Research students

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Sociological Studies

Staff A-Z

A B C D E G H I J K L M N P R S T W X Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname
Vionalita, Gisely PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies gvionalita1@sheffield.ac.uk

A

Ahmed, Niaz PhD student Department of Sociological Studies A
Aldersley, Samuel PhD student Department of Sociological Studies smaldersley1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Allcock, Jake PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies jaallcock1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Almohammadi, Nuha PhD Student/ Doctoral Researcher Department of Sociological Studies nalmohammadi1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Ansah, Nancy PhD student Department of Sociological Studies A
Arambepola, Ms Chandima PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies CPArambepola1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Arampibulkit, Sasipim PhD student Department of Sociological Studies sarampibulkit1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Ardyanti Binti Ahmad, Nor PhD student Department of Sociological Studies A
Ashworth, Charlotte PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies hia05cha@sheffield.ac.uk A
Aydemir, Mücahit PhD student Department of Sociological Studies maydemir1@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Bakour, Amel PhD student Department of Sociological Studies B
Barritt, Vickie PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies vbarritt1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bennett, Natalie Claire PhD student Department of Sociological Studies Ncbennett1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Borwick, Andrew PhD student Department of Sociological Studies B
Brown, Merissa PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies mabrown3@sheffield.ac.uk B
Burke, Nick PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies n.burke@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Chen, Shiqiang PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies schen215@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cheng, Dr Lijiaozi Mildred Blaxter Research Associate Department of Sociological Studies lijiaozi.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chuang, Yu-Ning PhD student Department of Sociological Studies ychuang4@sheffield.ac.uk C
Colegate, Charli PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies ccolegate1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Coupland, Emily PhD student Department of Sociological Studies C
Cruz De Carvalho, Nabila PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies ncruzdecarvalho1@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Darley, Danica PhD student Department of Sociological Studies djmdarley1@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

E. Parton, Dr Loren Research Associate Department of Sociological Studies l.parton@sheffield.ac.uk E

G

Garner, Christie PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies cgarner1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gawthrop, Dean PhD student Department of Sociological Studies dgawthrop1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Guo, Yumeng PhD student Department of Sociological Studies yguo89@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Harpham-Brown, Annie PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies aharpham-brown2@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hawksworth, Steven PhD student Department of Sociological Studies srahawksworth1@sheffield.ac.uk H
He, Zhikai PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies zhe41@sheffield.ac.uk H
Herbert, Jonathan Research Associate Department of Sociological Studies jonathan.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hin Fan, Lap PhD student Department of Sociological Studies lhfan1@sheffield.ac.uk H
Huang, Julin PhD student Department of Sociological Studies jhuang102@sheffield.ac.uk H
Huang, Shidong PhD student Department of Sociological Studies shuang60@sheffield.ac.uk H
Huang, Zhengyang (Emily) PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies zhuang110@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Ismeil M Alageili, Ashmeid PhD student Department of Sociological Studies I

J

Ji, Jingyi PhD student Department of Sociological Studies jji18@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jia, Xiufeng (Sharon) PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies xjia9@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Kirby-Reynolds, Alex PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies ajkirby-reynolds1@sheffield.ac.uk K
Knowles, Victoria PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies vbknowles1@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kuczawski, Maxine Research Associate Department of Sociological Studies , Population Health, School of Medicine and Population Health m.kuczawski@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2981 K

L

Leung, Ming Fung PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies L
Li, Ruoqian PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies rli102@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lindemer, August PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies a.lindemer@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Haoyang PhD student Department of Sociological Studies hliu116@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Yijing PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies yliu621@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

McSpadden, Holly PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies hmcspadden1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Monaghan, Maria PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies mwmonaghan1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Monkcom, Ella PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies Errmonkcom1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Montague-Hellen, Kate PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies k.montague-hellen@sheffield.ac.uk M
Morgan, Nick PhD student Department of Sociological Studies nmorgan2@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mufti, Myra PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies mmufti1@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nimtaloung, Panrat PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies N

P

Porter, Beth PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies bporter1@sheffield.ac.uk P
Potter, Lucy PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies Lpotter2@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Roy, Pragya PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies proy3@sheffield.ac.uk R
Ruddock, Rebecca PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies reruddock1@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Schimkowsky, Chris PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies cschimkowsky1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shen, Yingzi PhD student Department of Sociological Studies yshen81@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sierra Martinez , Andres PhD student Department of Sociological Studies aesierramartinez1@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tawodzera, Obert PhD student Department of Sociological Studies otawodzera1@sheffield.ac.uk T

W

Walton, Lucy PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies lwalton2@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wang, Junyi PhD student Department of Sociological Studies jwang359@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wang, Siyi PhD student Department of Sociological Studies swang222@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wright, Thomas A PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies tawright3@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wu, Yunrui PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies ywu128@sheffield.ac.uk W

X

Xu, Guanyi PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies gxu12@sheffield.ac.uk X
Xu, Ziwei (Zoe) PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies zxu98@sheffield.ac.uk X
Xue, Ying PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies yxue21@sheffield.ac.uk X

Y

Yao, Dr Yuting Research Associate Department of Sociological Studies yuting.yao@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Ye, Yiying PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies yye16@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zainol Abdin, Noor PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies Z
Zavos-MacRae, Isla PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies igzmacrae1@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zawil Kiram, Muhammad PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies mzkiram1@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Shaoying PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies SZhang198@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, She Yizhi PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies yzhang683@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Zihuan (Sebastian) PhD student Department of Sociological Studies zzhang197@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhao, Yan PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies Yzhao101@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zheng, Qiran PhD student Department of Sociological Studies qzheng10@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhu, Xinyi PhD Student Department of Sociological Studies xzhu101@sheffield.ac.uk Z