Professional service staff

A list of our professional service staff and their contact details.

Name Title Email Telephone Room
Rob Ashurst Senior Lab Technician R.A.Ashurst@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7930 B11c
Simon Beecroft Research Hub Manager S.Beecroft@Sheffield.ac.uk    
Samantha Bharath Deputy Departmental Manager Sam.Bharath@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7912 C13a
Mike Boultby Finance Officer M.Boultby@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7904 C9
Jenny Doole Research Administrator, Britice-Chrono J.Doole@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7971 C5
Gill Eyre Finance Manager G.Sutton@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7909 C9
Kate Findlater Learning & Teaching Manager K.M.Findlater@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7901 C15a
Luke Fowler Operations Assistant L.M.Fowler@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6187 C9/C15a/C15b
James Goldingay Learning Technologist J.Goldingay@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7958 C15a/C15b
Rachel Harland Departmental Manager R.Harland@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7906 C13a
Michael Henline Technology Enhanced Learning Assistant M.Henline@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7938 C15a/C15b
Dr Joseph Hufton Laboratory and Field Technician J.M.Hufton@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7931 B11c
Emily Jow Finance Assistant E.V.Jow@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7903 C9
Charles MacDonald-Jones Marketing and Recruitment Assistant C.Macdonald-Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6907 C15b
Steven Norburn IT Officer S.Norburn@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7934 C15a
Edward Russell-Johnson Marketing and Recruitment Officer E.Russell-Johnson@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6908 C15b
Alan Smalley Lab Technician A.Smalley@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7927 B11c
Thom Sullivan Student Experience Officer Tom.Sullivan@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7980 C15a

Study with us

We have achieved 90% overall student satisfaction and are number one in the Russell Group for Student Voice (NSS 2019).

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.