Contact us

Get in touch with the Department of Archaeology using the relevant contact details below.

Photo of Ella Armitage Building
Off

General Enquiries

archaeology@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 2900

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Minalloy House
10 – 16 Regent Street
Sheffield
S1 3NJ
United Kingdom


Admissions Enquiries

Note- do not use these emails if you are a current student of the university. Please use the general enquiries email above

Undergraduate Admissions: archaeology-ug@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Masters Admissions: archaeology-masters@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Admissions: archaeology-phd@sheffield.ac.uk


Academic admissions contacts

Undergraduate
Dr Katie A. Hemer
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 22 22925

Postgraduate taught
Dr Bob Johnston
Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
r.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 22 22941

Postgraduate research
Dr Kevin Kuykendall 
Postgraduate Research Programmes Admissions Tutor
k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2937


Postgraduate taught courses: Programme-specific enquiries

MA Archaeology

Dr Hugh Willmott

+44 114 22 22940

h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Dr Sarah Kerr

+44 114 222 2900

sarah.kerr@shef.ac.uk

MA Heritage and Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Archaeological Science

Dr Katie Hemer

+44 114 222 2925

k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 114 222 2906

e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Prof Umberto Albarella

+44 114 222 2943

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk

A world-class university – a unique student experience

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.