Professional services staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Administrative

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Miller, Jenny Departmental Administration Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.miller@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6003
Cox, Steph Personal Assistant to Head of Department Department of Materials Science and Engineering steph.cox@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5502

Learning and Teaching

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Walton, Tracy Learning and Teaching Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering tracy.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5999
Dutton, Wendy Admin Support, Exams (preparation and monitoring), Recruitment Assistant Department of Materials Science and Engineering w.dutton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5942
Keating, Andy PG Admissions and Student Support Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5941
Mason, Louise UG Admissions and Student Support Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.c.mason@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5467
Newbould, Ann Postgraduate Progress and Monitoring Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.newbould@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5460
Southworth, Amanda ROSE (Recruitment, Outreach and Student Experience) Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.southworth@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6031
Snowball, Ella Student Support Assistant Department of Materials Science and Engineering E.R.Snowball@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5998

Research

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Temple, Mrs Amanda Senior Research Support Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.temple@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9608
Bumford, Zoe Research Support Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering z.bumford@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5971
Cocking, Lisa Senior Research Support Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering lisa.cocking@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7093

Doctoral Training Centres

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Brown, Sharon Senior Programme Manager, EPSRC and SFI Centre for Doctoral Training (CDT) in Advanced Metallic Systems Department of Materials Science and Engineering sharon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5478
Morton, Dave Administrative Assistant for the Advanced Metallic Systems CDT Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.morton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 27521
Thomson, Katrin Advanced Metallic Systems Learning Technologist Department of Materials Science and Engineering k.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5475

MAPP (Manufacture using Advanced Powder Processes)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Baxter, Gavin Business Developement Manager MAPP Department of Materials Science and Engineering G.J.Baxter@sheffield.ac.uk
Evans, Sally Project Administrator for MAPP Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Royce at the University of Sheffield

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Howse, Dr Corinne Henry Royce Institute Operations and Project Management Lead Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.howse@sheffield.ac.uk
Deffley, Dr Robert Henry Royce Institute Technology Platform Lead (Near Net Shape) Department of Materials Science and Engineering robert.deffley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dawidek, Dr Richard Henry Royce Institute Research and Business Engagement Lead Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.dawidek@sheffield.ac.uk
Goodall, Eric Henry Royce Institute Senior Engineering Technician Department of Materials Science and Engineering eric.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk
Azakli, Dr Yunus Henry Royce Institute Engineering Lead (Materials Discovery & Prototyping) Department of Materials Science and Engineering y.azakli@sheffield.ac.uk
Maddison, George Henry Royce Institute Engineering Lead (Additive Manufacturing) Department of Materials Science and Engineering G.Maddison@sheffield.ac.uk
Moorehead, Robert Henry Royce Institute Experimental Officer (Advanced Characterisation) Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.moorehead@sheffield.ac.uk
Pulfrey, Dr Will Henry Royce Institute Engineering Lead (Thermomechanical Processing) Department of Materials Science and Engineering will.pulfrey@sheffield.ac.uk
Jackson, Professor Martin Professor of Advanced Metals Processing Department of Materials Science and Engineering martin.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk

Materials Made Smarter Centre

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Benson Marshall, Dr Luke Materials Made Smarter Project Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.a.bensonmarshall@sheffield.ac.uk

Network+ Transforming Foundation Industries

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Lowrie, Dr Neil TFI Network+ manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering neil.lowrie@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5506
Froggatt, Debbie Marketing Officer, Transforming Foundation Industries Network+ Department of Materials Science and Engineering D.Froggatt@sheffield.ac.uk

Marketing

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Roden, Kat Marketing and Communications Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering k.m.roden@sheffield.ac.uk

Finance

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Basher, Nicola Finance Cluster Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering n.basher@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5979
Fearon, Rachel Finance Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.fearon@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7648
Nowlan, Rachel Finance Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.nowlan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5950
Gaunt, Lucy Finance Assistant Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering l.gaunt@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7602