Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Materials Science and Engineering


Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Ababei, Dr Razvan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.v.ababei@sheffield.ac.uk
Azakli, Dr Yunus Henry Royce Institute Research Associate - Metal Processing Department of Materials Science and Engineering y.azakli@sheffield.ac.uk
Bai, Dr Mingwen Research Associate (EPSRC) Nanomaterials and Nanoengineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.bai@sheffield.ac.uk
Bailey, Dr Daniel EPSRC Doctoral Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.j.bailey@sheffield.ac.uk
Bullock, Dr Anthony J Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.j.bullock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6036
Bullock, George EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.d.bullock@sheffield.ac.uk
Calisir, Ilkan KTP Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering i.calisir@sheffield.ac.uk
Chin, Dr Andy Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.chin@sheffield.ac.uk
Cordara, Theo Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.cordara@sheffield.ac.uk
Delorme, Dr Fabian Research Associate in Microwave Ceramics Department of Materials Science and Engineering f.delorme@sheffield.ac.uk
Dimosthenous, Stavrina Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.dimosthenous@sheffield.ac.uk
Field, Jonathan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.field@sheffield.ac.uk
Fisher, Adam Research Associate in Glass Corrosion Department of Materials Science and Engineering ajfisher1@sheffield.ac.uk
Freeman, Dr Felicity Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering f.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk
Gardner, Dr Laura Research Associate (EPSRC) Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.j.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk
Gausse, Dr Clemence Research Associate - Nuclear Fuel Debris Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.gausse@sheffield.ac.uk
Ghazizadeh, Dr Sam Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering sam.ghazizadeh@sheffield.ac.uk
Gong, Dr Peng Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering p.gong@sheffield.ac.uk
Gregory, Dr David Alexander Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.a.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk
Guan, Dikai Research Associate (EPSRC) Department of Materials Science and Engineering dikai.guan@sheffield.ac.uk
Hanein, Dr Theodore Research Associate (PDRA) in Materials Chemistry Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.hanein@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5464
Hatt, Dr Oliver Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering o.hatt@sheffield.ac.uk
Hernandez Nava, Everth Henry Royce Institute Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering e.hernandeznava@sheffield.ac.uk
Laity, Dr Peter Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering p.laity@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 223 5968
Lawson, Sebastian Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.s.lawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Le Galliard, Cassandre Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.legalliard@sheffield.ac.uk
Leong, Dr Zhao Yuan Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering z.leong@sheffield.ac.uk
Li, Dr Linhao Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering linhao.li@sheffield.ac.uk
Lu, Dr Zhilun Henry Royce Institute Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering zhilun.lu@sheffield.ac.uk
Mann, Dr Colleen Henry Royce Institute Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.mann@sheffield.ac.uk
Marinova, Dr Veselina Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering V.Marinova@sheffield.ac.uk
Mohun, Dr Ritesh Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.mohun@sheffield.ac.uk
Moorehead, Robert Experimental Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.moorehead@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 8338
Mostaed, Dr Ali Research Associate in Advanced Transmission Electron Microscopy Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.mostaed@sheffield.ac.uk
Mustonen, Dr Otto Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering o.mustonen@sheffield.ac.uk
Nutter, Dr John Henry Royce Institute Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.nutter@sheffield.ac.uk
Pashneh-Tala, Dr Sam Research Fellow and Faculty of Engineering Media Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.pashneh-tala@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5931
Phan, Dr Minh Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.phan@sheffield.ac.uk
Polakiewicz, Blazej Casting Process and Metallurgy Engineer Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.polakiewicz@sheffield.ac.uk
Pope, Dr Jacob Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.pope@sheffield.ac.uk
Qi, Dr Jiahui Research Associate – Tribology Department of Materials Science and Engineering jiahui.qi@sheffield.ac.uk
Rajbhandari, Dr Prashant Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering p.rajbhandari@sheffield.ac.uk
Rodrigues, José Oliveira Marie-Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.o.rodrigues@sheffield.ac.uk
Rodriguez Sanchez, Dr Jesus (KTP) Associate - Cementitious Materials Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.rodriguez-sanchez@sheffield.ac.uk
Rodriguez, Iris Cristina Becerril Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering i.becerrilrodriguez@sheffield.ac.uk
Roman Regueros, Dr Sabiniano Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.roman@sheffield.ac.uk
Rowan-Robinson, Dr Richard Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.rowan-robinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Saad, Sanad Clinical Research Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.saad@sheffield.ac.uk
Shahmir, Dr Hamed Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering h.shahmir@sheffield.ac.uk
Sharp, Dr Jo Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.sharp@sheffield.ac.uk
Sherborne, Dr Colin Research Assistant Department of Materials Science and Engineering C.Sherborne@sheffield.ac.uk
Snell, Dr Robert Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.m.snell@sheffield.ac.uk
Suarez, Daniel Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.suarez@sheffield.ac.uk
Sun, Dr Shi-Kuan Research Associate (EPSRC) Department of Materials Science and Engineering shikuan.sun@sheffield.ac.uk
Syla, Denata Marie-Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.syla@sheffield.ac.uk
Taylor, Dr Caroline Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering C.S.Taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Thomas, Dr Ben Research Associate (Industrial Project) Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk
Thomas, Dr Christopher Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.i.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk
Thompson, Dr Alison Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering alison.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk
Thorpe, Dr Clare David Clarke/EPSRC Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering clare.thorpe@sheffield.ac.uk
Unune, Dr Deepak Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.unune@sheffield.ac.uk
Utton, Dr Claire Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.utton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7099
Walling, Dr Sam Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.walling@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Dr Dawei Research Associate (EPSRC) Department of Materials Science and Engineering dawei.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
Wang, Dr Ge Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
Welbourne, Dr Alex Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.welbourne@sheffield.ac.uk
Weston, Dr Nick Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering n.weston@sheffield.ac.uk
Workman, Dr Victoria Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering v.workman@sheffield.ac.uk
Yeandle, Dr Stephen Research Associate Department of Materials Science and Engineering S.Yeandle@sheffield.ac.uk