People list

The list below includes all of those directly involved in QUICS from Full Partners (beneficiaries), Associate Partners and the External Advisory Board in surname order. Click on person's name for further information.

See the Details section for list of people at each full partner.

Name Partner Key Role Photo
Dr Martin Bach Justus-Liebig-University of Giessen Co-supervisor
Dr Laura Baird CH2M (formerly Halcrow) Member of Training and Recruitment committee Dr Laura Baird
Nazmul Beg University of Coimbra Early Stage Researcher (ESR12) Nazmul Beg ESR12
Dr Vasilis Bellos CH2M (formerly Halcrow) Experienced Researcher (ER4) Vasilis Bellos photo
Dr Lorenzo Benedetti Waterways Associate Partner Dr Lorenzo Benedetti
Bob Brederveld Witteveen+Bos Associate Partner
Prof. Lutz Breuer Justus-Liebig-University of Giessen Leader WP2 Prof. Lutz Breuer
Dr Dick Brus Wageningen University Co-supervisor
Vivian Camacho University of Sheffield Early Stage Researcher (ESR9) Vivian Camacho ESR9
Carla Camargos Justus-Liebig-University of Giessen Early Stage Researcher (ESR1) Carla Camargos ESR1
Filipe Carraco CTGA - Technological Center for Environmental Management Associate Partner
Prof. Rita Carvalho University of Coimbra Member of Training and Recruitment Sub-Committee Prof. Rita Carvalho
Francesca Cecinati University of Bristol Early Stage Researcher (ESR10) Francesca Cecinati ESR10
Ezequiel China CTGA - Technological Center for Environmental Management Associate Partner
Prof. Francois Clemens Delft University of Technology Co-supervisor Francois Clemens
Dr Richard Crowder CH2M (formerly Halcrow) Co-supervisor
Sanda Dejanic Eawag (Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology) Early Stage Researcher (ESR6) Sanda Dejanic photo
Prof. Ana Deletic Monash University External Advisory Board Member Ana Deletic photo
Hugo Gastkemper Rioned Foundation External Advisory Board Member
Elliot Gill CH2M (formerly Halcrow) Leader WP4 Elliot Gill
Prof. Dawei Han University of Bristol Co-supervisor Prof. Dawei Han
Dr Gerard Heuvelink Wageningen University Leader WP3 Dr Gerard Heuvelink
Dr Lucien Hoffmann LIST (Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, formerly Public Research Centre Henri Tudor) Co-supervisor
Dr Hans Korving Witteveen+Bos (N.B. hans no longer at W+B, see Bob Brederveld for W+B contact) Associate Partner Dr Hans Korving
Dr Stefan Julich Technische Universität Dresden Associate Partner
Dr Jeroen Langeveld Delft University of Technology Leader WP1 Dr Jeroen Langeveld
Professor R. Murray Lark British Geological Survey (BGS) Associate Partner
Dr Jorge Leandro TU Munich Associate Partner Jorge Leandro photo
Ulrich Leopold LIST (Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, formerly Public Research Centre Henri Tudor) Leader WP5, Chair of Training and Recruitment Sub-Committee Ulrich Leopold
Dr Mathieu Lepot Delft University of Technology Experienced Researcher (ER2)
(Until 31st August 2016)
Mathieu Lepot ER2
Prof. David Lerner University of Sheffield Co-supervisor Prof. David Lerner
Mahmood Mahmoodian LIST (Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, formerly Public Research Centre Henri Tudor) Early Stage Researcher (ESR4) Mahmood Mahmoodian ESR4
Prof. Dr. Max Maurer Eawag (Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology) Co-supervisor
Antonio Moreno Ródenas Delft University of Technology Early Stage Researcher (ESR7) Antonio Moreno Rodenas ESR7
Manoranjan Muthusamy University of Sheffield Early Stage Researcher (ESR11) Manoranjan Muthusamy ESR11
Pedro Nogueira CTGA - Technological Center for Environmental Management Associate Partner
Prof. Jens Christian Refsgaard GEUS, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland External Advisory Board Member
Dr Miguel Rico-Ramirez University of Bristol Member of Dissemination and Outreach Sub-Committee Dr Miguel Rico-Ramirez
Dr Jörg Rieckermann Eawag (Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology) Member of Dissemination and Outreach Sub-Committee Dr Jörg Rieckermann
Dr Kasia Sawicka Wageningen University Experienced Researcher (ER1) Kasia Sawicka ER1
Dr Alma Schellart University of Sheffield Co-ordinator Dr Alma Schellart
Dr Georges Schutz RTC4Water Associate Partner Dr Georges Schutz
Dr Will Shepherd University of Sheffield Project Manager Dr Will Shepherd
Dr James Shucksmith University of Sheffield Chair of Dissemination and Outreach Sub-Committee Dr James Shucksmith
Ambuj Sriwastava University of Sheffield Early Stage Researcher (ESR8) Ambuj Sriwastava ESR8
Prof. Simon Tait University of Sheffield Chair of Work Package Management Sub-Committee Prof. Simon Tait
Dr Marie-claire ten Veldhuis Delft University of Technology Co-supervisor
Dr Franz Tscheikner-Gratl Delft University of Technology Experienced Researcher (ER3) Photo of Franz Tscheikner-Gratl
Arturo Torres LIST (Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, formerly Public Research Centre Henri Tudor) Early Stage Researcher (ESR3) Arturo Torres ESR3
Mieke van Dorpe Aquafin Associate Partner Mieke Van Dorpe
Prof. Peter Vanrolleghem Université Laval Associate Partner Prof. Peter Vanrolleghem
Dr Jasper Vrugt University of California Irvine External Advisory Board Member
Alexandre Wadoux Wageningen University Early Stage Researcher (ESR2) Alexandre Wadoux ESR2
Omar Wani Eawag (Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology) Early Stage Researcher (ESR5) Omar Wani ESR5

Details by Partner

University of Sheffield, Dept. of Civil and Structural Engineering

Dye tracingAlma with rain gauges

Vivian Camacho - v.camacho@sheffield.ac.uk
ESR9 - Quantification of uncertainties associated with fluvial pollutant transport
Homepage
David Lerner - d.n.lerner@sheffield.ac.uk
Homepage
Manoranjan (Mano) Muthusamy - M.Muthusamy@sheffield.ac.uk
ESR11 - Effect of climate change and rainfall variability on urban sediment behaviour
Homepage
Alma Schellart - a.schellart@sheffield.ac.uk
Coordinator, Chair Project Management Board, Member of Training and Recruitment Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ESR8, ESR9 & ESR11
Homepage
Will Shepherd - w.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
QUICS Project Manager
Homepage
James Shucksmith - j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk
Chair of dissemination and Outreach committee, Leader WP6, Co-supervisor of ESR9
Homepage
Ambuj Sriwastava - A.K.Sriwastava@sheffield.ac.uk
ESR8 - Uncertainty analysis frameworks linked to asset management decisions
Homepage
Simon Tait - s.tait@sheffield.ac.uk
Chair of Work Package Management Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ESR8 & ESR11
Homepage

University of Bristol, Department of Civil Engineering

Francesca Cecinati - francesca.cecinati@bristol.ac.uk
ESR10 - Propagation of rainfall radar uncertainties linked with water quality models
Homepage LinkedIn
Dawei Han - D.Han@bristol.ac.uk
Co-supervisor of ESR10
Homepage
Miguel Rico-Ramirez - M.A.Rico-Ramirez@bristol.ac.uk
Member of Dissemination and Outreach Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ESR10
Homepage

Delft University of Technology

Francois Clemens - F.H.L.R.Clemens@tudelft.nl

Co-supervisor of ER2, ER3, ESR4 & ESR7
Homepage

Jeroen Langeveld - J.G.Langeveld@tudelft.nl

Leader WP1, Member of Work Package Management Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ER2, ER3 & ESR7
Homepage

Mathieu Lepot - M.J.Lepot@tudelft.nl

ER2 - Produce methods for data management under uncertainty
Note: 24 month contract on QUICS ended 31st August 2016, but Mathieu is still at TU Delft on a new research project.
Homepage

Antonio Moreno Ródenas - a.m.morenorodenas@tudelft.nl
ESR7 - Propagation of uncertainties in integrated urban drainage models
Homepage
Marie-Claire ten Veldhuis - j.a.e.tenveldhuis@tudelft.nl
Co-supervisor of ER2, ER3 & ESR7
Homepage
Franz Tscheikner-Gratl - F.Tscheikner-Gratl@tudelft.nl
ER3 - Implementation of uncertainty propagation methods
Homepage not yet available

CH2M (formerly Halcrow)

Laura Baird - laura.baird@ch2m.com
Member of Training and Recruitment committee, Co-supervisor of ER4
Vasilis Bellos - vasilis.bellos@ch2m.com
ER4 - Uncertainty Interpretation and asset management
Richard Crowder
Co-supervisor of ER4
Elliot Gill - elliot.gill@ch2m.com
Leader WP4, Member Dissemination and Outreach Sub-Committee, and Member of Work Package Management Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ER4

Wageningen University, Soil Geography and Landscape

Gerard Heuvelink - Gerard.Heuvelink@wur.nl
Leader WP3, Member of Work Package Management Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ER1, ESR2 & ESR3
Homepage
Kasia Sawicka - kasia.sawicka@wur.nl
ER1 - Propagation Analysis Tools
Homepage
Alexandre Wadoux - alexandre.wadoux@wur.nl
ESR2 - Sampling design optimization for uncertainty propagation analysis
Homepage
Jakob Wallinga
Co-supervisor of ER1 & ESR2
Homepage

Justus-Liebig-University of Giessen, Landscape, Water and Biogeochemical Cycles

Martin Bach - martin.bach@umwelt.uni-giessen.de
Co-supervisor of ESR1
Homepage
Lutz Breuer - Lutz.Breuer@umwelt.uni-giessen.de
Leader WP2, Member of Work Package Management Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ESR1
Homepage
Carla Camargos - Camargos.S.Carla@umwelt.uni-giessen.de
ESR1 - Landscapes as generators of water resources for urban areas, uncertainty of agriculture on water quality and quantity
Homepage

University of Coimbra, IMAR-CMA - Marine and Environmental Research Centre

Nazmul Beg - nazmul.azim@gmail.com
ESR12 - Uncertainty analysis of hydraulic structures behaviour, 2D & 3D to 1D
Homepage
Rita Carvalho - ritalmfc@dec.uc.pt
Member of Training and Recruitment Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ESR12
Research Group Homepage Homepage
Jorge Leandro - leandro@dec.uc.pt
Co-supervisor of ESR12
Homepage

LIST (Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology), Resource Centre for Environmental Technologies (CRTE)

Haute Sure CatchmentTank in Haute Sure Sewer System

(Formerly Public Research Centre Henri Tudor)

Lucien Hoffman
Co-supervisor of ESR3 & ESR4
Ulrich Leopold - Ulrich.Leopold@list.lu
Co-supervisor of ESR3 & ESR4, Chair of Training and Recruitment Sub-Committee
Mahmood Mahmoodian - mahmood.mahmoodian@list.lu
ESR4 - Model reduction analysis under uncertainty for a Multiple Model Predictive Control to dynamically manage water quality
LinkedIn
Arturo Torres - arturo.torres@list.lu
ESR3 - Optimal complexity of urban sewer system models accounting for spatial uncertainty propagation across different scales

EAWAG (Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology), Urban Water Management

Sanda Dejanic - Sanda.Dejanic@eawag.ch
ESR6 - Assessing the influence of model structure deficiencies and input errors on the uncertainty of model predictions
Homepage
Max Maurer
Co-supervisor of ESR5 & ESR6
Homepage
Jörg Rieckermann - Joerg.Rieckermann@eawag.ch
Member of Dissemination and Outreach Sub-Committee, Co-supervisor of ESR5 & ESR6
Homepage
Omar Wani - OmarFarooq.Wani@eawag.ch
ESR5 - Assessing influence of model structure deficiencies & input errors on the uncertainty of model output, method development
Homepage