Staff in the School of Languages and Cultures

Full lists of staff can be found on individual Section pages:

Primary Staff

Dr Roel Vismans Chair of School 0114 222 4919 r.vismans@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kristine Horner Director of Postgraduate Research 0114 222 4909 k.horner@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Julia Banwell Director of MA Studies 0114 222 0542 j.banwell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jane Woodin Director of Learning and Teaching 0114 222 0635 j.woodin@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr David McCallam Widening Participation/ Outreach Coordinator 0114 222 2860 d.mccallam@sheffield.ac.uk
Prof P Swanson Director of Research & Innovation 0114 222 0543 p.swanson@sheffield.ac.uk
Sandra Henry School Manager 0114 222 8454 s.henry@sheffield.ac.uk

Professional Services Staff

Fergus Conolly Learning Technologist/Senior Technical Officer 0114 222 0643 f.conolly@sheffield.ac.uk
Etienne Dunant Student Experience Team Leader 0114 222 7416 e.dunant@sheffield.ac.uk
Kat Gardner Student Experience Support Officer 0114 222 0632 k.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk
Claire Leavitt Postgraduate Research Support 0114 222 4398 c.leavitt@sheffield.ac.uk
Eleanor Madley Year Abroad Coordinator 0114 222 2158 e.madley@sheffield.ac.uk
Alex McGibbon Marketing & Recruitment Support Officer 0114 222 2864 a.mcgibbon@sheffield.ac.uk
Michelle Ord Student Experience Receptionist/Clerical Assistant 0114 222 4396 m.ord@sheffield.ac.uk
Ehsan Rashid Technical Support Officer 0114 222 0650 m.rashid@sheffield.ac.uk
Alison Teale Quality Management Receptionist/Clerical Assistant 0114 222 4396 a.teale@sheffield.ac.uk
Michael White Assessment and Quality Management Team Leader 0114 222 7400 m.i.white@sheffield.ac.uk
Christine Wilkinson Office Manager 0114 222 2881 christine.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Leanne Williams Senior Finance Administrator (Research) 0114 222 4478 Leanne.Williams@sheffield.ac.uk
Caroline Wordley Recruitment and Marketing Manager 0114 222 0631 c.wordley@sheffield.ac.uk

Admissions Team

Prof Neil Bermel School Admissions Tutor n.bermel@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Julia Dobson French Studies Admissions Tutor j.dobson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Adam Fergus Russian Studies Admissions Tutor a.fergus@sheffield.ac.uk
Prof Michael Perraudin Germanic Studies Admissions Tutor m.f.perraudin@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Pete Watt Hispanic Studies Admissions Tutor p.watt@sheffield.ac.uk
Giles Harrington BA Modern Languages Admissions Tutor g.harrington@sheffield.ac.uk