Contact us

For general enquiries, contact:

Faculty of Science
Addison Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield S10 2TN

T: +44 (0) 114 222 9762
F: +44 (0) 114 222 9774
faculty.science@sheffield.ac.uk

For media enquiries, contact: University Media Team

For student enquiries, contact: Student Services Information Desk


Staff contacts

Staff based in the Faculty of Science at the University of Sheffield work in the following teams:

Faculty leadership

Professor Nigel Clarke Vice-President and Head of Faculty n.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9760
Michelle Nolan Director of Operations m.nolan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9644
Professor Robert Freckleton Director of Research and Innovation r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 0017
Professor Simon Jones Director of External Relations simon.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9483
Professor Alistair Warren Director of Learning and Teaching m.a.warren@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 4656
Dr Nina Cardinal Deputy Director of Operations (Technical Services and Infrastructure) n.cardinal@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9768
Nicola Talbot Deputy Director of Operations (Academic Services) n.talbot@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9767

Leadership support

Angela Simonite Executive Assistant to Vice-President and Head of Faculty, and Director of Operations a.j.simonite@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9761
Catherine Wolstenholme Personal Assistant to Faculty Directors c.wolstenholme@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9762

Estates and infrastructure

Richard Davis Health and Safety Project Officer r.davis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 3744
Matt Doxey IT Officer m.doxey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9640
Melanie Hanson Assistant Faculty Estates Co-ordinator m.hanson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9769
Alice Townley Estates Development Project Officer a.herron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9648
Darren Rose Estates Co-ordinator d.rose@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9764

Learning and teaching

Jane Clark Learning and Teaching Officer jane.clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9163
Sarah Mirfield Employer Liaison Group Development Officer s.mirfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9647
The Joint Institute of Nanjing Tech University and the University of Sheffield www.sheffield.ac.uk/nanjing
Xiaohua (Cathay) Chen Administrative Assistant xiaohua.chen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9473
Jessica Knight Nanjing Programme Manager w.knight@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9537

Marketing, communications and staff engagement

Ron Adams Media Technician r.adams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9778
Franziska Carr Marketing Communications and Staff Engagement Officer f.carr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9520
Robert Cooke Marketing Communications and Staff Engagement Officer robert.cooke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5077
Dr Patricia Hart Communications and Marketing Manager p.hart@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9381

Research support

Jesamine Hughes Administrative Assistant jesamine.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5078
Dr Megan Lewis P3 Business Development Manager megan.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9775
Dr Sandrine Soubes Research, Training and Development Manager s.soubes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 4220

Student recruitment and outreach

Dr Sara Bacon Widening Participation Activities Officer s.bacon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5079
Michael Goudreault Widening Participation Officer m.a.goudreault@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5076
Matt Lloyd International Recruitment Officer matt.lloyd@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9162
Claire Wilkinson Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager c.h.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9772