Our researchers

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N P Q R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Abuzayed, Ismail Hamed Ali Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering IHAAbuzayed1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Amodio, Serenella Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering SAmodio1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Askari, S Hamza Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering SHAskari1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Ayog, Janice Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering JLAyog1@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Barr, Dr Andrew Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering a.barr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5703 B
Bhave, Pali Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering pbhave1@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bradbury, Leanna Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering labradbury1@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cai, Lingjie Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering LCai11@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cao, Hoang Long Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering hlcao1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Carneiro, Isabel Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering icarneirocardosodasilva1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cetinkaya, Dr Oktay Research Associate in Wireless Network Performance Department of Civil and Structural Engineering o.cetinkaya@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5418 C
Chakraborty, Rohit Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering rohit.chakraborty@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chakraborty, Dr Sumit Marie-Curie Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering sumit.chakraborty@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cho, Yun-Hang Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering yun-hang.cho@sheffield.ac.uk C
Clarke, Emma Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering elclarke2@sheffield.ac.uk C
Corredor Garcia, J. Leonardo Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering JLCorredorGarcia1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Court, Elizabeth Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering elizabeth.court@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cripps, Dr John Emeritus Staff Department of Civil and Structural Engineering j.c.cripps@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5054 C

D

De-Ville, Dr Simon Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering simon.de-ville@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4416 D
Dennis, Adam Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering aadennis1@sheffield.ac.uk D
Doronina, Anastasia Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering ADoronina1@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

El Khouri, Imad Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering IElKhouri1@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fairclough, Dr Helen Research Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering helen.fairclough@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fathi, Farshid Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering FFathi1@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fish, Dr Katherine Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering k.fish@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5732 F

G

Gallet, Adrien Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering agallet1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Geranmehr, Dr Mohammadali Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.geranmehr@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gleeson, Killian Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering kgleeson1@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hageman, Tim Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering THageman1@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hajihassanpour, Mahya Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.hajihassanpour@sheffield.ac.uk H
He, Dr Linwei Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering linwei.he@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5724 H
Hosker, Tom Active Building Centre Research Data Programmer Department of Civil and Structural Engineering t.j.hosker@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Isaac, Dr Obed Samuelraj Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering o.isaac@sheffield.ac.uk I

J

Jepps, Lewis Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering LJepps1@sheffield.ac.uk J
John, Edward Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering edajohn1@sheffield.ac.uk J
Johnson, Richard Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering R.C.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Kazemi, Dr Ehsan Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering e.kazemi@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kyritsakas, Grigorios Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering GKyritsakas1@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Lanau, Dr Maud Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.lanau@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Qianqian Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering qianqian.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Dr Xinyi Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Xinyi.Li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lodge, Tommy Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering pha08tl@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lokk, Reinar Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering rlokk1@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

MacRorie, Matthew Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering mhmacrorie1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mallinson, Emma Research Assistant Department of Civil and Structural Engineering emma.mallinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5786 M
Meghwar, Shanker Lal Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering shankerlal1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Moavi, Mohammad Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering mmoavi1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mojtabaei, Dr Seyed Mohammad EPSRC Research Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.mojtabaei@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mounce, Dr Steve Visiting Research Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.r.mounce@sheffield.ac.uk M
Muraro, Fabio Research Student/Research Assistant in Acoustic & Hydrodynamic Measurement Department of Civil and Structural Engineering FMuraro1@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nanayakkara, Isuru Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering kiunanayakkara1@sheffield.ac.uk N
Ng, Chin Tze Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering ctng1@sheffield.ac.uk N
Norbidin, Norliza Rima Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering nrnorbidin1@sheffield.ac.uk N

P

Pannell, Jordan Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering JPannell1@sheffield.ac.uk P
Parry, Tony Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering tparry2@sheffield.ac.uk P
Peng, Dr Zhanjie Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering zhangjie.peng@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pick, Dr Frances Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering f.pick@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5732 P
Pickering, Dr Erik Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering e.g.pickering@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pinchbeck, Joseph KTP Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering j.pinchbeck@sheffield.ac.uk P

Q

Quinn, Dr Ruth Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering R.Quinn@sheffield.ac.uk Q

R

Rabab, Saba KTP Associate - Real Time Control Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.rabab@sheffield.ac.uk R
Ratcliff, Adam Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering aratcliff1@sheffield.ac.uk R
Roberts, Dr Katherine Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Katherine.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rogers, Jade Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering jcrogers1@sheffield.ac.uk R
Roscini, Dr Francesca MCSA Research Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering f.roscini@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rubinato, Dr Matteo Visiting Research Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.rubinato@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7794 995864 R

S

Sailor, Gavin Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering g.sailor@sheffield.ac.uk S
Saptura, Bastian Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering BSaputra1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sarfraz, Amal Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering asarfraz1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Scutt, Sophie Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering sscutt1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Selvaranjan, Kajanan Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering kselvaranjan1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sharifian, Dr Mohammad Kazem Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.sharifian@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shelley, Dr Samuel KTP Associate – Fibre Optic Flow Sensing Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.shelley@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sheng, Yulan Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering ysheng8@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shepherd, Dr Will Research Staff Department of Civil and Structural Engineering w.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5732 S
Shirvani, Mohammad Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering MShirvani1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sonnenwald, Dr Fred Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering f.sonnenwald@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5416 S
Soria Penafiel, Rosa Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering RISoriaPenafiel1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sun, Xitong Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering XSun44@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sun, Yushu Assistant Data Scientist Department of Civil and Structural Engineering yushu.sun@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Takalloozadeh, Dr Meisam Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.takalloozadeh@sheffield.ac.uk T
Tan, Ling Min Research Associate in Urban Decarbonisation Department of Civil and Structural Engineering lingmin.tan@sheffield.ac.uk T
Trochoutsou, Niki Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering n.trochoutsou@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Vu, Vinh Quang Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering v.q.vu@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Wang, Jiaming Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering jiaming.wang@sheffield.ac.uk W
Ward, Dr Wil Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering w.ward@sheffield.ac.uk W
Weston, Dr Sally Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering sally.weston@sheffield.ac.uk W
Williams, Gabriella Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering GBWilliams1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wood, Tom Research Associate in Policy Evidence for Extreme Climate Change Adaption Department of Civil and Structural Engineering thomas.wood1@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yildiz, Veysel Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering vyildiz1@sheffield.ac.uk Y
YU, Weijiang Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering wyu18@sheffield.ac.uk Y