Contact the Media Team

Office number:
+44 (0)114 222 1034

Email:
mediateam@sheffield.ac.uk

Out of hours contact:
+44 (0)7725 213702

Annie Goss, Head of Media and PR at the University of SheffieldAnnie Goss 

Head of Media & PR
T: 0114 222 5338
E: a.goss@sheffield.ac.uk

Shemina DavisShemina Davis

Media Relations Manager
T: 0114 222 5339
E: shemina.davis@sheffield.ac.uk

Sophie ArmourSophie Armour

Media and PR Officer
T: 0114 222 3687
E: sophie.armour@sheffield.ac.uk

Sean BartonSean Barton

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9852
E: s.barton@sheffield.ac.uk

Amy PullanAmy Huxtable

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9859
E: a.l.huxtable@sheffield.ac.uk

Hannah PostlesHannah Postles

Public Affairs Manager
T: 0114 222 1046
E: h.postles@sheffield.ac.uk

Emma GriffithsEmmaGriffiths

Media and PR Assistant
T: 0114 222 1034
E: e.l.giffiths@sheffield.ac.uk

Information for journalists

Find an expert

​The University has a bank of experts across a range of fields who can talk to the news media at short notice in relation to their area of research in an accessible way.

We'll set up and arrange the interview on your behalf and have a media suite which allows for studio-quality interviews to be recorded remotely.

If you would like our help to find an expert please contact the Media Team on 0114 222 1034 or email mediateam@sheffield.ac.uk.

Media visits and filming

​If you are a journalist and would like to visit the University, our team will be happy to arrange this for you and will sort out appropriate filming space and oversee filming relevant to our work, both for commercial projects and news.

​​Other services for journalists

Latest news

Facts and figures about the University