Professional services staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Administrative

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Jones, Matt Departmental Administration Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering matthew.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6003
Sharples, Stephanie Personal Assistant to Head of Department Department of Materials Science and Engineering stephanie.sharples@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5502

Learning and Teaching

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Walton, Tracy Learning and Teaching Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering tracy.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5999
Dutton, Wendy Admin Support, Exams (preparation and monitoring), Recruitment Assistant Department of Materials Science and Engineering w.dutton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5942
Keating, Andy PG Admissions and Student Support Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5941
Mason, Louise UG Admissions and Student Support Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.c.mason@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5467
Newbould, Ann Postgraduate Progress and Monitoring Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.newbould@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6031
Southworth, Amanda ROSE (Recruitment, Outreach and Student Experience) Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.southworth@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6031

Research

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Lowrie, Dr Neil Pre-Award Research Hub Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering neil.lowrie@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5506
Walker, Sarah Post-Award Research Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering sarah.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5511
Bumford, Zoe Research Support Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering z.bumford@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5971
Cocking, Lisa Senior Research Support Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering lisa.cocking@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7093
Leinonen, Kirsi PicoFIB Project Administrator Department of Materials Science and Engineering K.E.Leinonen@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5494
Simpson, Jean Research Support Manager for the DARE Project Department of Materials Science and Engineering jean.Simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5947
Temple, Mrs Amanda Senior Research Support Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering a.temple@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 9608

Doctoral Training Centres

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Brown, Sharon Interim Advanced Metallic Systems Project Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering sharon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5478
Li, Lynn Centre Administrator - Advanced Metallic Systems Centre for Doctoral Training Department of Materials Science and Engineering lynn.li@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5922
Thomson, Katrin Advanced Metallic Systems Learning Technologist Department of Materials Science and Engineering k.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5475

MAPP (Manufacture using Advanced Powder Processes)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Wood, Karen MAPP Project Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering karen.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5504
Faulkner, Clare MAPP Project Administrator Department of Materials Science and Engineering clare.faulkner@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5504
Harvey, Danielle Marketing and Communications Officer, MAPP Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5466

The Henry Royce Institute, Sheffield

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Howse, Dr Corinne Henry Royce Institute Project Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering c.howse@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5961
Benson Marshall, Dr Luke Henry Royce Institute Business Development Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.a.bensonmarshall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5976
Craggs, Beth Henry Royce Institute Marketing and Communications Assistant Department of Materials Science and Engineering b.n.craggs@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5497
Deffley, Dr Robert Henry Royce Institute Principal Engineer Department of Materials Science and Engineering robert.deffley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 215 7093
Goodall, Eric Henry Royce Institute Technical Operations Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering eric.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk
Lowndes, John Henry Royce Institute Senior Technician Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.lowndes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5936
Moorehead, Robert Henry Royce Institute Experimental Officer - Advanced Characterisation Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Nekouie, Dr Vahid Henry Royce Institute Technical Engineering Team Leader Department of Materials Science and Engineering v.nekouie@sheffield.ac.uk
Ward, Lorna Henry Royce Institute Marketing and Communications Assistant Department of Materials Science and Engineering l.ward@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5497

Marketing

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Birch, Stephen Marketing and Communications Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering s.birch@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5515

Finance

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Basher, Nicola Finance Cluster Manager Department of Materials Science and Engineering n.basher@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5979
,
Brown, Sarah Finance Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering sarah.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7648
Fearon, Rachel Finance Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.fearon@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7648
Helliwell, Jenny Senior Finance Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering j.helliwell@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5950
Hoffmeister, Daniel Finance Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering d.hoffmeister@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 7606
Nowlan, Rachel Finance Officer Department of Materials Science and Engineering r.nowlan@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5950