Contact us

If you have any questions about the Department of Philosophy, find details of how to get in touch with us below.

The Jessop West building
Off

Department of Philosophy
University of Sheffield
45 Victoria Street
Sheffield
S3 7QB
United Kingdom

General Enquiries
Email: Philosophy@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)114 222 0500

The Philosophy reception is open from Monday - Friday during the following hours: 9.00am - 12.30pm, and 1.30pm - 4pm. 

Find us on Google maps


Contact Details

Undergraduate Study
Undergraduate  Contact
Director of Undergraduate Admissions Josh Forstenzer | j.i.forstenzer@sheffield.ac.uk
Undergraduate Admissions Enquiries philosophy@sheffield.ac.uk
Postgraduate Study
Postgraduate Taught Contact
Postgraduate Taught Admissions Enquiries phi-pgadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk
PhD Admissions Enquiries pgrphilosophy@sheffield.ac.uk
Philosophy MA Jules Holroyd | j.d.holroyd@sheffield.ac.uk
Political Theory MA Megan Blomfield | m.blomfield@sheffield.ac.uk
Cognitive Studies MA Gerardo Viera | g.viera@sheffield.ac.uk 
Postgraduate Research
Postgraduate  Contact
PhD Rosanna Keefe | keefe@sheffield.ac.uk
PhD admissions James Lenman | j.lenman@sheffield.ac.uk


Information for current students can be found on the Philosophy Hub. You need to be logged in to your MUSE account to access this.

Extensions

For extension requests, please complete and return the following forms: 

Undergraduate UG Extension Form
Postgraduate PG Extension Form
  Contact Email / Tel
For Taught programme matters (UG and PGT) please contact: Anne-Marie Frisby E: a-m.frisby@sheffield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 114 222 0570
Student Experience Team Joanne Renshaw (Monday to Wednesday)
Katie Owen (Thursday to Friday)
E: studentexperienceteamPHI@sheffield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 114 222 0587
Postgraduate Philosophy, admissions and postgraduate research (PGR) extension requests Patrizia Baldi  E: p.baldi@sheffield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 114 222 3261
Finance queries, expenses etc, and staff recruitment Nicola Orridge  E: n.orridge@sheffield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 114 222 0506
Marketing queries Elena Jones E: e.c.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 114 222 0596

A world-class university – a unique student experience

Sheffield is a research university with a global reputation for excellence. We're a member of the Russell Group: one of the 24 leading UK universities for research and teaching.