Our researchers

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Abuzayed, Ismail Hamed Ali Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering IHAAbuzayed1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Amodio, Serenella Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering SAmodio1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Ashley, Professor Richard Emeritus Professor Department of Civil and Structural Engineering r.ashley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5766 A
Askari, S Hamza Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering SHAskari1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Ayog, Janice Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering JLAyog1@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Barr, Dr Andrew Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering a.barr@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cai, Lingjie Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering LCai11@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chakraborty, Rohit Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering rohit.chakraborty@sheffield.ac.uk C
Charles, Jared Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering JACharles1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chen, Lin Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering lin.chen@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cheng, Shanshan Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering shanshan.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cho, Yun-Hang Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering yun-hang.cho@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5767 C
Cholostiakow, Szymon Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.cholostiakow@sheffield.ac.uk C
Corredor Garcia, J. Leonardo Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering JLCorredorGarcia1@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cripps, Dr John Emeritus Staff Department of Civil and Structural Engineering j.c.cripps@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5054 C

D

Dalby, Emily Research Student Department of Sociological Studies ERDalby1@sheffield.ac.uk D
De-Ville, Dr Simon Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering simon.de-ville@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4416 D
Del Olmo Berenguer, Gonzalo Research Assistant in Water Engineering Department of Civil and Structural Engineering G.Del-Olmo@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dolcetti, Giulio Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering G.Dolcetti@sheffield.ac.uk D
Doronina, Anastasia Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering ADoronina1@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

El Khouri, Imad Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering IElKhouri1@sheffield.ac.uk E
Ethur Dias, Adriano Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering AEthurDias1@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fathi, Farshid Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering FFathi1@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fish, Dr Katherine Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering k.fish@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5732 F

G

Gaber, Fahed Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering FGaber1@sheffield.ac.uk G
Ghaffari Motlagh, Yousef Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering y.ghaffari-motlagh@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hageman, Tim Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering THageman1@sheffield.ac.uk H
He, Linwei Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering linwei.he@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hetherington, Jack Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering j.hetherington@sheffield.ac.uk H
Ho, Dr Viet Luan Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering v.ho@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5416 H
Hough, Ian Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering IMHough1@sheffield.ac.uk H
Husband, Stewart Research Fellow of Drinking Water Quality Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.husband@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7901 109027 H

I

Isa, Muhammad Nura Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering MNIsa2@sheffield.ac.uk I

J

Johnson, Richard Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering R.C.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jones, Eleanor Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering ELJones3@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Kazemi, Dr Ehsan Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering e.kazemi@sheffield.ac.uk K
Khan, Irfan Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Irfan.khan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5056 K
Koutas, Dr Lampros Research Associate - Concrete Engineering Department of Civil and Structural Engineering l.koutas@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kumar, Rahul Sensor Development Engineer - KTP Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Rahul.Kumar@sheffield.ac.uk K
Kyritsakas, Grigorios Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering GKyritsakas1@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Lamb, Natalie Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering NSTLamb1@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Hang Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering HLi45@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Dr Xinyi Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Xinyi.Li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Fei Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Fei.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lu, Hongjia Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Hongjia.Lu@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Mallinson, Emma Research Assistant Department of Civil and Structural Engineering emma.mallinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5786 M
Mehmanzai, Dr Pervaiz Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering P.Mehmanzai@sheffield.ac.uk M
Meyers, Gregory Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering G.M.Meyers@sheffield.ac.uk M
Moavi, Mohammad Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering MMoavi1@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mounce, Dr Steve Visiting Research Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering s.r.mounce@sheffield.ac.uk M
Munir, Said Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering SMunir2@sheffield.ac.uk M
Muraro, Fabio Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering FMuraro1@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nawaz, Dr Rizwan Research Associate in Water Futures Department of Civil and Structural Engineering n.r.nawaz@sheffield.ac.uk N
Nicholls, Dr Henry Post-Doctoral Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering h.nicholls@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Oliveira Mendes Martins, Ricardo Dani Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering ricardo.martins@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Pannell, Jordan Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering JPannell1@sheffield.ac.uk P
Papastergiou, Dr Panos Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering P.Papastergiou@sheffield.ac.uk P
Peng, Zhanjie Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering ZPeng3@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pick, Dr Frances Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering f.pick@sheffield.ac.uk P

Q

Quinn, Ruth Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering R.Quinn@sheffield.ac.uk Q

R

Regadío García, Dr Mercedes Marie Curie Individual Postdoctoral Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.regadio@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5768 R
Rubinato, Dr Matteo Visiting Research Fellow Department of Civil and Structural Engineering m.rubinato@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7794 995864 R

S

Sailor, Gavin Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering g.sailor@sheffield.ac.uk S
Santivale, Dr Nicoletta Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering n.sanvitale@sheffield.ac.uk S
Saptura, Bastian Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering BSaputra1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shahabpoor Ardakani, Efran Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering e.shahabpoor@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sharifian, Mohammad Kazem Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering M.Sharifian@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shaw, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering jamesshaw@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shepherd, Dr Will Research Staff Department of Civil and Structural Engineering w.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5732 S
Shirvani, Mohammad Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering MShirvani1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sonnenwald, Fred Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering f.sonnenwald@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5416 S
Soria Penafiel, Rosa Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering RISoriaPenafiel1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Speight, Professor Vanessa Professor of Integrated Water Systems Department of Civil and Structural Engineering v.speight@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 0259 S
Sun, Xitong Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering XSun44@sheffield.ac.uk S

T

Tatarini, Dr Daniele Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering D.Tartarini@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Vand, Dr Behrang Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering B.Alimohammadisagvand@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Weston, Dr Sally Research Associate Department of Civil and Structural Engineering sally.weston@sheffield.ac.uk W
Williams, Gabriella Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering GBWilliams1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wu, Jiayi Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering Jiayi.Wu@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yassin, Mohammed Surface Water Resources Analyst/Modeller Department of Civil and Structural Engineering M.Yassin@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zhang, Rui Research Student Department of Civil and Structural Engineering RZhang32@sheffield.ac.uk Z