Contact the Procurement Team

If you are unable to find the information on our webpages please feel free to contact the Procurement team using the contact details below.

Contact the Procurement team: email: procurement@sheffield.ac.uk -- phone: 0114 22 24493

Other Procurement related queries

If you have a Procurement enquiry for a specific member of the Procurement team, please contact them using the details below, or take a look at the Supplier Information Database , Single Source Authorisation or Vendor request procedure for further details.

Name & Job title Responsibilities Email address Telephone

Liam James
Interim Head of Procurement

Manage Procurement strategies and policies

liam.james@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 22175

Mark Hardy
Category Manager

IT/AV/Telecoms, Office Supplies and Travel

m.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 24979

Lee Marsden
Category Manager

Business Services (Audit, Legal, Insurance, Library, Printing and HR)

l.w.marsden@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 24206

David Middle
Procurement Manager

Grant-Driven Tenders - Medicine, Science and Engineering

dave.middle@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 21560

James Noble
Procurement Officer

Grant-Driven Tenders - Medicine, Science and Engineering

james.noble@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 21529

Paul Schofield
Interim Category Manager

Interim category manager for Estates and Facilities Management

p.schofield@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 21589

Samantha Walker
Category Manager

Medical and Scientific

samantha.walker@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 22173

Yi Wu
Category Manager
(Wednesday, Thursday and Friday morning)

Engineering

yi.wu@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 22171

Holly Platts
Procurement Admin Support

Procurement Helpdesk
myCatalogue queries

h.platts@sheffield.ac.uk
procurement@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 24978