Contact the Media Team

Office number:
+44 (0)114 222 1047

Email:
mediateam@sheffield.ac.uk

Out of hours contact:
+44 (0)7725 213702

Annie Goss, Head of Media and PR at the University of SheffieldAnnie Goss (on maternity leave until 18 June 2018)

Head of Media & PR
T: 0114 222 5338
E: a.goss@sheffield.ac.uk

Shemina DavisShemina Davis

Media Relations Manager
T: 0114 222 5339
E: shemina.davis@sheffield.ac.uk

Clare Parkin - Media Relations OfficerClare Parkin (on maternity leave until 10 Sep 2018)

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9851
E: clare.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk

Kirsty BowenKirsty Bowen (on maternity leave until 23 June 2018)

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 1034
E: kirsty.bowen@sheffield.ac.uk

Amy PullanAmy Pullan

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9859
E: a.l.pullan@sheffield.ac.uk

Hannah PostlesHannah Postles

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 1046
E: h.postles@sheffield.ac.uk

Mary HickeyMary Hickey

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 1034
E: m.o.hickey@sheffield.ac.uk

Sean BartonSean Barton

Junior Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9852
E: s.barton@sheffield.ac.uk

Maddy Maddy Wainwright

Media and PR Apprentice
T: 0114 222 1047
E: maddy.wainwright@sheffield.ac.uk

Information for journalists

Find an expert

The University has a bank of experts across a range of fields who can talk to the news media at short notice in relation to their area of research in an accessible way.

We'll set up and arrange the interview on your behalf and have an ISDN line which allows for studio-quality interviews to be recorded remotely.

If you would like our help to find an expert please contact the Media Team on 0114 222 1047 or email mediateam@sheffield.ac.uk.

Media visits and filming

If you are a journalist and would like to visit the University, our team will be happy to arrange this for you and will sort out appropriate filming space and oversee filming relevant to our work, both for commercial projects and news.

Other services for journalists

RSS feeds

Facts and figures about the University