Administrative staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H K L M P S T
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ayres, Melissa Head of Finance and Commercial, Translational Energy Research Centre Department of Mechanical Engineering m.ayres@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4873 A

B

Ballaam, Laura UG Recruitment & Admissions Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering l.ballaam@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7801 B
Black, Sarah PA/Administrative Officer, Insigneo Department of Mechanical Engineering sarah.black@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0158 B
Blunt, Carys Finance and Centre Manager, UKCCSRC Department of Mechanical Engineering c.blunt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7228 B
Boulis, Marina PGR Admissions Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering m.i.boulis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7751 B
Breeden, Dr Francesca Postgraduate Research Support Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering f.breeden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7873 B
Bright, Louise Research Support Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering l.bright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9735 B

C

Clarke, Clare Centre Manager, Industrial Doctorate Centre in Machining Science Department of Mechanical Engineering c.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7865 C
Clarke, Sarah Senior Finance Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering s.l.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5719 C
Cooling, Aisling Programme Grant Manager, Pipebots Department of Mechanical Engineering a.m.cooling@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7744 C
Cutler, Gabrielle Research Support Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering g.cutler@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7814 C

D

Drew, Chris Business Development Manager Department of Mechanical Engineering D

E

El-Arifi, Karen DigiTwin/DyVirt Project Manager Department of Mechanical Engineering karen.el-arifi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2220165 E

F

Farquhar, Nicki Course Support Administrator Department of Mechanical Engineering n.farquhar@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0151 F
Field, Charlie Business Development Manager, Laboratory for Verification and Validation (LVV) Department of Mechanical Engineering c.w.field@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7783 F
Fryer, Julie PA to Head of Department Department of Mechanical Engineering j.e.fryer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7712 F

G

Gardiner, Lisa Senior Research Support Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering l.m.gardiner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7813 G
Giordano-Bibby, Victoria Communications Officer, UKCCSRC Department of Mechanical Engineering v.giordano-bibby@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gladding, Jemma PGT Admissions and Support Department of Mechanical Engineering j.gladding@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7704 G
Goodyear, Cristin Undergraduate Student Experience Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering c.goodyear@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7707 G

H

Hand, Victoria Project Manager, Rail Department of Mechanical Engineering v.hand@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7829 H
Hawley, Jason Learning and Teaching Manager Department of Mechanical Engineering jason.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7803 H
Hughes, Nicholas Senior Research Support Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering n.j.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7776 H
Hunter, Zoë UKAN+ Network Manager Department of Mechanical Engineering z.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3265 H

K

Kelly, Daniel Student Support Assistant Department of Mechanical Engineering d.p.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7709 K

L

Liao, Daniel Learning Technologist Department of Mechanical Engineering h.liao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7780 L

M

Marshall, Rachel Finance & Purchasing Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering R.Marshall1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7753 M
Matthews-Hyde, Kimberley iTCDT Mananger Department of Mechanical Engineering k.hyde@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7811 M
Money, Rachel Research Support Officer, UKCCSRC Department of Mechanical Engineering r.f.money@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7235 M
Morfoisse, Alix Business Development Manager, Translational Energy Research Centre (TERC) Department of Mechanical Engineering a.morfoisse@sheffield.ac.uk M
Morley, Rachel Assessment & Feedback Officer Department of Mechanical Engineering rachel.morley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7755 M

P

Powell, Norman Project Officer, Insigneo Department of Mechanical Engineering n.j.powell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0167 P

S

Scannell, Melanie Department Administration Manager Department of Mechanical Engineering m.scannell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7702 S
Shepley, Lisa Administration Officer, TERC/ Energy URI Department of Mechanical Engineering L.Shepley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7224 S
Spurden, Rhianne Marketing & Communications Officer, TERC/ Energy URI Department of Mechanical Engineering r.spurden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7217 S
Stokes, Grace Research Project Administrator, Dynamics Department of Mechanical Engineering g.stokes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7217 S

T

Treeby, Rona Marketing & Communications Department of Mechanical Engineering r.treeby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7714 T