University Executive Board

The University Executive Board, or UEB, is the President & Vice-Chancellor's executive group and is comprised of:

  • President & Vice-Chancellor
  • Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  • Five Vice-Presidents & Heads of Faculty
  • Vice-President for Education
  • Vice-President for Research & Innovation
  • Chief Operating Officer 
  • Director of Finance

About the University Executive Board

The terms of reference of the UEB are available to view at:

The University Executive Board's terms of reference

Normally the Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor chairs the UEB meetings. The UEB meets weekly, and has a formal agenda and minutes for every alternate meeting. Every other week, it has an informal meeting over lunch, where there is an opportunity for discussion of strategic issues or briefings and information sessions.

You can view a schedule of all the UEB meetings for 2016-17 at:

View the University Executive Board meetings schedule

UEB minutes are available to all University staff.

UEB minutes

University Executive Board Sub-Groups

The following are sub-groups of the University Executive Board:

  • Estates and Capital Sub-Group
  • Public Value Sub-Group
  • Risk Review Group
  • Student Numbers and Fees Sub-Group

Terms of Reference and Membership for each of the above sub-groups can be viewed at:

Please contact Sue Stephens with any queries at:

email :