Chemistry staff

Here you'll find all our chemistry staff, who are conducting world-class research and training our students. Much of their work is made possible by the administrative and technical staff who help us to make major scientific breakthroughs.

Staff A-Z

A B C D F G H I J K L M P R S T V W
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Anderson, Dr Thomas Senior University Teacher and Director of Education School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences t.anderson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9489 A
Armes, FRS, Professor Steven P. Firth Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Polymer and Colloid Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences s.p.armes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9342 A

B

Barajas Ledesma, Dr Edgar University Teacher School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences e.barajas.ledesma@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX B
Bishop, Mrs Louise Programme Administrator (Postgraduate) School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences L.E.Bishop@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brammer, Professor Lee Professor of Inorganic and Solid State Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences lee.brammer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9536 B
Brown-Leng, Mrs Louise Operations Coordinator School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences A.L.Brown-Leng@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 229 307 B
Buckley, Dr Joanna Education Coordinator School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences joanna.buckley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9317 B
Burnham, Dr Jennifer A. Senior University Teacher School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences j.burnham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9488 B

C

Chauvet, Dr Adrien Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences a.chauvet@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9414 C
Chen, Prof. Beining Professor of Medicinal Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences b.chen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9467 C
Ciani, Dr Barbara Lecturer in Biophysical Chemistry and Departmental BSO School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences b.ciani@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9438 C
Coldham, Professor Iain Professor of Synthetic Organic Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences i.coldham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9428 C
Conte, Dr Marco Lecturer in Physical Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences m.conte@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9506 C
Craggs, Dr Timothy D. Senior Lecturer in Biological Chemistry and Departmental Director of R&I School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences t.craggs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9347 C
Crook, Dr Colin J. University Teacher and Departmental PGT Director School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences c.j.crook@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9407 C
Cunning, Miss Muirne Programme Administrator (Undergraduate) School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences M.Cunning@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 9300 C

D

Dawson, Dr Robert Lecturer in Polymer Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences r.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9357 D
Dudgeon, Miss Kate Administration Officer School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences K.Dudgeon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9358 D

F

Foster, Dr Jonathan A. Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry and Departmental PGR Director School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences jona.foster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9427 F
Fowler, FRS, Emeritus Professor Patrick W. Emeritus Professor of Theoretical Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences p.w.fowler@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9538 F

G

Grasby, Professor Jane A. Professor of Biological Chemistry and Departmental Director of One University School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences j.a.grasby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9478 G

H

Harrity, Professor Joseph P.A. Professor of Synthetic Organic Chemistry and Departmental Director of Recruitment School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences j.harrity@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9496 H
Haynes, Dr Anthony Reader in Inorganic Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences a.haynes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9326 H
Hill, Miss Emma Administrative Assistant School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences E.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9308 H
Hill, Dr J. Grant Senior Lecturer in Theoretical Chemistry and Director of Teaching Operations School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences grant.hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9392 H
Hippler, Dr Michael Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry and Level 2 Coordinator School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences m.hippler@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9505 H
Hyde, Dr Julie Emeritus Senior University Teacher and Schools Liaison Manager School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences julie.hyde@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9384 H

I

Iraqi, Dr Ahmed Reader in Polymer Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences a.iraqi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9566 I

J

Jackson, Emeritus Professor Richard F.W. Emeritus Professor of Synthetic Organic Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences r.f.w.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9464 J
Johnson, Mrs Jane Departmental Manager School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.L.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9337 J

K

King, Dr Simon University Teacher School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences s.king@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2229378 K

L

Leggett, Professor Graham J. Professor of Nanoscale Analytical Science School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences graham.leggett@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9556 L

M

Mallinson, Miss Jane Administrative Team Leader School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences J.W.Mallinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9500 M
Martsinovich, Dr Natalia Senior Lecturer in Theoretical Chemistry and and Level 1 Coordinator School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences n.martsinovich@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9562 M
Meijer, Professor Anthony J. H. M. Professor of Theoretical Chemistry and Deputy Head of Department School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences a.meijer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9482 M
Mykhaylyk, Dr Oleksandr O. Senior Research Fellow in Crystallisation School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences o.mykhaylyk@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9418 M

P

Partridge, Dr Benjamin M. Lecturer in Organic Chemistry and Senior Tutor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences b.m.partridge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9303 P
Pickup, Emeritus Professor Barry T. Emeritus Professor of Theoretical Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences b.t.pickup@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 29530 P
Portius, Dr Peter Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry and Level 3 Coordinator School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences p.portius@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9385 P

R

Reid, Dr Jim Lecturer in Chemical Biology School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences j.reid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9558 R
Richards, Mrs Denise Financial Administrator School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Denise.Richards@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9340 R
Ryan, OBE, Professor Anthony J. Professor of Physical Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences a.ryan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9382 R

S

Short, Professor Rob Head of Department School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences rob.short@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2229336 S
Slark, Professor Andrew Professorial Fellow in Polymer Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences a.slark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9540 S
Stirling, FRS, Emeritus Professor Charles J.M. Emeritus Professor School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences C.Stirling@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9453 S

T

Thomas, Professor Jim A. Professor of Bio-inorganic Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences james.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9325 T
Turner, Professor Nick Professor in Bioanalytical Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences n.w.turner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9371 T
Twyman, Dr Lance J. Senior Lecturer in Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences l.j.twyman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9560 T

V

van der Schee, Miss Sanne Programme Administrator (Undergraduate) School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences S.VanderSchee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9301 v
Veerapen, Dr Natacha University Teacher School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences n.veerapen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2229378 V

W

Wallace, Miss Kirsty PA to Head of Department School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences Kirsty.Wallace@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9336 W
Weinstein, Professor Julia A. Professor of Physical Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences julia.weinstein@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9408 W
Williams, Dr David M. Reader in Chemical Biology School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences d.m.williams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9502 W
Williams, Professor Nicholas H. Professor in Physical Organic Chemistry and Deputy Head of Department School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences n.h.williams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9469 W
Winter, Emeritus Professor Mark J. Emeritus Professor of Chemistry School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences mark.winter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9304 W