Academic staff

Contact details and profiles for members of teaching and research staff.

Academic teaching staff

Short-cuts: B | C | D | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | R | S | T | V | W | Y

Research staff

Short-cuts: C | F | H | L | M | P | R | S | TW 


Name Post Contact
Professor Nathan Hughes Head of Department

Professor of Adolescent Health and Justice
nathan.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26439

 

Academic teaching staff

B

Name Post Contact
Dr Matthias Benzer Lecturer in Sociology m.benzer@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26406
Mr David Bosworth Director of Social Work Education

d.bosworth@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26409

Dr Jo Britton

Lecturer in Applied Sociology

Director of Postgraduate Affairs - Research

n.j.britton@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26431

C

Name Post Contact
Dr Harriet Churchill Lecturer in Social Work

h.churchill@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26440

Dr Tom Clark Lecturer in Research Methods

t.clark@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26446

D

Name Post Contact
Dr Katherine Davies Senior Lecturer in Sociology

k.davies@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26479

Dr Alex Dennis Lecturer in Sociology

a.dennis@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26448

Dr Jo Dillon Lecturer in Social Work

j.r.dillon@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26407

Dr Hannah Ditchfield University Teacher in Digital Media and Society

hannah.ditchfield@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26419

F

Name Post Contact
Dr Liam Foster Senior Lecturer in Social Policy and Social Work

l.foster@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26434

G

Name Post Contact
Dr Ysabel Gerrard Lecturer in Digital Media and Society

y.gerrard@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26435

H

Name Post Contact
Dr Tim Highfield Lecturer in Digital Media and Society t.j.highfield@sheffield.ac.uk
(0114 22) 26447
Professor Sally Hines Chair of Sociology

sally.hines@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26450

Ms Lynda Hughes Social Work Practice Consultant (Children's)

lynda.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26492

J

Name Post Contact
Ms Beverley Jowett University Teacher in Social Work

b.jowett@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26432

K

Name Post Contact
Professor Helen Kennedy Professor of Digital Society

h.kennedy@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26488

Dr Majella Kilkey Reader in Social Policy

m.kilkey@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26459

L

Name Post Contact
Ms Jane Laing University Teacher - Social Work

j.laing@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26408

Dr Xavier L'Hoiry Lecturer in Criminology and Social Policy

x.lhoiry@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26404

M

Name Post Contact
Professor Paul Martin Professor of Sociology

paul.martin@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26414

Dr Alvaro Martinez-Perez Lecturer in International and Comparative Social Research Methods

a.martinez-perez@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26489

Dr Lucy Mayblin Senior Lecturer in Sociology

l.mayblin@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26445

Professor Kate Morris Professor of Social Work

kate.morris@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26453

Ms Bernadette Murphy University Teacher in Social Work

b.murphy@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26437

N

Name Post Contact
Professor Sarah Neal Professor of Sociology

s.neal@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26424

Dr Kitty Nichols University Teacher

k.nichols@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22)
26412

Professor Clive Norris Professor of Sociology

c.norris@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26460

O

Name Post Contact
Dr Suay Ozkula University Teacher in Digital Media & Society

s.ozkula@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26483

R

Name Post Contact
Professor Kate Reed Director of Postgraduate Affairs - Taught / Professor in Medical Sociology

k.reed@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26478

Dr Lizzie Richardson Lecturer in Digital Media and Society e.richardson@sheffield.ac.uk
(0114 22) 26480
Dr Michaela Rogers Senior Lecturer in Social Work

m.rogers@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26461

Professor Louise Ryan Professor of Sociology louise.ryan@sheffield.ac.uk
(0114 22)26413

S

Name Post Contact
Mr Robin Sen Lecturer in Social Work

r.n.sen@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26463

Mr Joe Smeeton Lecturer in Social Work

j.smeeton@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26415

Dr Harrison Smith Lecturer in Digital Media and Society harrison.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
(0114 22) 26477
Dr Steve Spencer University Teacher in Social Policy

stephen.spencer@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26415

Dr Lukasz Szulc Lecturer in Digital Media and Society

l.szulc@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26416

T

Name Post Contact
Dr Mark Tomlinson Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Social Policy

mark.tomlinson@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26426

Dr Afua Twum-Danso Imoh Lecturer in the Sociology of Childhood

a.twum-danso@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26444

V

Name Post Contact
Dr Stefania Vicari Senior Lecturer in Digital Sociology

s.vicari@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26452

W

Name Post Contact
Professor Alan Walker Professor of Social Policy and Social Gerontology

a.c.walker@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26466

Dr Julie Walsh Lecturer in Sociology

j.c.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26418

Dr Lorna Warren

Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

l.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26468

Dr Kate Weiner Senior Lecturer in Sociology

k.weiner@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26491

Professor Sue White Professor of Social Work

sue.white@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26441

Dr Andrea Wigfield Director and Research Specialist, CIRCLE

a.wigfield@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26484

Dr Ros Williams Lecturer in Digital Media and Society

r.g.williams@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26423

Laura Wiltshire Social Work Practice Consultant (Mental Health)

l.wiltshire@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22)
26443

Y

Name Post Contact
Professor Sue Yeandle Professor of Sociology

s.yeandle@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26485


Research staff

C

Name Post Contact
Adam Carter Research Associate adam.d.carter@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Karen Cuthbert  Research Associate  k.cuthbert@shef.ac.uk

F

Name Post Contact
Ms Maria Ferazzoli Research Associate

m.t.ferazzoli@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Post Contact

Dr Joe Hall

Research Associate  joe.hall@shef.ac.uk
Mr Martin Heneghan Research and Impact Associate

m.heneghan@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26457

Dr Daniel Holman Research Fellow

daniel.holman@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26417

L

Name Post Contact
Dr Hannah Lewis Vice Chancellor's Fellow

h.j.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26421

M

Name Post Contact
Charlene Martin Research Associate

c.l.martin@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26442

Dr Rebecca Murray Postdoctoral Research Associate

r.e.murray@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26443

Dr Alessandro Moretti Research Associate alessandro.moretti@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26481

O

Name Post Contact
Dr Susan Oman Research Associate s.m.oman@shef.ac.uk
(0114 22)26428

P

Name Post Contact
Dr Warren Pearce Senior Lecturer (iHuman)

warren.pearce@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26454

R

Name Post Contact

S

Name Post Contact
Dr Stevienna de Saille Research Fellow (iHuman) s.desaille@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Elisa Serafinelli Research Associate (on maternity leave until April 2020)

e.serafinelli@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26470

Professor Sarah Salway Professorial Research Fellow

s.salway@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26438

T

Name Post Contact
Kim Turner Research Associate kim.turner@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Post Contact
Dr Calum Webb Research Associate

c.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26462

Lauren White Research Associate l.e.white@sheffield.ac.uk
(0114 22) 26471
Chris Willman Research Associate

c.willman@sheffield.ac.uk

(0114 22) 26462