Contact us

Get in touch with the Department of Archaeology using the relevant contact details below.

Photo of Ella Armitage Building

General enquiries

Undergraduate enquiries: archaeology-ug@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Masters enquiries: archaeology-masters@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research enquiries: archaeology-phd@sheffield.ac.uk

Questions and answers: Ask us a question

+44 114 222 2900

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Minalloy House
10 – 16 Regent Street
Sheffield
S1 3NJ
United Kingdom


Academic admissions contacts

Undergraduate
Dr Katie A. Hemer
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 22 22925

Postgraduate taught
Dr Bob Johnston
Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
r.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 22 22941

Postgraduate research
Prof Umberto Albarella (Semester 1)
Postgraduate Research Programmes Admissions Tutor
u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2943


Postgraduate taught courses: Programme-specific enquiries

MA Archaeology

Dr Hugh Willmott

+44 114 22 22940

h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Dr Sarah Kerr

+44 114 222 2900

sarah.kerr@shef.ac.uk

MA Heritage and Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Archaeological Science

Dr Katie Hemer

+44 114 222 2925

k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 114 222 2906

e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Prof Umberto Albarella

+44 114 222 2943

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology

Dr Pia Nystrom (Semester 1)

Dr Kevin Kuykendall (Semester 2)

+44 114 222 2902

+44 114 222 2937

p.nystrom@sheffield.ac.uk

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk

A world-class university – a unique student experience

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.