Research students

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Sociological Studies

Staff A-Z

A B C F G H I J K L M N O P R S T W X Y Z
Name Job title Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ahmed, Niaz PhD student Department of Sociological Studies A
Akhtar Baz, Sarah PhD student Department of Sociological Studies sbaz1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Akinlolu Shadare, Gbenga PhD Student/ Doctoral Researcher Department of Sociological Studies gashadare1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Al Jahwari, Fahad Rashid Saif PhD student Department of Sociological Studies FRSAlJahwari1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Allard, Camille PhD student Department of Sociological Studies A
Almohammadi, Nuha PhD Student/ Doctoral Researcher Department of Sociological Studies nalmohammadi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Ansah, Nancy PhD student Department of Sociological Studies A
Ardyanti Binti Ahmad, Nor PhD student Department of Sociological Studies sbaz1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Aydemir, Mücahit PhD student Department of Sociological Studies maydemir1@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bakour, Amel PhD student Department of Sociological Studies B
Bennett, Natalie Claire PhD student Department of Sociological Studies Ncbennett1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Beresford, Ruth PhD student Department of Sociological Studies B
Blake, Hyacinth PhD student Department of Sociological Studies h.blake@sheffield.ac.uk B
Borwick, Andrew PhD student Department of Sociological Studies B

C

Chen, Ping PhD student Department of Sociological Studies pchen3@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chuang, Yu-Ning PhD student Department of Sociological Studies C
Clark, Ross PhD student Department of Sociological Studies sop12rjc@sheffield.ac.uk C
Coupland, Emily PhD student Department of Sociological Studies C
Cunnington, Claire PhD student Department of Sociological Studies claire.cunnington@sheffield.ac.uk C

F

Fletcher-Poole, Hannah May PhD student Department of Sociological Studies hmfletcher1@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fratczak, Monika PhD student Department of Sociological Studies mefratczak1@sheffield.ac.uk F

G

Garcia Ferreira Gomes, Celso PhD student Department of Sociological Studies G
Garner, Christie PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies cgarner1@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hin Fan, Lap PhD student Department of Sociological Studies H

I

Ismeil M Alageili, Ashmeid PhD student Department of Sociological Studies I

J

Jia, Xiufeng (Sharon) PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies xjia9@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jung, Min-a PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies sop12mj@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jurua Joseph, Florence PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies J

K

Kirby-Reynolds, Alex PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies ajkirby-reynolds1@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Langston, Jessica PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies L
Leung, Ming Fung PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies L
Li, Jiaxun PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies jli141@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lindemer, August PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies a.lindemer@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lo, Ka Man PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies L

M

Marsden, Lee PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies M
McDaid, Maev PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies mmcdaid1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mohammed, Abdul Rahim PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies M
Moyo, Lydia PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies M

N

Netiparatanakul, Pornthip PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies N
Nimtaloung, Panrat PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies N
Nutbrown, Bethany PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies N

O

Obert, Tawodzera PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies O
Oladiran, Ore-Ofe PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies O
Owusu, Kwaku Gyening PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies kgowusu1@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Pinney, Lulu PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies elpinney1@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Richardson, Natalie PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies nrichardson1@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Schimkowsky, Chris PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies cschimkowsky1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sehmar, Permala PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies S
Smeeton, Joe PhD student Department of Sociological Studies J.Smeeton@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Terai, Nobuko PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies T
Topham, Rhiannon PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies T

W

Wang, Zhelu PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies W
Whitehead, Louise PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies ljwhitehead1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wong, Joseph PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies W
Wotherspoon, Natalie PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies nwotherspoon1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wrigley, Liam PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies lmwrigley1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wu, Yunrui PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies ywu128@sheffield.ac.uk W

X

Xu, Guanyi PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies X

Y

Yang, Zheng PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies Y

Z

Zainol Abdin, Noor PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies Z