Our researchers

Research staff 

A  B  C  D  F G H  J K L M  N  O  P Q  R S T V W Y

A

Name Title Email
Arbabi, Mr Hadi    Research Associate cip15ha@sheffield.ac.uk
Ashley, Prof. Richard Emeritus Professor r.ashley@sheffield.ac.uk

B

Name Title Email
Barr, Dr Andrew Research Associate a.barr@sheffield.ac.uk

C

Name Title Email
Chen, Mr Lin Research Associate lin.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
Cheng, Miss Shanshan Research Associate shanshan.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk
Cholostiakow, Mr Szymon Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher s.cholostiakow@sheffield.ac.uk
Cripps, Dr John Emeritus Senior Lecturer j.c.cripps@sheffield.ac.uk

D

Name Title Email
Del Olmo Berenguer, Mr Gonzalo Research Assistant in Water Engineering  G.Del-Olmo@sheffield.ac.uk
De-ville, Simon Research Associate simon.de-ville@sheffield.ac.uk
Dolcetti, Mr Giulio Research Associate G.Dolcetti@sheffield.ac.uk

F

Name Title Email
Fish, Katherine Research Associate k.fish@sheffield.ac.uk

G

Name Title Email
Ghaffari Motlagh,Yousef  Research Associate y.ghaffari-motlagh@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Name Title Email
He, Mr Linwei Research Associate linwei.he@sheffield.ac.uk
Hetherington, Mr Jack Research Associate j.hetherington@sheffield.ac.uk
Ho, Dr Luan Research Associate V.Ho@sheffield.ac.uk
Husband, Stewart Research Fellow s.husband@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Name Title Email
Johnson, Mr Richard Research Associate   R.C.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk

K

Name Title Email
Kakonyi, Gabriella Research Staff / Research Project Manager g.kakonyi@sheffield.ac.uk
Khan, Dr Irfan Research Associate Irfan.khan@sheffield.ac.uk
Kazemi, Dr Ehsan Research Associate e.kazemi@sheffield.ac.uk
Kumar, Mr Rahul Sensor Development Engineer - KTP Associate Rahul.Kumar@sheffield.ac.uk
Koutas, Dr Lampros Research Associate - Concrete Engineering l.koutas@sheffield.ac.uk

L

Name Title Email
Li, Dr Xinyi Research Associate Xinyi.Li@sheffield.ac.uk
Liu, Miss Fei Research Associate Fei.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk
Lu, Dr Hongjia Research Associate Hongjia.Lu@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Name Title Email
Mallinson, Emma Research Assistant emma.mallinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Mehmanzai, Dr Pervaiz Research Associate P.Mehmanzai@sheffield.ac.uk
Mounce, Dr Steve Visiting Research Fellow s.r.mounce@sheffield.ac.uk
Meyers, Mr Gregory Research Associate G.M.Meyers@sheffield.ac.uk

N

Name Title Email
Nawaz, Dr Najmur Research Associate in Water Futures n.r.nawaz@sheffield.ac.uk
Nicholls, Dr Henry Postdoctoral Research Staff h.nicholls@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Name Title Email
Oliveira Mendes Martins, Mr Ricardo Dani Research Associate ricardo.martins@sheffield.ac.uk

P

Name Title Email
Papastergiou, Dr Panos Research Associate P.Papastergiou@sheffield.ac.uk
Pick, Dr Frances Research Associate fcpick1@sheffield.ac.uk

Q

Name Title Email
Quinn, Dr Ruth Research Associate R.Quinn@sheffield.ac.uk

R

Name Title Email
Regadio Garcia,Mercedes Marie Curie Individual Postdoctoral Fellow M.Regadio@sheffield.ac.uk
Rubinato, Dr Matteo Visiting Research Fellow m.rubinato@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Name Title Email
Sailor, Mr Gavin Research Associate g.sailor@sheffield.ac.uk
Sanvitale, Dr Nicoletta Research Associate n.sanvitale@sheffield.ac.uk
Saputra, Mr Bastian Marie-Curie Early Stage Research Fellow BSaputra1@sheffield.ac.uk
Shahabpoor Ardakani, Mr Erfan Research Associate e.shahabpoor@sheffield.ac.uk
Sharifian, Mr Mohammad Kazem Research Associate M.Sharifian@sheffield.ac.uk
Shaw, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate jamesshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Shepherd, Dr Will Postdoctoral Research Staff w.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
Sonnenwald, Fred Research Associate f.sonnenwald@sheffield.ac.uk
Soria Peñafiel, Miss Rosa Marie-Curie Early Stage Research Fellow R.Soria@sheffield.ac.uk
Speight, Dr Vanessa Senior Research Fellow in Integrated Water Systems v.speight@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Name Title Email
Tartarini, Dr Daniele Research Associate D.Tartarini@sheffield.ac.uk

V

Name Title Email
Vand, Dr Behrang Research Associate B.Alimohammadisagvand@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Title Email
Weston, Dr Sally Research Associate sally.weston@sheffield.ac.uk

Y

Name Title Email
Yassin, Mr Mohammed Surface Water Resources Analyst/Modeller M.Yassin@sheffield.ac.uk


 


 

Research Students

A  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  P  S  W  Z

A

Name Research group Email
Abuzayed, Ismail Hamed Ali Computational Mechanics and Design ihaabuzayed1@sheffield.ac.uk
Amodio, Serenella Computational Mechanics and Design samodio1@sheffield.ac.uk
Arbabi, Hadi Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments harbabi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Askari, Syed Water Engineering shaskari1@sheffield.ac.uk
Ayog, Janice Water Engineering jlayog1@sheffield.ac.uk

C 

Name Research group Email
Cai, Lingjie Blast and Impact Engineering lcai11@sheffield.ac.uk
Chakraborty, Rohit Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments rohit.chakraborty@sheffield.ac.uk
Charles, Jared Geotechnical Engineering jacharles1@sheffield.ac.uk
Cho, Yun-Hang Water Engineering yun-hang.cho@sheffield.ac.uk
Corredor Garcia, Jesus Water Engineering jlcorredorgarcia1@sheffield.ac.uk

D 

Name Research group Email
Dalby, Emily Water Engineering erdalby1@sheffield.ac.uk
Doronina, Anastasia Water Engineering adoronina1@sheffield.ac.uk

E 

Name Research group Email
El Khouri, Imad Concrete and Earthquake Engineering ielkhouri1@sheffield.ac.uk
Ethur Dias, Adriano Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments aethurdias1@sheffield.ac.uk

 F

Name Research group Email
Fathi, Farshid Steel Structures ffathi1@sheffield.ac.uk

G 

Name Research group Email
Gaber, Fahed Geotechnical Engineering fgaber1@sheffield.ac.uk

H 

Name Research group Email
Hageman, Tim Steel Structures thageman1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hough, Ian Water Engineering imhough1@sheffield.ac.uk

I 

Name Research group Email
Isa, Muhammad Nura Concrete and Earthquake Engineering mnisa2@sheffield.ac.uk

J 

Name Research group Email
Jones, Eleanor Water Engineering eljones3@sheffield.ac.uk

K 

Name Research group Email
Kyritsakas, Grigorios Water Engineering gkyritsakas1@sheffield.ac.uk

L 

Name Research group Email
Lamb, Natalie Water Engineering nstlamb1@sheffield.ac.uk
Li, Hang Geotechnical Engineering hli45@sheffield.ac.uk

M 

Name Research group Email
Moavi, Mohammad Concrete and Earthquake Engineering mmoavi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Munir, Said Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments smunir2@sheffield.ac.uk
Muraro, Fabio Water Engineering fmuraro1@sheffield.ac.uk

P 

Name Research group Email
Pannell, Jordan Blast and Impact Engineering jpannell1@sheffield.ac.uk
Peng, Zhangjie Water Engineering zpeng3@sheffield.ac.uk

 S

Name Research group Email
Saputra, Bastian Water Engineering bsaputra1@sheffield.ac.uk
Shirvani, Mohammad Water Engineering mshirvani1@sheffield.ac.uk
Soria Penafiel, Rosa Water Engineering risoriapenafiel1@sheffield.ac.uk
Sun, Xitong Water Engineering xsun44@sheffield.ac.uk

W

Name Research group Email
Williams, Gabriella Geotechnical Engineering gbwilliams1@sheffield.ac.uk
Wu, Jiayi Water Engineering jiayi.wu@sheffield.ac.uk

Z 

Name Research group Email
Zhang, Rui Geotechnical Engineering rzhang32@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.