Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Staff A-Z

A B C D F G H K L M N P Q R S T U V W Y
Name Job title Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ababei, Dr Razvan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.v.ababei@sheffield.ac.uk A
Azakli, Dr Yunus Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Metal Processing Department of Materials Science and Engineering A

B

Bai, Dr Mingwen Research Associate (EPSRC) Nanomaterials and Nanoengineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.bai@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bailey, Dr Daniel EPSRC Doctoral Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.j.bailey@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bullock, Dr Anthony J Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.j.bullock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6036 B
Bullock, George EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.d.bullock@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Calisir, Ilkan KTP Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering i.calisir@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chin, Dr Andy Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.chin@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cordara, Theo Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.cordara@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Delorme, Dr Fabian Research Associate in Microwave Ceramics Department of Materials Science and Engineering f.delorme@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dimosthenous, Stavrina Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.dimosthenous@sheffield.ac.uk D

F

Field, Jonathan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.field@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fisher, Adam Research Associate in Glass Corrosion Department of Materials Science and Engineering ajfisher1@sheffield.ac.uk F
Freeman, Dr Felicity Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering f.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk F

G

Gao, Dr Junheng Henry Royce Institute Alloy Development Engineer Department of Materials Science and Engineering G
Gardner, Dr Laura Research Associate (EPSRC) Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.j.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gausse, Dr Clemence Research Associate - Nuclear Fuel Debris Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.gausse@sheffield.ac.uk G
Ghazizadeh, Dr Sam Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering sam.ghazizadeh@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gilroy, Dr Emma Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering e.gilroy@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gong, Dr Peng Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering p.gong@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gregory, Dr David Alexander Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.a.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk G
Guan, Dr Dikai Research Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering dikai.guan@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hanein, Dr Theodore Research Associate (PDRA) in Materials Chemistry Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.hanein@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5464 H
Hatt, Dr Oliver Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering o.hatt@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hernandez Nava, Everth Henry Royce Institute Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering e.hernandeznava@sheffield.ac.uk H

K

Kearney, Dr Sarah Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering S.Kearney@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Laity, Dr Peter Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering p.laity@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 223 5968 L
Lawson, Sebastian Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.s.lawson@sheffield.ac.uk L
Le Galliard, Cassandre Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.legalliard@sheffield.ac.uk L
Leong, Dr Zhao Yuan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering z.leong@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Dr Linhao Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering linhao.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lu, Dr Zhilun Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Electroceramics Department of Materials Science and Engineering L

M

Magnus, Dr Carl Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Tribology Department of Materials Science and Engineering M
Mann, Dr Colleen Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Nuclear Materials Department of Materials Science and Engineering +44 114 222 4261 M
Marinova, Dr Veselina Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering V.Marinova@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mitchell, Dr Ria Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mohun, Dr Ritesh Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.mohun@sheffield.ac.uk M
Moorehead, Robert Henry Royce Institute Experimental Officer - Advanced Characterisation Department of Materials Science and Engineering M
Mostaed, Dr Ali Research Associate in Advanced Transmission Electron Microscopy Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.mostaed@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mustonen, Dr Otto Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering o.mustonen@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nutter, Dr John Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Electron Microscopy Department of Materials Science and Engineering N

P

Pashneh-Tala, Dr Sam Research Fellow and Faculty of Engineering Media Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.pashneh-tala@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5931 P
Phan, Dr Minh Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.phan@sheffield.ac.uk P
Polakiewicz, Blazej Casting Process and Metallurgy Engineer Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.polakiewicz@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pope, Dr Jacob Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.pope@sheffield.ac.uk P

Q

Qi, Dr Jiahui Research Associate – Tribology Department of Materials Science and Engineering jiahui.qi@sheffield.ac.uk Q

R

Rajbhandari, Dr Prashant Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering p.rajbhandari@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rodrigues, José Oliveira Marie-Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.o.rodrigues@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rodriguez Sanchez, Dr Jesus (KTP) Associate - Cementitious Materials Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.rodriguez-sanchez@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rodriguez, Iris Cristina Becerril Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering i.becerrilrodriguez@sheffield.ac.uk R
Roman Regueros, Dr Sabiniano Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.roman@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rowan-Robinson, Dr Richard Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.rowan-robinson@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Saad, Sanad Clinical Research Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.saad@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shahmir, Dr Hamed Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering h.shahmir@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sharp, Dr Jo Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.sharp@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5989 S
Sherborne, Dr Colin Research Assistant Department of Materials Science and Engineering C.Sherborne@sheffield.ac.uk S
Smith, Dr Lucy EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering lucy.smith5@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7929 881396 S
Snell, Dr Robert Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.m.snell@sheffield.ac.uk S
Suarez, Daniel Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.suarez@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sun, Dr Shi-Kuan Research Associate (EPSRC) Department of Materials Science and Engineering shikuan.sun@sheffield.ac.uk S
Syla, Denata Marie-Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.syla@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Taylor, Dr Caroline Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering C.S.Taylor@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thomas, Dr Ben Research Associate (Industrial Project) Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thomas, Dr Christopher Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.i.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thompson, Dr Alison Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering alison.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thorpe, Dr Clare David Clarke/EPSRC Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering clare.thorpe@sheffield.ac.uk T

U

Unune, Dr Deepak Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.unune@sheffield.ac.uk U

V

Vaishnav, Dr Shuchi Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.vaishnav@sheffield.ac.uk V
Venkat, Dr Guru Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.venkat@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7405 247733 V

W

Walling, Dr Sam Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.walling@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wang, Dr Dawei Research Associate (EPSRC) Department of Materials Science and Engineering dawei.wang@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wang, Dr Ge Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.wang@sheffield.ac.uk W
Welbourne, Dr Alex Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.welbourne@sheffield.ac.uk W
Weston, Dr Nick Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering n.weston@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6030 W
Workman, Dr Victoria Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering v.workman@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yeandel, Dr Stephen Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering S.Yeandel@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Yorkshire, Dr Antonia Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.yorkshire@sheffield.ac.uk Y