Contact us

For general enquiries, contact:

Faculty of Science
Addison Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield S10 2TN

T: +44 (0) 114 222 9762
F: +44 (0) 114 222 9774
faculty.science@sheffield.ac.uk

For media enquiries, contact: University Media Team

For student enquiries, contact: Student Services Information Desk


Staff contacts

Staff based in the Faculty of Science at the University of Sheffield work in the following teams:

Faculty leadership

Professor John Derrick Acting Vice-President and Head of Faculty vp-science@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9760
Professor Simon Foster Director of Research and Innovation s.foster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 4411
Professor Simon Jones Director of Recruitment and International Relations simon.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9483
Professor Katherine Linehan Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion k.linehan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2347
Dr Heather Sugden Interim Director of Operations h.sugden@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9768
Dr Luke Wilson Director of Learning and Teaching luke.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 3532

Leadership support

Elena Hernandez Athena SWAN Administrator elena.hernandezhernandez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9769
Laura Gribben Personal Assistant to Faculty Directors l.h.gribben@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9762
Angela Simonite Executive Assistant to Vice-President and Head of Faculty, and Director of Operations a.j.simonite@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9761

Academic services

Sarah Mirfield Academic Services and Employability Manager s.mirfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9647
Jessica Knight China Partnerships Officer w.knight@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9537
Learning and teaching
Jane Clark Learning and Teaching Officer jane.clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9163
Marketing, communications and staff engagement
Kieran Bentley Digital Content Officer kieran.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9767
Robert Cooke Marketing and Communications Manager robert.cooke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5077
Laura Murray Student Recruitment and Marketing Officer laura.murray@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9673
Clare Parkin Marketing Communications and Staff Engagement Officer clare.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9851
Science Graduate School www.sheffield.ac.uk/sgs
Dr Emily Goodall Graduate School Manager e.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 3615
Student recruitment and outreach
Dr Bethany Crowston Widening Participation Activities Officer b.crowston@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9763
Helen Teasdale Widening Participation Officer h.m.teasdale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9765
Elizabeth Webster Student Recruitment Officer e.a.webster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9162
Claire Wilkinson Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager c.h.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9772

Estates and infrastructure

Darren Rose Estates Co-ordinator d.rose@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9764
Alice Townley Estates Development Project Officer a.townley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9648
Faculty of Science Stores
Paul Austin Stores Technician p.j.austin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2700
Sharon Curl Stores Technician s.curl@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9369
Philip Rochester Stores Manager p.rochester@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9369
Nicholas Smith Stores Technician n.r.smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9369
David Tasker Stores Technician d.tasker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 3646

IT

Matt Doxey Senior IT Technician: Research IT and Information Security m.doxey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9640
Sharon Gordon Senior IT Technician: Operational Team Leader s.a.gordon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9778
Abbie McGregor Faculty IT and Business Relationship Manager a.mcgregor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 1177
Shannon More Apprentice IT Support Assistant s.more@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9774
Mykel Spence IT Technician mykel.spence@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9642

Research support

Dr Nick Taylor Buck Faculty Research Manager n.taylor.buck@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 225 7070
Dr Stuart Fraser Research Income and Impact Manager s.fraser@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9675
Jesamine Hughes Research Partnerships Officer jesamine.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5078
Dr Venelina Koleva Research Hub Manager v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9165
Dr Megan Lewis P3 Business Development Manager megan.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9775
Katrina Naylor Research Support Officer (Physical Sciences) k.m.naylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9766
Dr Jenny Slater Research Support Officer (Life Sciences and Psychology) jenny.slater@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 9381
Dr Karim Sorefan Knowledge Exchange Manager k.sorefan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 225 7071
Dr Scarlett Walton Knowledge Exchange Manager s.m.walton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 225 7072