Professional services

To telephone a member of staff from outside the University prefix the internal extension number with 011422 (or 4411422 if calling from outside the UK).

 Short-cuts: B | C | DH | M | S | T | V | W

B

Name

Position

Email

Telephone

Room

Patrizia Baldi Research Support Officer fss-researchhub4@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3261  
Sarah K Beddow

Department Manager

s.k.beddow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1711 1.20
Wendy Birks Finance Assistant w.e.birks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1685 2.19
Liz Brock PGR Support Officer elizabeth.brock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1689 2.19

C

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Helen Cutts Finance Officer h.s.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1679 2.19

D

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Lucy Dunning BIOSEC Project Manager (maternity cover until October 2019) l.a.dunning@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1659 Elmfield Lodge

H

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Danielle Hall Research Support Officer fss-researchhub4@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6807  
Katie Hunter Admissions & Recruitment Officer katie.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1641 1.08

M

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Jackie Mather Operations Manager j.a.mather@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1640 1.21
Sally Midgley Research Support Officer fss-researchhub4@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6455  
Lucy Martinez Research Hub Manager (on maternity leave from December 2018) fss-researchhub4@sheffield.ac.uk    
Jackie Mather Operations Manager j.a.mather@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1640 1.21
Sarah Moga

Learning and Teaching Manager

s.l.moga@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1643 1.16
Nicola Moore Learning and Teaching Officer n.moore@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1642 1.16

S

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Gail Smallwood Learning and Teaching Support Assistant g.smallwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1676 1.16
Jen Smith Research Hub Manager (Maternity cover until January 2020) fss-researchhub4@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6429  
Christina Sommerville Marketing and Recruitment Assistant c.e.sommerville@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1658 1.08

T

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Katie Turner Marketing and Recruitment Officer katie.turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1646 1.08

V

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Daniel Villalba Algas

IT Manager

Learning Technologist

d.villalba@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1644 1.16

W

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Ruth Wilson BIOSEC Project Manager (on maternity leave from September 2018) ruth.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1659 Elmfield Lodge

Study with us

The study of politics covers much more than you might think, and at Sheffield we have an enormously diverse range of topics and approaches on offer. 

Undergraduate courses

Postgraduate study

PhD study