Academic staff

Below is a list of current Academic Staff in the Department of Music. Each person's name links through to their personal profile.

Head of Department

Name Extension Email Room
Keegan-Phipps, Dr Simon 20465 s.keegan-phipps@sheffield.ac.uk 2.08

Academic Staff 

Name Extension Email Room
Bonshor, Dr Michael email only m.bonshor@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Dibben, Prof. Nicola 20480 n.j.dibben@sheffield.ac.uk 2.11
Doffman, Dr Mark 20478 m.doffman@sheffield.ac.uk 2.13
Hield, Dr Fay 20497 f.hield@sheffield.ac.uk 1.14
Keefe, Prof. Simon 20472 s.keefe@sheffield.ac.uk 1.13
Ker, Dr Dorothy 20496 d.ker@sheffield.ac.uk 2.12
Killick, Dr Andrew 20460 a.killick@sheffield.ac.uk 1.12
Knowles, Tim email only tknowles1@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Macgregor, Dr Anne email only a.e.macgregor@sheffield.ac.uk G.12
McHugh, Dr Dominic 20487 d.mchugh@sheffield.ac.uk 1.11
McSweeney, Neil 20462 n.mcsweeney@sheffield.ac.uk 2.13
Moore, Prof. Adrian 20486 a.j.moore@sheffield.ac.uk 1.10
Nicholson, Prof. George 20479 g.nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk 2.10
Pitts, Prof. Stephanie 20481 s.e.pitts@sheffield.ac.uk 1.14
Price, Dr Sarah 20469 s.price@sheffield.ac.uk 2.13
Redfern, Dr Sophie email only s.redfern@sheffield.ac.uk G.11
Shephard, Dr Tim 20483 t.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk 1.18
Stanović, Dr Adam 20475 a.j.stanovic@sheffield.ac.uk 2.06
Timmers, Dr Renee 20477 r.timmers@sheffield.ac.uk 1.15
Watts, Dr Sarah 20464 s.watts@sheffield.ac.uk G.12
Williamson, Dr Victoria 20474 v.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk 2.14

 Research Associates

Name Extension Email Room
Floridou, Dr Georgina email only g.floridou@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Hadley, Dr Steven email only s.hadley@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Price, Dr Sarah email only s.price@sheffield.ac.uk n/a

Honorary Research Fellows

Name Extension Email Room
Bank, Dr Katie email only   n/a
Noss Van Buren, Dr Kathleen email only k.j.vanburen@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Perdomo Guevara, Dr Elsa email only E.Perdomo-Guevara@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Jiang, Dr Shu email only shu.jiang@sheffield.ac.uk n/a

Emeritus Staff 

Name Extension Email Room
Hill, Prof. Peter   p.hill@sheffield.ac.uk  

World Musician in Residence 

Name Extension Email Room
Ball, John email only j.ball@sheffield.ac.uk  n/a

Study with us

Sheffield provides an exciting and versatile place to study music, combining diverse degree programmes with cutting-edge research.

Undergraduate study

Postgraduate study

PhD study