Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Staff A-Z

A B C D F G H I J K L M N P S T V W X Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Ahmed, Ihab Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering i.s.ahmed@sheffield.ac.uk A
Akram, Dr Muhammad Research Fellow Department of Mechanical Engineering m.akram@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3655 A
Alborzi, Ehsan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering e.alborzi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7815 A

B

Beamish, Scott Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering s.beamish@sheffield.ac.uk B
Beedasy, Dr Vimanyu Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering v.beedasy@sheffield.ac.uk B
Benemerito, Dr Ivan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering i.benemerito@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bonci, Dr Tecla Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering t.bonci@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bonney, Dr Matthew Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering m.bonney@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brown, Ryan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering ryan.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX B
Brunskill, Dr Henry Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering henry.brunskill@sheffield.ac.uk B
Buckley, Ellen Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering e.e.buckley@sheffield.ac.uk B
Buckley-Johnstone, Luke Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering l.buckley-johnstone@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Cepero, Dr Fernando Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering f.cepero@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chinembiri, Dr Kenneth Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering k.chinembiri@sheffield.ac.uk C
Clarke, Ben Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering ben.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cuciumita, Dr Cleopatra Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.cuciumita@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Dardeno, Dr Tina Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering t.a.dardeno@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dowding, Robert Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering r.dowding@sheffield.ac.uk D

F

Finney, Dr Karen Research Fellow Department of Mechanical Engineering k.n.finney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 270 3085 F

G

Gardner, Paul Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering p.gardner@sheffield.ac.uk G
Gosliga, Julian Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.gosliga@sheffield.ac.uk G

H

Hayes, Dr Sam Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering sam.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk H
Haywood-Alexander, Marcus Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering m.haywood@sheffield.ac.uk H
He, Dr Jundi Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering jundi.he@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hill, Joe Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering joe.hill@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hunter, Dr Andrew Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering a.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Ismail, Dr Mohammed Research Fellow Department of Mechanical Engineering m.s.ismail@sheffield.ac.uk I

J

Jones, Matthew Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering matthew.r.jones@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Krier, Dr Peter Research Fellow Department of Mechanical Engineering p.krier@sheffield.ac.uk K

L

Langran-Wheeler, Christian Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.langran-wheeler@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lanigan, Dr Joseph Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.lanigan@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lee, Dr Zing Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering z.s.lee@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Bo Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering bo.liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Loong Hee, Dr Jee Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.loonghee@sheffield.ac.uk L

M

Michailos, Dr Stavros Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering s.michailos@sheffield.ac.uk M
Montefiori, Dr Erica Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering e.montefiori@sheffield.ac.uk M
Morris, Dr Jonathan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.d.morris@sheffield.ac.uk M
Muraleedharan, Atmaram Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering a.muraleedharan@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Napal, Dr Kevish Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering k.k.napal@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX N
Nicholas, Gary Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering gnicholas1@sheffield.ac.uk N

P

Parks, Christopher Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.m.parks@sheffield.ac.uk P
Peng, Wenxuan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering w.peng@sheffield.ac.uk P
Poggio, Davide Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering d.poggio@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7218 P

S

Saxena, Ashish Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering ashish.saxena@sheffield.ac.uk S
Siouris, Dr Spiridon Research Fellow, Aviation Fuels and Lubricants Department of Mechanical Engineering s.siouris@sheffield.ac.uk 44 114 215 7245 S
Skipper, William Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering w.skipper@sheffield.ac.uk S
Szuhanszki, Dr Janos Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering j.szuhanszki@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7226 S

T

Tóth, Dr Máté Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering mate.toth@sheffield.ac.uk T
Tsialiamanis, Georgios Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering g.tsialiamanis@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

van Gelder, Dr Linda Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering l.vangelder@sheffield.ac.uk v

W

Watson, Michael Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering mike.watson@sheffield.ac.uk W
White, Dr Ben Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering bwhite2@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wickramarachchi, Chandula Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering c.t.wickramarachchi@sheffield.ac.uk W

X

Xu, Dongdong Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering dongdong.xu@sheffield.ac.uk X

Y

Yu, Dr Yicheng Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering yicheng.yu@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zhang, Dr Boxiu Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering boxiu.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhu, Dr Juanjuan Research Associate Department of Mechanical Engineering juan.zhu@sheffield.ac.uk Z