Technical staff

Contact the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Staff A-Z

A B C D H K L M O R S
Name Job title Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Allender, Paul Senior Engineering Technician (Metallurgy) Department of Materials Science and Engineering paul.allender@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bussey, Dawn Nanoindentor, STM Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.bussey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2000 B

C

Crawford, Andrew Technical Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering andrew.crawford@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5500 C

D

Dikwella, Shanali Assistant Engineering Technician for Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.dikwella@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5927 D

H

Hannah, Dax Stores Technician Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.hannah@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5505 H
Haylock, Dean Mechanical Testing, Materials Processing Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.haylock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5488 H
Hill, Zarah Technical Support Services Department of Materials Science and Engineering zarah.hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5495 H
Hind, Neil Senior Engineering Technician Department of Materials Science and Engineering n.hind@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5480 H
Hollands, Dr Lisa Quarrell Laboratory Team Leader Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.hollands@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6017 H
Hussein, Dr Oday Senior Engineering Technician (Research) Department of Materials Science and Engineering o.hussein@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7091 H

K

Kangley, Richard Senior Engineer - Technical Services Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.i.kangley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5956 K
Koeppel, Andreas Fibre Production Technician Department of Materials Science and Engineering andreas.koeppel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5508 K

L

Lane, Bev C Safety Officer, Materials Characterisation Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.c.lane@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5461 L

M

Ma, Dr Le Experimental Officer, Electron Microscopy Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.ma@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5519 M
McIntosh, Mark Technical Engineering Team Leader for Electronics and Electrical Services Department of Materials Science and Engineering m.mcintosh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6007 M
McLaughlin, Kerry Senior Engineering Technician in Ceramics and Functional Materials Department of Materials Science and Engineering k.mclaughlin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7091 M
Monaghan, Tesoro Assistant Engineering Technician Department of Materials Science and Engineering t.monaghan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5458 M

O

O Regan, Colm Experimental Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.oregan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5980 O

R

Reynolds, Glynn Senior Engineering Technician in Vacuum and Mechanical Services Department of Materials Science and Engineering g.reynolds@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5493 R
Ross, Dr Ian Electron Microscopy Facility Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering i.ross@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5811 R

S

Shaw, Dr Cheryl Experimental Officer, Electron Microscopy Department of Materials Science and Engineering cheryl.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 5519 S
Singleton, Vanessa Laboratory Manager, Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Department of Materials Science and Engineering v.singleton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7095 S