Contact the Media Team

Office number:
+44 (0)114 222 1047

Email:
mediateam@sheffield.ac.uk

Out of hours contact:
+44 (0)7725 213702

Annie Goss, Head of Media and PR at the University of SheffieldAnnie Goss 

Head of Media & PR
T: 0114 222 5338
E: a.goss@sheffield.ac.uk

Shemina DavisShemina Davis

Media Relations Manager
T: 0114 222 5339
E: shemina.davis@sheffield.ac.uk

Clare Parkin - Media Relations OfficerClare Parkin 

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9851
E: clare.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk

Kirsty BowenKirsty Bowen

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 1034
E: kirsty.bowen@sheffield.ac.uk

Amy PullanAmy Pullan

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9859
E: a.l.pullan@sheffield.ac.uk

Hannah PostlesHannah Postles

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 1046
E: h.postles@sheffield.ac.uk

Sean BartonSean Barton

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9852
E: s.barton@sheffield.ac.uk

Information for Journalists

Find an expert

​The University has a bank of experts across a range of fields who can talk to the news media at short notice in relation to their area of research in an accessible way.

We'll set up and arrange the interview on your behalf and have a media suite which allows for studio-quality interviews to be recorded remotely.

If you would like our help to find an expert please contact the Media Team on 0114 222 1047 or email mediateam@sheffield.ac.uk.

Media visits and filming

​If you are a journalist and would like to visit the University, our team will be happy to arrange this for you and will sort out appropriate filming space and oversee filming relevant to our work, both for commercial projects and news.

​Sign up for press releases

​If you would like to receive all press releases as they are issued by the University, please use this form.

If you would like to receive a digest of news issued during the last month, please use this form.

​​Other services for journalists

​RSS feeds

Facts and figures about the University