Professional services

Shortcuts: C | E | H | J |KM | S | T | V | W 

C

Name Post Email Telephone
Clark, Ann Ms Administrative Assistant Social Work CPD Programme (Mon-Weds) a.f.clark@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26427
Cooney, Frances Ms Student Experience Manager f.r.cooney@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26464

E

Name Post Email Telephone
Edley, Sue Ms Programme Support - Undergraduate Level 1 (Tuesday & Thursday) s.edley@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26430

H

Name Post Email Telephone
Hall, Danielle Dr. Research Support Officer danielle.hall@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26807
Hall, Denise Ms Departmental Manager denise.hall2@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26425
Howard, Maureen Ms Learning and Teaching Manager m.j.howard@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26436
Humphreys, Frances Ms Finance Officer f.humphreys@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26476

J

Name Post Email Telephone
Jones, Elena Ms Marketing Assistant e.c.jones@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26411

K

Name Post Email Telephone
Kirk, Shona Dr Journal Editorial Officer (Social Policy and Society) s.l.kirk@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26467

M

Name Post Email Telephone
Milner, Kerry Ms Social Work Programme Support k.s.milner@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26451
Midgley, Sally Ms Research Support Officer (Monday-Wednesday) s.midgley@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26455

R

Name Post Email Telephone
Rodgers, Vanessa Ms Personal Assistant / Administrator to Professor Alan Walker vanessa.rodgers@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26490

S

Name Post Email Telephone
Scott, Jenny Ms Marketing Officer (Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday) jenny.scott@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26405
Shephard, Isabel Ms Social Work Programmes Assistant i.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26402
Smith, Jen Dr Research Hub Manager jennifer.smith@sheffield.ac.uk  (0114 22) 26429
Sullivan, Ruth Ms Postgraduate Programmes Officer r.l.sullivan@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22)
26449

Name Post Email Telephone
Thompson, Teresa Ms Programme Support - Undergraduate Levels 2 & 3 teresa.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26469

V

Name Post Email Telephone
Villalba Algas, Daniel Mr IT Manager (Monday, Wednesday & Friday PM) d.villalba@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26474

W

Name Post Email Telephone
Wilson, Janine Ms Departmental Secretary / Secretary to Head of Department j.l.birch@sheffield.ac.uk (0114 22) 26422

Study with us

We offer students a distinctly interdisciplinary experience, bringing together sociologists, social policy workers and experts in digital society under one roof. 

Undergraduate courses

Postgraduate courses

PhD study