Contact us

If you have any questions about the Department of Philosophy, find details of how to get in touch with us below.

The Jessop West building
Off

Department of Philosophy
University of Sheffield
45 Victoria Street
Sheffield
S3 7QB
United Kingdom

General Enquiries

Email: Philosophy@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)114 222 0500

The Philosophy reception is open from Monday - Friday during the following hours: 9.00am - 12.30pm, and 1.30pm - 4pm. 

Find us on Google maps

Undergraduate Study

Director of Undergraduate Admissions: Josh Forstenzer
Undergraduate Admissions Enquiries: philosophy@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Study

Postgraduate Taught Admissions Enquiries: phi-pgadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk

PhD Admissions Enquiries: pgrphilosophy@sheffield.ac.uk

Philosophy MA
Jules Holroyd
E:  j.d.holroyd@sheffield.ac.uk

Political Theory MA
Megan Blomfield
E: m.blomfield@sheffield.ac.uk

Cognitive Studies MA
Gerardo Viera
E: g.viera@sheffield.ac.uk

PhD
Rosanna Keefe
E: keefe@sheffield.ac.uk

Information for current students can be found on the Philosophy Hub. You need to be logged in to your MUSE account to access this.

For All Taught programme matters including Undergraduate and Postgraduate Taught (PGT) please contact:

Anne-Marie Frisby
E: a-m.frisby@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 0570

For extension requests (UG and PGT) please contact: 
 studentexperienceteamPHI@sheffield.ac.uk 

Joanne Renshaw (Monday to Wednesday)
Katie Owen (Thursday to Friday)
E: studentexperienceteamPHI@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 0587

Postgraduate Philosophy, admissions and Postgraduate Research (PGR) extension requests

Patrizia Baldi 
E: p.baldi@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 3261 

Finance queries, expenses etc, and staff recruitment

Nicola Orridge 
E: n.orridge@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 0506 

Marketing queries

Elena Jones
E: e.c.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 0596
 

A world-class university – a unique student experience

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.