Emeritus, honorary and visiting staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Off

Contact the Department of Physics and Astronomy 

Name Role Phone Room Email
Beyer, Prof Frederick Visiting Researcher 0114 22 24274 F06 ph4flb@sheffield.ac.uk
Blythe, Dr Harry Honorary Reader 0114 22 23580/24571 E31/C31 h.j.blythe@sheffield.ac.uk
Booth, Dr Chris Honorary Reader N/A N/A c.booth@sheffield.ac.uk
Cancellieri, Dr Emiliano Honorary Researcher 0114 22 23550 E13a e.cancellieri@sheffield.ac.uk
Cockburn, Prof John Emeritus Professor N/A N/A j.cockburn@sheffield.ac.uk
Gehring, Prof Gillian Emeritus Professor 0114 22 24299 E12c g.gehring@sheffield.ac.uk
Itskevich, Dr Igor Visiting Researcher N/A N/A i.itskevich@sheffield.ac.uk
Jones, Prof Richard Honorary Professor N/A N/A r.a.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Keane, Dr Evan Advanced Visiting Fellow N/A N/A e.keane@skatelescope.org
Li, Dr Min Visiting Researcher N/A N/A m.li2@sheffield.ac.uk
McMillan, Dr John Honorary Research Fellow N/A N/A j.e.mcmillan@sheffield.ac.uk
Oh, Dr Seungkyung Visiting Researcher N/A E13b s.oh@sheffield.ac.uk
Paling, Prof Sean Honorary Professor
Director and Senior Scientist; STFC Boulby Underground Laboratory
0114 22 24270 F34 s.m.paling@sheffield.ac.uk
Pollock, Prof Andy Honorary Professor 0114 22 24536 E13b a.m.pollock@sheffield.ac.uk
Revin, Dr Dmitry Honorary Researcher N/A N/A ph4dr@sheffield.ac.uk
Sadler, Dr Stephen Honorary Research Fellow 0114 215 7022 BIOINCUBATOR E06 stephen.sadler@sheffield.ac.uk
Sahman, Dr Dave Honorary Researcher 0114 22 24541 E13b david.sahman@sheffield.ac.uk
Spooner, Prof Neil Emeritus Professor 0114 222 4422 E23 n.spooner@sheffield.ac.uk
Tulloch, Dr Simon Visiting Researcher N/A N/A N/A
Vickey Boeriu, Dr Oana Honorary Researcher 0114 22 23509 D27 o.vickey-boeriu@sheffield.ac.uk
Williams, Dr John Honorary Reader 0114 22 24533 F40 j.williams@sheffield.ac.uk
REF 2021 illustration

Research Excellence Framework 2021 results

The results demonstrate our research and impact excellence across a broad range of disciplines and confirm that our research is having a significant positive impact on lives across the globe.