Firth Court quad

Contact us

If you would like to know more about studying for a PhD in science at the University of Sheffield, please contact:

Matt Lloyd
International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)114 222 9162
E: matt.lloyd@sheffield.ac.uk

If you would like to know more about PhD opportunities in a particular science department, please use the contact details below.

Animal and Plant Sciences

Sue Carter
T: +44 (0)114 222 4376
E: s.a.carter@sheffield.ac.uk

Chemistry

Elaine Fisher
T: +44 (0)114 222 9319
E: postgrad-chemistry@sheffield.ac.uk

Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Linda Harris
T: +44 (0)114 222 2750
E: linda.harris@sheffield.ac.uk

Psychology

Josie Cassidy
T: +44 (0)114 222 6515
E: j.cassidy@sheffield.ac.uk

Biomedical Science

Beckii Suttill
T: +44 (0)114 222 2319
E: r.suttill@sheffield.ac.uk

Sue Fletcher
T: +44 (0)114 222 2319
E: sue.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk

Mathematics and Statistics

Professor Nick Monk
T: +44 (0)114 222 3857
E: n.monk@sheffield.ac.uk

Physics and Astronomy

Laura Oliver
T: +44 (0)114 222 3731
E: physics-phd@sheffield.ac.uk