Professional services staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Administrative

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Jones, Matt Departmental Administration Manager matthew.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6003
Sharples, Stephanie Personal Assistant to Head of Department stephanie.sharples@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5502

Learning and Teaching

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Walton, Tracy Learning and Teaching Manager tracy.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5999
Dutton, Wendy Admin Support, Exams (preparation and monitoring), Recruitment Assistant w.dutton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5942
Keating, Andy PG Admissions and Student Support a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5941
Mason, Louise UG Admissions and Student Support l.c.mason@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5467
Newbould, Ann ROSE (Recruitment, Outreach and Student Experience) Officer a.newbould@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6031
Southworth, Amanda ROSE (Recruitment, Outreach and Student Experience) Officer a.southworth@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6031

Research

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Lowrie, Dr Neil Pre-Award Research Hub Manager neil.lowrie@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5506
Walker, Sarah Post-Award Research Manager sarah.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5511
Bumford, Zoe Research Support Officer z.bumford@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5971
Cocking, Lisa Senior Research Support Officer lisa.cocking@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7093
Leinonen, Kirsi PicoFIB Project Administrator K.E.Leinonen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5494
Simpson, Jean Research Support Manager for the DARE Project jean.Simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5947
Temple, Mrs Amanda Senior Research Support Officer a.temple@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9608

Doctoral Training Centres

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Brown, Sharon Interim Advanced Metallic Systems Project Manager sharon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5478
Li, Lynn Centre Administrator - Advanced Metallic Systems Centre for Doctoral Training lynn.li@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5922
Thomson, Katrin Advanced Metallic Systems Learning Technologist k.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5475

MAPP (Manufacture using Advanced Powder Processes)

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Wood, Karen MAPP Project Manager karen.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5504
Bamonte, Jessica MAPP Project Administrator j.bamonte@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5504
Harvey, Dr Danielle Marketing and Communications Officer, MAPP d.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5466
Noble, Elinor MAPP Project Administrator e.noble@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5504

Royce@Sheffield

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Howse, Dr Corinne Royce Project Manager c.howse@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5961
Benson Marshall, Dr Luke Business Development Manager l.a.bensonmarshall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5976
Craggs, Bethany Royce Project Marketing and Communications Assistant b.n.craggs@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5497
Deffley, Dr Robert Principal Engineer robert.deffley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7093
Goodall, Eric Technical Operations Manager eric.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5923
Lowndes, John Senior Technician j.lowndes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5936
Moorehead, Robert Experimental Officer r.moorehead@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 8338
Nekouie, Dr Vahid Technical Engineering Team Leader v.nekouie@sheffield.ac.uk
Ward, Lorna Royce Project Marketing and Communications Assistant l.ward@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5497

Marketing

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Birch, Stephen Marketing and Communications Officer s.birch@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5515

Finance

Name Job title Email address Telephone
Basher, Nicola Finance Cluster Manager n.basher@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5979
Beaumont, Chay Finance Assistant c.beaumont@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9602
Brown, Sarah Finance Officer sarah.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7648
Fearon, Rachel Finance Officer r.fearon@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7648
Helliwell, Jenny Senior Finance Officer j.helliwell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5950
Hoffmeister, Daniel Finance Officer d.hoffmeister@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7606
Nowlan, Rachel Finance Officer r.nowlan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5950