Academic and research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ahmed, Dr Nabeela Lecturer in Human Geography School of Geography and Planning nabeela.ahmed@sheffield.ac.uk A
Aramayona, Dr Begoña Marie Curie Post-Doc Fellow School of Geography and Planning b.aramayona@sheffield.ac.uk A
Armstrong, Dr Beth Research Staff School of Geography and Planning m.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7914 A
Armstrong, Professor Harvey Professor Emeritus School of Geography and Planning H.Armstrong@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 194 866 6503 A
Atkinson, Professor Rowland Research Chair in Inclusive Societies School of Geography and Planning rowland.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk A
Aydin, Dr Yahya Academic Visitor School of Geography and Planning tr4ya@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Balogun, Dr Bolaji Leverhulme Early Career Fellow School of Geography and Planning b.balogun@sheffield.ac.uk B
Baptista, Dr Mariana Dias Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Geography and Planning m.d.baptista@sheffield.ac.uk B
Barker, Dr Adam J Research Assistant School of Geography and Planning a.j.barker@sheffield.ac.uk B
Barry Born, Theo Research Associate, UK Collaborative Centre for Housing Evidence School of Geography and Planning t.m.barryborn@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bateman, Professor Mark Professor in Palaeoenvironmental Reconstruction School of Geography and Planning M.D.Bateman@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7929 B
Beswick-Parsons, Dr Rorie Leverhulme Early Career Fellow School of Geography and Planning r.parsons@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bigg, Emeritus Professor Grant Professor in Earth Systems Science School of Geography and Planning Grant.Bigg@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7905 B
Blake, Dr Megan Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning M.Blake@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7978 B
Bose, Dr Rajanya Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Geography and Planning r.bose@sheffield.ac.uk B
Boyes, Dr Benjamin Research Associate in Palaeoglaciology School of Geography and Planning b.boyes@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bradley, Dr Sarah Research Staff School of Geography and Planning S.L.Bradley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7990 B
Brown, Rodney Emeritus School of Geography and Planning R.Brown@Sheffield.ac.uk B
Bryant, Margi Teaching Associate (PGT Programmes) School of Geography and Planning M.Bryant@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7964 B
Bryant, Dr Rob Reader in Dryland Processes School of Geography and Planning R.G.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7966 B
Burns, Dr Vanessa Leverhulme ECR Fellow School of Geography and Planning v.burns@sheffield.ac.uk B
Butcher, Dr Frances Leverhulme Early Career Fellow School of Geography and Planning f.butcher@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7972 B
Butcher, Dr Stephanie Lecturer in Global Sustainable Development School of Geography and Planning s.butcher@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7958 B

C

Casagrande, Dr Olivia Lecturer School of Geography and Planning o.casagrande@sheffield.ac.uk C
Castan Broto, Professor Vanesa Professor of Climate Urbanism School of Geography and Planning v.castanbroto@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7942 C
Clark, Professor Chris Sorby Chair of Geoscience School of Geography and Planning C.Clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7941 C
Cohen, Dr Mor Leverhulme Early Career Fellow School of Geography and Planning mor.cohen@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cooper, Dr Gregory Postdoctoral Research Fellow School of Geography and Planning g.s.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cox, Dr Savannah Lecturer in Environment School of Geography and Planning savannah.cox@sheffield.ac.uk C
Crook, Professor Tony Professor Emeritus of Town and Regional Planning School of Geography and Planning a.crook@sheffield.ac.uk C
Crookes, Dr Lee University Teacher School of Geography and Planning l.crookes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6910 C

D

Davison, Dr Benjamin Research Associate in Glaciology School of Geography and Planning b.j.davison@sheffield.ac.uk D
Diprose, Dr Kristina Research Associate School of Geography and Planning k.diprose@sheffield.ac.uk D
Doyle, Dr Sam Research Staff School of Geography and Planning s.h.doyle@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dulfer, Dr Helen Research Staff School of Geography and Planning H.Dulfer@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Ely, Dr Jeremy Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning j.ely@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7994 E

F

Deputy Vice President for Research Faculty of Social Sciences F
Flint, Professor John Professor of Town and Regional Planning School of Geography and Planning F
Foden, Dr Mike Leverhulme Early Career Fellow School of Geography and Planning m.k.foden@sheffield.ac.uk F

G

Goodfellow, Professor Tom Professor of Urban Studies and International Development School of Geography and Planning t.goodfellow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6913 G

H

Hall, Richard Research associate School of Geography and Planning richard.j.hall@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hamilton, Dr Ruth University Teacher School of Geography and Planning r.hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6921 H
Hammett, Dr Daniel Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning D.Hammett@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7956 H
Haynes, Dr Will Lecturer in Cultural Geography School of Geography and Planning w.haynes@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hincks, Professor Stephen Head of School School of Geography and Planning s.hincks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6915 H
Horn, Dr Philipp Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning p.horn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6938 H

I

Inch, Dr Andy Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning a.inch@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6929 I

J

Jackson, Dr Cath Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning c.c.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2222 6918 J
Jackson, Professor Peter Professor of Geography School of Geography and Planning P.A.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7908 J
Jaines, Rowan Lecturer in Human Environmental Geography School of Geography and Planning r.v.jaines@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jones, Dr Julie Director of Research School of Geography and Planning Julie.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7967 J

K

Kanai, Dr Juan Miguel Senior Lecturer in Human Geography School of Geography and Planning miguel.kanai@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7940 K
Keskin, Dr Berna Lecturer School of Geography and Planning b.keskin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6933 K
Kleine, Professor Dorothea Professor of Human Geography and Director of the Institute for Global Sustainable Development School of Geography and Planning D.J.Kleine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7954 K
Kumar, Dr Ankit Lecturer in Development and Environment School of Geography and Planning ankit.kumar@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7937 K

L

Lee, Dr Ethan Postdoctoral Researcher in Glacial Modelling School of Geography and Planning ethan.lee@sheffield.ac.uk L
Li, Dr Sihan Lecturer in Climate Science School of Geography and Planning sihan.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Livingstone, Professor Stephen Professor in Physical Geography School of Geography and Planning S.J.Livingstone@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7965 L
LO, Dr Chien-Ling University Teacher School of Geography and Planning c.lo@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lombard, Dr Melanie Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning m.b.lombard@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lu, Dr Ally University Teacher School of Geography and Planning ally.lu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6914 L

M

Macdonald, Dr Jacob Lecturer in GIS and Spatial Analysis School of Geography and Planning j.macdonald@sheffield.ac.uk M
Manara, Martina Leverhulme Early Career Fellow School of Geography and Planning m.manara@sheffield.ac.uk M
Martin, Dr Michael Lecturer in Urban Design and Planning School of Geography and Planning michael.martin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6184 M
Marvin, Professor Simon Professor of Geography School of Geography and Planning s.marvin@Sheffield.ac.uk M
Menon, Dr Manoj Lecturer in Soil/Environmental Science School of Geography and Planning M.Menon@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7993 M

N

Ng, Dr Felix Reader in Theoretical Glaciology School of Geography and Planning F.Ng@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7949 N
Nisha, Dr Bobby Senior University Teacher School of Geography and Planning b.nisha@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6934 N
Nkiaka, Dr Elias Leverhulume Early Career Research Fellow School of Geography and Planning e.nkiaka@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Oladiran, Dr Olayiwola Lecturer in Real Estate School of Geography and Planning o.o.oladiran@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6903 O
Olund, Dr Eric Lecturer in Human Geography School of Geography and Planning E.Olund@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7982 O

P

Parsons, Professor Tony Emeritus Professor of Sediment Systems School of Geography and Planning A.J.Parsons@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7952 P
Payne, Dr Sarah Lecturer School of Geography and Planning s.payne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6939 P
Pering, Dr Tom Senior Lecturer in Volcanology School of Geography and Planning T.Pering@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7968 P
Phillips, Professor Richard Professor in Human Geography School of Geography and Planning r.phillips@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7943 P
Pickerill, Professor Jenny Professor in Environmental Geography School of Geography and Planning j.m.pickerill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7960 P
Pill, Dr Madeleine Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning m.c.pill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6183 P
Potter, Dr Emily Postdoctoral researcher School of Geography and Planning emily.potter@sheffield.ac.uk P
Poveda, Dr Sammia Lecturer in International Development School of Geography and Planning s.c.poveda@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7944 P
Powell, Professor Ryan Professor of Urban Studies School of Geography and Planning r.s.powell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6182 P
Preece, Dr Jenny Lecturer School of Geography and Planning jenny.preece@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 8130 P
Pryce, Professor Gwilym Professor of Urban Economics and Social Statistics School of Economics g.pryce@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7121 P
Purushotham, Anjali Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Geography and Planning a.purushotham@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Rhodes, Professor Edward Professor of Physical Geography School of Geography and Planning Ed.Rhodes@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7910 R
Richardson, Dr Pamela Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow School of Geography and Planning p.ngwenya@sheffield.ac.uk R
Robinson, Professor David Professor School of Geography and Planning david.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7947 R
Romano, Dr Mike Emeritus School of Geography and Planning M.Romano@Sheffield.ac.uk R
Rowley, Dr Gwyn Emeritus School of Geography and Planning G.Rowley@Sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Sawyer, Dr Lindsay Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow School of Geography and Planning l.sawyer@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6930 S
Sefton, Dr Christine Research Associate School of Geography and Planning c.sefton@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sexton, Dr Alexandra Research Fellow School of Geography and Planning a.sexton@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shankar, Professor Bhavani Professorial Research Fellow in Food Systems, Nutrition and Sustainability School of Geography and Planning b.shankar@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sharp, Professor Liz Professor of Water and Planning School of Geography and Planning l.sharp@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6941 S
Shaw, Dr Isabel Research Associate School of Geography and Planning isabel.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk S
Simas Lima, Rafaella Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Geography and Planning r.simaslima@sheffield.ac.uk S
Slade, Dr Jason Lecturer in Planning School of Geography and Planning j.slade@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6922 S
Smithson, Dr Peter Emeritus School of Geography and Planning P.Smithson@Sheffield.ac.uk S
Sole, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer in Physical Geography School of Geography and Planning A.Sole@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7951 S
Sporton, Dr Deborah Honorary Staff School of Geography and Planning D.Sporton@Sheffield.ac.uk S
Staples , Dr Henry Research Associate School of Geography and Planning h.staples@sheffield.ac.uk S
Swift, Dr Darrel Senior Lecturer in Geoscience School of Geography and Planning D.A.Swift@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7959 S

T

Tait, Professor Malcolm Professor of Planning School of Geography and Planning m.tait@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6919 T
Tarazona Vento, Dr Amparo Lecturer School of Geography and Planning A.Tarazona-Vento@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6924 T
Temple, Dr Luke Lecturer in Political Geography School of Geography and Planning L.Temple@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7955 T

V

Valentine, Professor Gill Deputy Vice-Chancellor School of Geography and Planning G.Valentine@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9780 V

W

Wang, Dr Jingxia Lecturer in GIS School of Geography and Planning jingxia.wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6189 W
Warwick, Dr Tosh Research Associate School of Geography and Planning t.warwick@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7591093136 W
Professor of Town and Regional Planning School of Geography and Planning vpsocialsciences@sheffield.ac.uk W
Watson, Professor Matt Head of Department School of Geography and Planning M.Watson@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7911 W
Watts, Dr Doug Honorary Staff School of Geography and Planning H.Watts@Sheffield.ac.uk W
Watts, Dr Martin Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Geography and Planning m.a.watts@sheffield.ac.uk W
Whalley, Professor W. Brian Emeritus Professor School of Geography and Planning B.Whalley@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 327 5652 W
While, Dr Aidan Senior Lecturer School of Geography and Planning a.h.while@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6184 W
White, Professor Paul Emeritus Professor School of Geography and Planning P.White@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7948 W
Wilkes, Dr Thomas Lecturer in Volcanology School of Geography and Planning tcwilkes1@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wilkinson, Dr Eleanor Interdisciplinary Senior Research Fellow School of Geography and Planning eleanor.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk W
Williams, Dr Glyn Reader School of Geography and Planning glyn.williams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6179 W
Wise, Dr Stephen Honorary Staff School of Geography and Planning S.Wise@Sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Young, Dr Gareth Knowledge Exchange and Impact Fellow School of Geography and Planning gareth.young@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6179 Y