Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

A B C F G H I L M N P S T V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ahmed, Ihab Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering i.s.ahmed@sheffield.ac.uk A
Akram, Dr Muhammad Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering m.akram@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3655 A
Al Tai, Dr Zainab Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering zakaltai1@sheffield.ac.uk A
Alborzi, Ehsan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering e.alborzi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7815 A
Alhadeff, Dr Lisa Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering lisa.alhadeff@amrc.co.uk A
Angelini, Dr Lorenza Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering l.angelini@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Benemerito, Dr Ivan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering i.benemerito@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bonci, Dr Tecla Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering t.bonci@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brunskill, Dr Henry Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering henry.brunskill@sheffield.ac.uk B
Buckley, Ellen Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering e.e.buckley@sheffield.ac.uk B
Buckley-Johnstone, Luke Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering l.buckley-johnstone@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bull, Lawrence Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering l.a.bull@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cuciumita, Dr Cleopatra Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.cuciumita@sheffield.ac.uk C

F

Finney, Dr Karen Research Fellow Department of Mechanical Engineering k.n.finney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 270 3085 F

G

Gardner, Paul Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering p.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gosliga, Julian Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.gosliga@sheffield.ac.uk G
Griffiths, William Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering w.griffiths@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Harmon, Matthew Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering m.harmon@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hill, Joe Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering joe.hill@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hou, Shenghui Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering s.hou@sheffield.ac.uk H
Huang, Dr Xiaoxue Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering H
Hunter, Dr Andrew Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering a.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Ismail, Dr Mohamed Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering m.s.ismail@sheffield.ac.uk I

L

Langran-Wheeler, Christian Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.langran-wheeler@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lanigan, Dr Joseph Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.lanigan@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lee, Dr Zing Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering z.s.lee@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Bo Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering bo.liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Xiangwei Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering xiangwei.li@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Martin, Alan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering alan.martin@sheffield.ac.uk M
Michailos, Dr Stavrosq Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering s.michailos@sheffield.ac.uk M
Montefiori, Dr Erica Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering e.montefiori@sheffield.ac.uk M
Muraleedharan, Atmaram Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering a.muraleedharan@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Nayek, Dr Rajdip Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering r.nayek@sheffield.ac.uk N
Nicholas, Gary Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering gnicholas1@sheffield.ac.uk N

P

Parks, Christopher Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.m.parks@sheffield.ac.uk P
Parrott, Christopher Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.parrott@sheffield.ac.uk P
Poggio, Davide Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering d.poggio@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7218 P
Prisutova, Dr Jevgenija Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.prisutova@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pulfrey, Dr William Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering WJPulfrey1@sheffield.ac.uk P

S

Sheikhansari, Dr Abdolkarim Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering a.sheikhansari@sheffield.ac.uk S
Simkhada, Sushil Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering SSimkhada1@sheffield.ac.uk S
Siouris, Dr Spiridon Research Fellow, Aviation Fuels and Lubricants Department of Mechanical Engineering s.siouris@sheffield.ac.uk 44 114 215 7245 S
Szuhanszki, Dr Janos Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.szuhanszki@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7226 S

T

Tsialiamanis, Georgios Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering g.tsialiamanis@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

van Gelder, Dr Linda Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering l.vangelder@sheffield.ac.uk v

W

Watson, Michael Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering mike.watson@sheffield.ac.uk W
White, Dr Ben Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering ben.white@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wickramarachchi, Chandula Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.t.wickramarachchi@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yang, Dr Xin Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering xinyang@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Yu, Dr Yicheng Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering yicheng.yu@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zhang, Sikai Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering sikai.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhu, Dr Juanjuan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering juan.zhu@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhu, Yichen Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering juan.zhu@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhu, Dr Zicheng Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering yichen.zhu@sheffield.ac.uk Z