Staff

Name Position Contact
Dr Mohamad Abdel-Aal Research Associate

m.abdel-aal@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5732

Professor Richard Ashley Emeritus Professor

r.ashley@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 7921 391216

Professor Stephen Beck

Professor

s.beck@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor Catherine Biggs Professor  
Professor Joby Boxall Professor

j.b.boxall@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5760

Dr Wernher Brevis

Lecturer

w.brevis@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5709

Ms Vivian Camacho Suarez Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher

v.camacho@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5767

Professor Issy Caffoor External Consultant

i.caffoor@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 7887 850854

Ms Martina Cecchetto Research Assistant m.cecchetto@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Richard Collins

Lecturer

r.p.collins@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5715

Dr Stephen Connelly Senior Lecturer

s.connelly@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 6916

Dr Isabel Douterelo EPSRC LWEC Research Fellow i.douterelo@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Fish Research Associate

k.fish@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5767

Ms Lindsay Hopcroft Senior Clerical Officer - Pennine Water Group

l.hopcroft@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5761

Professor Kirill Horoshenkov Professor

k.horoshenkov@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 7855

Dr Stewart Husband Research Fellow

s.husband@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5416

Dr Henriette Jensen

Lecturer

h.s.jensen@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 8254

Mr Ehsan Kazemi Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher e.kazemi@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Georges Kesserwani

Lecturer

g.kesserwani@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5746

Professor David Lerner

Professor

d.n.lerner@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5743

Dr John Machell Visiting Researcher j.machell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ricardo Martins Research Associate ricardo.martins@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Steve Mounce Visiting Research Fellow

s.r.mounce@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5750

Mr Manoranjan Muthusamy Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher

m.muthusamy@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5732

Dr Andy Nichols Lecturer

a.nichols@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 0256

Ms Suzanne Pinkney KTP Associate s.z.pinkney@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Matteo Rubinato Research Associate

m.rubinato@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5767

Mr Gavin Sailor Research Assistant g.sailor@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Adrian Saul Emeritus Professor a.j.saul@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Alma Schellart

Senior Lecturer

a.schellart@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5765

Dr Songdong Shao Senior Lecturer

s.shao@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5783

Dr Liz Sharp Senior Lecturer

l.sharp@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 6941

Dr Ed Shaw Visiting Researcher ed.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Will Shepherd Research Associate

w.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5732

Dr James Shucksmith

Senior Lecturer

j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5706

Dr Fred Sonnenwald Research Associate

f.sonnenwald@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5767

Dr Vanessa Speight Research Fellow

v.speight@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 0259

Mr Ambuj Sriwastava Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher

a.k.sriwastava@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5732

Dr Virginia Stovin

Reader

v.stovin@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5051

Professor Simon Tait Professor

s.tait@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 5771

Prof Will Zimmerman

Professor

w.zimmerman@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 7517