Congratulations class of 2020!

Head of Department Professor Jim Litster gives a special message to the graduating class of 2020.

CBE students in the ideas space

Watch Professor Jim Litster give a special message to the graduaing class of 2020. What has been a diffcult year for all we're incredibly proud of our graduating class.  University life doesn't end here, sign up to our alumni and keep in touch with us. 

Professor Jim Litster

Prize winners

MEng Poster Prizes

  • 1st prize: Fiona Lambert

  • Joint 2nd prize:  Rhiannah Beattie and Cameron Clark

Martin Pitt Prize 

Best Design Project Report by a graduating BEng student

  • Aatikah Adam

Best MEng Research Project Report 

Best MEng Research Project Report

  • Luc Dewulf

Moorside Energy Prize

Best overall performance MEng with Energy 

  • Josh Walton

Mappin Medal

Greatest distinction - Highest overall degree mark for final year (graduating) students:

  • Josh Walton (MEng final year)

British Coke Research Association Prize

Best results in Year 3 or 4 examination

  • Fadumo Mohamed Omar (BEng final year)

Industrial Placement Prize in Chemical Engineering

Best industrial placement:

  • Alice Mercer

Sarjant Prize (any year)

Academic and personal promise displayed during the course.

  • Rhiannah Beattie, final year, 2nd in year, extra-curricular involvement  

Siddall Prize (graduating student)

Greatest academic and/or personal achievement throughout their programme of study.

  • Joel Kirk, final year, Chem Eng Soc + Frank Morton