Contact us

Get in touch with the Department of Archaeology using the relevant contact details below.

Photo of Ella Armitage Building
On

General Enquiries

archaeology@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 2900

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Minalloy House
10 – 16 Regent Street
Sheffield
S1 3NJ
United Kingdom


Admissions Enquiries

Note- do not use these emails if you are a current student of the university. Please use the general enquiries email above

Undergraduate Admissions: archaeology-ug@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Masters Admissions: archaeology-masters@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Admissions: archaeology-phd@sheffield.ac.uk


Admissions Tutors

Undergraduate 
Dr Katie Hemer 
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
K.Hemer@sheffield.ac.ukk

Postgraduate taught
Dr Bob Johnston
Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
r.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 22 22941

Postgraduate research
Dr Kevin Kuykendall 
Postgraduate Research Programmes Admissions Tutor
k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2937


Postgraduate taught course directors

MA Archaeology

Dr Hugh Willmott

+44 114 22 22940

h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Dr Katherine Fennelly 

+44 114 222 2900

k.fennelly@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Heritage and Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Archaeological Science

Semester 1- Professor Caroline Jackson

Semester 2- Dr Katie Hemer

+44 114 222 2918

+44 114 222 2925

c.m.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk

k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Semester 1- Chris Aris

Semester 2- Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 114 222 2906

c.aris@sheffield.ac.uk

e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Professor Umberto Albarella

+44 114 222 2943

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk

Students' Union

Advance Register for Clearing

We have places on our undergraduate courses this autumn. If you've already got your results you can apply now, or if you're still waiting for results get your name on the list by advance registering.