Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H J K L M N P Q R S T V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Aboulela, Dr Amr Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.aboulela@sheffield.ac.uk A
Aleemardani, Mina Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering maleemardani1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Andrews, Jess Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering jessica.andrews@sheffield.ac.uk A
Azakli, Dr Yunus Henry Royce Institute Engineering Lead (Materials Discovery & Prototyping) Department of Materials Science and Engineering y.azakli@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bailey, Dr Daniel EPSRC Doctoral Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.j.bailey@sheffield.ac.uk B
Baral, Dr Aniruddha Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.baral@sheffield.ac.uk B
Blackburn, Dr Lewis EPSRC Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering Lewis.Blackburn@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bullock, Dr Anthony J Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.j.bullock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6036 B
Button, Daniel Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.j.button@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Chidiac, Tamara Janey Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.chidiac@sheffield.ac.uk C
Childerhouse, Thomas Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.m.childerhouse@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cordara, Theo Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.cordara@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Dabarera, Arosha Research Associate and Managing Editor Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.dabarera@sheffield.ac.uk D
Davoodabadi, Maliheh Knowledge Transfer Partnership Associate - Tremco CPG UK LTD Department of Materials Science and Engineering M.Davoodabadi@sheffield.ac.uk D
Derkani, Dr Maryam Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering M.Derkani@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dixon Wilkins, Dr Malin Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering M.DixonWilkins@sheffield.ac.uk D
Durgut, Enes Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering edurgut1@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Elghazy, Dr Elbaraa Visiting Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering E.Elghazy@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fang, Dr Chizhou Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering C.Fang@sheffield.ac.uk F
Farr, Dr Nicholas EPSRC Doctoral Research Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering N.T.Farr@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fernandez Silva, Dr Beatriz Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.silva@sheffield.ac.uk F
Freeman, Dr Felicity Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering f.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk F

G

Gardner, Dr Laura Research Associate in Nuclear Materials Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.j.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5951 G
Geddes, Dr Dan Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering D.Geddes@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gilroy, Dr Emma Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering e.gilroy@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gong, Dr Peng Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering p.gong@sheffield.ac.uk G
Graham, Dr Simon Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering S.J.Graham@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gregory, Dr David Alexander Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.a.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7562 G
Gross, Dr Peter Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering P.Gross@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gulenc, Dr Idris Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering I.T.Gulenc@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hanein, Dr Theodore UKRI Future Leaders Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.hanein@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5464 H
Hann, Alice Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering ahann2@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hardwick, Dr Liam Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering Liam.Hardwick@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hatt, Dr Oliver Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering o.hatt@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hooper, Thomas Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering T.E.Hooper@sheffield.ac.uk H

J

Jackson, Caitlin Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering cejackson1@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jadhav, Dr Prashant Research Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering P.Jadhav@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jangde, Dr Ashutosh Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering A.Jangde@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Kearney, Dr Sarah Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering S.Kearney@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kesieme, Dr Uchenna Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering U.Kesieme@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kumari, Dr Pooja Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering P.Kumari@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Le Galliard, Cassandre Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.legalliard@sheffield.ac.uk L
Leong, Dr Zhao Yuan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering z.leong@sheffield.ac.uk L
Levano Blanch, Dr Oliver Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering o.levano@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Boyang Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering L
Livesey, Rebecca Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering rlivesey1@sheffield.ac.uk L
Luo, Dr Dan Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering D.Luo@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Magnus, Dr Carl Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Metalloceramics, Surface Characterisation & Tribology Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.magnus@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mantheakis, Dr Edoardo Research Associate & Henry Royce Institute Materials Processing Department of Materials Science and Engineering E.Mantheakis@sheffield.ac.uk M
Marinova, Dr Veselina Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering V.Marinova@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mason, Dr Amber Rose Research Associate in Nuclear Materials Durability Department of Materials Science and Engineering amber.mason@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5951 M
McCombie, Dr Kirstie Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering K.McCombie@sheffield.ac.uk M
Memarpour Hobbi, Sara Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering M
Mitchell, Dr Ria Experimental Officer in X-ray Micro Computed Tomography Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5940 M
Moorehead, Robert Henry Royce Institute Experimental Officer (Advanced Characterisation) Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.moorehead@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mumtaz, Misbah Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering M.Mumtaz@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nasrallah, Dr Ali Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering A.Nasrallah@sheffield.ac.uk N
Nutter, Dr John Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Electron Microscopy Department of Materials Science and Engineering N

P

Pagano, Dr Gea Visiting Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering mt4gpa@sheffield.ac.uk P
Paramatmuni, Chaitanya Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.paramatmuni@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pariyar, Dr Abhishek Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.pariyar@sheffield.ac.uk P
Patel, Dr Dhinisa Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.d.patel@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pesce, Dr Cecilia Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.pesce@sheffield.ac.uk P
Phan, Dr Minh Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.phan@sheffield.ac.uk P

Q

Qi, Dr Jiahui Research Associate – Tribology Department of Materials Science and Engineering jiahui.qi@sheffield.ac.uk Q

R

Radford, Dr Joshua Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering J.T.Radford@sheffield.ac.uk R
Raut, Mahendra m.raut@sheffield.ac.uk Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.raut@sheffield.ac.uk R
Ravikumar, Dr Ramya Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering R.Ravikumar@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rodriguez, Iris Cristina Becerril Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering i.becerrilrodriguez@sheffield.ac.uk R
Roman Regueros, Dr Sabiniano Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.roman@sheffield.ac.uk R
Ronan, Dominic Junior Clinical Research Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering D.Ronan@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rowan-Robinson, Dr Richard Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.rowan-robinson@sheffield.ac.uk R
Runci, Antonio Knowledge Transfer Partnership Associate - ALTEK Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.runci@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Saad, Sanad Clinical Research Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.saad@sheffield.ac.uk S
Scotti, Lucia Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.scotti@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sengökmen Özsöz, Nihan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering nsengokmen1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shenbagam, Vaishnav Kumar Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering V.Shenbagam@sheffield.ac.uk S
Simoni, Dr Marco Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.simoni@sheffield.ac.uk S
Snell, Dr Robert Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.m.snell@sheffield.ac.uk S
Swindells, Charles Research Associate Department of Landscape Architecture c.swindells@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Taylor, Dr Caroline Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering C.S.Taylor@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thanarak, Jeerawan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering jthanarak1@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thomas, Dr Ben Research Associate (Industrial Project) Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thomas, Dr Christopher Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.i.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thompson, Dr Danielle KTP Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering D.J.Thompson@sheffield.ac.uk T
Thorpe, Dr Clare David Clarke/EPSRC Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering clare.thorpe@sheffield.ac.uk T
Townsend, Dr Luke Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering L.Townsend@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Vaishnav, Dr Shuchi Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.vaishnav@sheffield.ac.uk V
Velazquez de la Paz, Maria Fernanda Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering mfvelazquezdelapaz1@sheffield.ac.uk V
Venkat, Dr Guru Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.venkat@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7405 247733 V

W

Walling, Dr Sam Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.walling@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wang, Dr Ge Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.wang@sheffield.ac.uk W
Welbourne, Dr Alex Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.welbourne@sheffield.ac.uk W
Weston, Dr Nick Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering n.weston@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6030 W
Wheatcroft, Dr Laura Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering L.J.Wheatcroft@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yeandel, Dr Stephen Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering S.Yeandel@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Yuan, Liang Visiting Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering Liang.Yuan@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zeng, Xun Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering xun.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Dr Ruibin Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering Ruibin.Zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z