Professional services

To telephone a member of staff from outside the University prefix the internal extension number with 011422 (or 4411422 if calling from outside the UK).

 Short-cuts: B | C | DH | M | S | T | V | WY

B

Name

Position

Email

Telephone

Room

Sarah K Beddow

Department Manager

s.k.beddow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1711 1.20
Rachel Bolt

Learning and Teaching Support Assistant

rachel.bolt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1676 1.16
Nicola Black

Senior Learning and Teaching Support Officer

n.black@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1647 1.16
Wendy Birks

Finance Assistant

w.e.birks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1685 2.20

C

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Helen Cutts Finance Officer h.s.cutts@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1679 2.20

D

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Lucy Dunning BIOSEC Project Manager (maternity cover until October 2019) l.a.dunning@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1659 Elmfield Lodge

H

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Katie Hunter Admissions & Recruitment Officer katie.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1641 1.08

M

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Lucy Martinez Research Officer (on maternity leave from December 2018) l.martinez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0665 1.08
Sarah Moga

Learning and Teaching Manager

s.l.moga@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1643 1.16
Nicola Moore Learning and Teaching Officer n.moore@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1642 1.16

S

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Christina Sommerville Marketing and Recruitment Assistant c.e.sommerville@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6411 1.08

T

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Katie Turner Marketing and Recruitment Officer katie.turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1646 1.08

V

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Daniel Villalba Algas

IT Manager

Learning Technologist

d.villalba@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1644 1.16

W

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Ruth Wilson BIOSEC Project Manager (on maternity leave from September 2018) ruth.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1659 Elmfield Lodge

Y

Name Position Email Telephone Room
Mariam Yamin Crick Centre m.yamin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0662 Crick Centre

Study with us

The study of politics covers much more than you might think, and at Sheffield we have an enormously diverse range of topics and approaches on offer. 

Undergraduate courses

Postgraduate study

PhD study