Higher Education Academy Fellowships

Congratulations to staff and student's awarded Higher Education Academy Fellowships through the Learning and Teaching Professional Recognition Scheme.

The Higher Education Academy (HEA) Fellowship is a nationally recognised way in which individuals can accurately and simply reflect their commitment to learning and teaching and their professional development by clear recognition of their progress in this increasingly important aspect of their role.

The Learning and Teaching Professional Recognition Scheme (LTPRS) has been created to ensure all members of the University who teach or support learning have the opportunity to develop their practice and be recognised for this work whatever their role: academic, support or professional services staff.

The Scheme was designed in consultation with staff across the University and is aligned to the UK Professional Standards Framework (UKPSF) for Teaching and Supporting Learning in Higher Education which is a nationally recognised framework for benchmarking success within higher education teaching and learning support.

The following have successfully completed the Personal Pathway to professional recognition:

Senior Fellowship of the Higher Education Academy (SFHEA)

Dr Nik Reeves-McLaren, Research and Teaching Fellow, has been awarded the fellowship in recognition of his thorough understanding of effective approaches to teaching and learning as key contributors to high quality student learning.

Associate Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (AFHEA)

The following PhD students have received fellowships in recognition of their understanding of specific aspects of effective teaching, learning support methods.

  • Ehssan Al-Berman
  • Jose Naranjo Espinosa
  • Zaid Mohammadsalih