Mathematics and statistics staff

Here you'll find all our mathematics and statistics staff who are conducting world-class research and, alongside dedicated teaching staff, training our students.

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V W X Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Abuoshlleh, Nesreen PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences nabuoshlleh1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX A
Alanezy, Adel Sulaiman H PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Ashalanezy1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX A
Applebaum, Professor David Emeritus Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences D.Applebaum@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3703 A
Ashley, Bradley PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences bnashley1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX A

B

Ballai, Dr Istvan Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences I.Ballai@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3833 B
Bavula, Professor Vladimir Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences V.Bavula@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3786 B
Berger, Dr Tobias Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences T.T.Berger@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3791 B
Best, Dr Alex Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.Best@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3749 B
Blacher, Nathan PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences nblacher1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX B
Blackwell, Professor Paul Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences P.Blackwell@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3719 B
Booth, Ms Anne Student Employability Manager School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences , School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences anne.booth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3541 B
Bray, Eloise PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences ebray1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX B
Bridgeland FRS, Professor Tom Royal Society Research Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences T.Bridgeland@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3747 B
Brini, Professor Andrea Professor of Mathematical Physics School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.Brini@shef.ac.uk B
Buck, Professor Caitlin Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences C.E.Buck@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3715 B

C

Calcinari, Andrea PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences acalcinari1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX C
Chu, Shijun PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences schu3@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX C
Cobos Rabano, Alberto PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences acobosrabano1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX C
Cranch, Dr James Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.D.Cranch@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3788 C

D

De Angelis, Mariaveronica PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences mdeangelis1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX D
Di Valentino, Dr Eleonora Research Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences e.divalentino@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dolan, Dr Sam Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.Dolan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3708 D
Dummigan, Professor Neil Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences N.P.Dummigan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3713 D

E

Escamilla, Luis Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences L.A.Escamilla@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fazzi, Dr Marco Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences M.Fazzi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX F
Fisher, Andrew PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences afisher1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX F
Fletcher, Dr Alexander Professor of Mathematical Biology School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.G.Fletcher@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3846 F
Freeman, Dr Nic Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences N.P.Freeman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3724 F

G

German, Ethan James PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences ejgerman1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX G
Giare, William Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences w.giare@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gielen, Dr Steffen Research Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences s.c.gielen@sheffield.ac.uk G
Giovenzana, Luca Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences L.Giovenzana@sheffield.ac.uk G
Greenlees, Professor John Honorary academic staff member School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.Greenlees@shef.ac.uk G

H

Hague, Dr Alex Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences alexander.hague@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3570 H
Hutson, Professor Vivian Honorary academic staff member School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences V.Hutson@shef.ac.uk H

I

Irons, Simon PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences sairons1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX I

J

Jackson, Dr Joshua Research Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences joshua.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jain, Dr Rekha Reader School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences R.Jain@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3732 J
Jarvis, Dr Frazer Reader School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.F.Jarvis@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3845 J
Jarvis, Dr Nicole Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences N.Jarvis@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3773 J
Jeffries, Poppy PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences pmjeffries1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX J
Johnson, Dr Jill Lecturer in Statistics School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences jill.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3703 J
Johnson, Dr Paul Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Paul.Johnson@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3775 J
Jordan, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Jonathan.Jordan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3873 J
Juarez, Dr Miguel Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences M.Juarez@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3908 J

K

Kalligeris, Emmanouil Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences E.Kalligeris@sheffield.ac.uk K
Katzman, Dr Moty Reader School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences M.Katzman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3710 K
Kiagias, Dr Dimitrios Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences D.Kiagias@shef.ac.uk K
Kurinczuk, Dr Robert Research Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences r.kurinczuk@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Li, Dr Yi Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences YiLi@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3882 L

M

Ma, Jingxiang PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences jma75@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX M
Magilton, Sophie Finance Assistant School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences s.a.magilton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2223714 M
Majin, Wodu Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences w.majin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX M
Manoharmayum, Dr Jayanta Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.Manoharmayum@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3871 M
Manolache, Dr Cristina Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences C.Manolache@shef.ac.uk M
Marsh, Dr Sam Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.J.Marsh@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3792 M
Mitchener, Dr Paul Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences P.Mitchener@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3858 M
Moerdijk, Professor Ieke Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences i.moerdijk@uu.nl +44 114 222 3843 M
Mole, Dr Nils Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences N.Mole@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3772 M
Monk, Professor Nick Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences N.Monk@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3857 M
Moody, Bryony Teaching Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Bryony.Moody@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX M
Moonstone, Tam-lin PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences trmoonstone1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX M
Mugatwala, Ronish PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences rhmugatwala1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX M

N

Namasivayam, Sivakumar PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences snamasivayam1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX N
Nash, Elliot PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences enash4@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX N
Neate, Andrew PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences apneate1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX N
Neves, Rita Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Rita.Neves@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

O'Hagan, Professor Anthony Emeritus Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.Ohagan@shef.ac.uk O
Oakley, Professor Jeremy Head of School School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.Oakley@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3853 O
Oliver, Megan PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences mgoliver1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX O

P

Papachristoforou, Constantinos PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences cpapachristoforou1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX P
Potts, Professor Jonathan Professor of Mathematical Biology School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.Potts@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3729 P
Poulot, Gaspard PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences gmpouot1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX P

Q

Quegan, Professor Shaun Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.Quegan@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3778 Q

R

Rashid, Dr Sammy Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.N.Rashid@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3821 R
Rees, Dr Julia Reader School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.Rees@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3782 R
Roukema, Dr Fionntan Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences F.Roukema@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3872 R
Roxanas, Dr Dimitrios Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences D.Roxanas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3876 R
Ruderman, Professor Michael Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences M.S.Ruderman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3717 R

S

Salsbury, James PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences jsalsbury1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX S
Saunders, Jacob PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences jsesaunders1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX S
Schuler, Yannick PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences yschuler1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX S
Schuster, Sebastian Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.Schuster@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sengun, Dr Haluk Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences M.Sengun@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3725 S
Sharp, Professor Rodney Emeritus Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences R.Y.Sharp@shef.ac.uk S
Shewell Brockway, Rosie Teaching Fellow School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences r.j.shewellbrockway@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX S
Shinder, Professor Evgeny Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences E.Shinder@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3753 S
Stephenson, Dr Robin Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences R.N.Stephenson@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3874 S
Stillman, Dr Eleanor Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences E.C.Stillman@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3811 S
Strickland, Professor Neil Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences N.P.Strickland@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3852 S
Szymik, Professor Markus Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences m.szymik@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tao, Dr Min Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences min.tao@sheffield.ac.uk T
Teixeira, Elsa PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences emcteixeira1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX T
Thompson, Jacob PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences jthompson16@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX T
Triantafyllopoulos, Dr Kostas Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences K.Triantafyllopoulos@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3741 T
Tulli, Ivan Research Associate School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences I.N.Tulli@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

van de Bruck, Professor Carsten Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences C.vandeBruck@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3790 v
Verth, Dr Gary Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences G.Verth@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3828 V
von Fay-Siebenburgen, Professor Robert Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences R.von.Fay-Siebenburgen@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3832 v

W

Walters, Dr Kevin Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences K.Walters@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3720 W
Watson May, Leyna PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences lwatsonmay1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX W
Webster, Dr Roger Honorary academic staff member School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences R.J.Webster@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3785 W
Whitehouse, Professor Sarah Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.Whitehouse@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3870 W
Willerton, Dr Simon Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.Willerton@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3823 W
Williams, David PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences dgwilliams1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX W
Willis, Dr Ashley Senior Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.P.Willis@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3746 W
Winstanley, Professor Elizabeth Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences E.Winstanley@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3796 W
Wyatt, Professor Lucy Emeritus Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences L.Wyatt@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3794 W

X

Xing, Wei Lecturer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences w.xing@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX X
Xiong, Yirui PGR Student School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences yxiong20@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX X

Y

Yarrow, Dr Mark Executive Editor – Applied Probability Trust / Executive Manager – Biometrika Trust School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Mark.Yarrow@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3924 Y

Z

Zinober, Professor Alan Emeritus Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.Zinober@shef.ac.uk +44 114 222 3888 Z