School a.lin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2634 L

M

Martins, Dr Jorge Tiago Senior Lecturer in Organisational Informatics Information School Jorge.Martins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2667 M
Mazumdar, Dr Suvodeep Lecturer in Data Analytics Information School s.mazumdar@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2697 M
McKinney, Dr Pam Lecturer Information School p.mckinney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2650. M

O

Oman, Dr Susan Lecturer in Data, AI and Society Information School s.m.oman@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Pinfield, Professor Stephen Professor of Information Services Management Information School s.pinfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2649 P

R

Ragsdell, Dr Gillian Senior Lecturer in Information and Knowledge Management Information School g.ragsdell@sheffield.ac.uk R
Reilly, Dr Paul Senior Lecturer in Social Media and Digital Society Information School p.j.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2647 R
Rutter, Dr Sophie Lecturer in Information Management Information School s.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2659 R

S

Sbaffi, Dr Laura Lecturer in Health Informatics Information School l.sbaffi@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 2686 S
Stordy, Dr Peter Senior University Teacher Information School peter.stordy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2668 S

V

Vasconcelos, Dr Ana Cristina Senior Lecturer in Corporate Information Management Information School a.c.vasconcelos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2643 V

W

Webber, Sheila Senior Lecturer Information School s.webber@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2641 W
Wilsdon, Professor James Digital Science Professor of Research Policy Information School j.wilsdon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7710 760086 W

Z

Zhang, Dr Ziqi Lecturer in Social Media Information School ziqi.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2657 Z
Zhao, Dr Xin (Skye) University Teacher Information School xin.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2677 Z