Academic staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

A B C D F G H I J K L M N O P R S V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Abbott, Dr Pamela Senior Lecturer in Information Systems Information School p.y.abbott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2669 A
Appleton, Dr Leo Senior University Teacher Information School l.appleton@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bates, Dr Jo Senior Lecturer in Information Politics and Policy Information School jo.bates@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2648 B
Bath, Professor Peter Professor of Health Informatics Information School p.a.bath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2636 B
Birdi, Dr Briony Senior Lecturer Information School b.birdi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2653 B
Brooks, Professor Laurence Professor of Information Systems Information School l.brooks@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cameron, Dr Dave Lecturer in Human-Computer Interaction Information School d.s.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2644 C
Chan, Dr Harry Kai-Ho Lecturer in Data Science Information School h.k.chan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2638 C
Clough, Professor Paul Professor of Search and Analytics Information School p.d.clough@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2664 C
Cox, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer Information School a.m.cox@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6347 C

D

Docherty, Dr Niall Lecturer in Data, AI and Society Information School n.docherty@sheffield.ac.uk D

F

Finlay, Dr Jayne Lecturer in Librarianship Information School jayne.finlay@sheffield.ac.uk F
Foster, Dr Jonathan Lecturer in Information Management Information School j.j.foster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2665 F

G

Gillet, Professor Val Head of School & Professor of Chemoinformatics Information School v.gillet@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2652 G

H

Harvey, Dr Morgan Lecturer in Data Science Information School m.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6337 H
Hayes, Dr Jenny University Teacher in Data Science / Analytics Information School j.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk H
Holdridge, Peter University Teacher Information School p.g.holdridge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2698 H

I

Israilidis, Dr John Lecturer in Information & Knowledge Management Information School j.israilidis@sheffield.ac.uk I

J

Jimenez, Dr Andrea Lecturer in Information Management Information School a.jimenez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2684 J

K

Koya, Dr Kushwanth Lecturer in Information Management Information School k.koya@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2645 K

L

Lin, Dr Angela Lecturer Information School a.lin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2634 L

M

Mazumdar, Dr Suvodeep Lecturer in Data Analytics Information School s.mazumdar@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2697 M
McKinney, Dr Pam Lecturer Information School p.mckinney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2650. M
Miltner, Dr Kate Lecturer in Data, AI & Society Information School k.miltner@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Newman-Griffis, Dr Denis Lecturer in Data Science Information School d.r.newman-griffis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2647 N

O

Oman, Dr Susan Lecturer in Data, AI and Society Information School s.m.oman@sheffield.ac.uk O
Osmani, Dr Venet Senior Lecturer in Data Science Information School v.osmani@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2676 O

P

Paramita, Dr Monica Lestari Lecturer in Data Science Information School m.paramita@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pinfield, Professor Stephen Professor of Information Services Management Information School s.pinfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2649 P
Preiss, Dr Judita Lecturer in Data Science Information School judita.preiss@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pretlove, Dr Lee University Teaching Associate Information School l.j.pretlove@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Rutter, Dr Sophie Lecturer in Information Management Information School s.rutter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2659 R

S

Sbaffi, Dr Laura Senior Lecturer in Health Informatics Information School l.sbaffi@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 2686 S
Stordy, Dr Peter Senior University Teacher Information School peter.stordy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2668 S

V

Vannini, Dr Sara Lecturer in Information Management and Information Systems Information School s.vannini@sheffield.ac.uk V
Vasconcelos, Dr Ana Cristina Senior Lecturer in Corporate Information Management Information School a.c.vasconcelos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2643 V

W

Wagg, Dr Sharon Lecturer in Library and Information Management Information School sharon.wagg@sheffield.ac.uk W
Webber, Sheila Senior Lecturer Information School s.webber@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2641 W
Wilsdon, Professor James Digital Science Professor of Research Policy Information School j.wilsdon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7731 592796 W

Y

Yaghi, Dr Abdallah University Teacher in Data Science / Analytics Information School a.m.yaghi@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zamani, Dr Efpraxia D. Senior Lecturer in Information Systems Information School e.zamani@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6331 Z
Zhang, Dr Jun Lecturer in Information Systems Information School j.zhang3@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Dr Ziqi Senior Lecturer in Social Media Information School ziqi.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2657 Z
Zhao, Dr Xin (Skye) University Teacher Information School xin.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2677 Z
Zhuang, Dr Mengdie Lecturer in Data Science Information School m.zhuang@sheffield.ac.uk Z