Contact us

Get in touch with the Department of Archaeology using the relevant contact details below.

Photo of Ella Armitage Building
On

General Enquiries

archaeology@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 2900

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Minalloy House
10 – 16 Regent Street
Sheffield
S1 3NJ
United Kingdom


Admissions Enquiries

Note- do not use these emails if you are a current student of the university. Please use the general enquiries email above

Undergraduate Admissions: archaeology-ug@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Masters Admissions: archaeology-masters@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Admissions: archaeology-phd@sheffield.ac.uk


Admissions Tutors

Postgraduate taught
Dr Elizabeth Craig-Atkins
Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2906

Postgraduate research
Dr Kevin Kuykendall 
Postgraduate Research Programmes Admissions Tutor
k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 2937


Postgraduate taught course directors

MA Archaeology

Dr Hugh Willmott

+44 114 22 22940

h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Dr Katherine Fennelly 

+44 114 222 2900

k.fennelly@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Heritage and Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Archaeological Science

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 114 222 2906

e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Professor Umberto Albarella

+44 114 222 2943

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk

Find a postgraduate course

A masters from Sheffield means in-depth knowledge, advanced skills and the confidence to achieve your ambitions.