Theory & Spectroscopy

Our members are amongst others active in the following areas:

  • Photochemistry/Photophysics
  • High-resolution laser spectroscopy
  • Molecular properties
  • Ring currents
  • Aromaticity
  • Fullerenes
  • Chemical reaction dynamics/Quantum reactive scattering
  • Astrochemistry
  • Molecular mechanics
  • Bioinformatics
  • NMR structure determination
  • Gaussian methods for drug docking

Members of the Theory & Spectroscopy Cluster.

Marco Conte

Dr Marco Conte

Patrick Fowler

Prof Patrick W. Fowler, FRS

Grant Hill

Dr J. Grant Hill

Michael Hippler

Dr Michael F. Hippler

Tony Haynes

Dr Anthony Haynes

Natalia Martsinovich

Dr Natalia Martsinovich

Dr Anthony Meijer

Dr Anthony J. H. M. Meijer

Dr Julia Weinstein

Dr Julia A. Weinstein

If you have any questions or enquiries regarding Theory and Spectroscopy in Sheffield, or would like to find out more about us, please contact any of the above or e-mail to: Prof Patrick Fowler