Get in touch with the executive team

Members of the University Executive Board often hold open door sessions, forums and other events. Upcoming dates will be listed here after the summer break.

Got a question?

If you have a question about specific areas of work, please refer to the support contact details below. 

If you would like to know more about UEB meetings and minutes, email Rebecca Barker at r.barker@sheffield.ac.uk

For UEB–HoDs matters, contact Kathryn Clements at kathryn.clements@sheffield.ac.uk

For any other queries or questions, email Sue Stephens at: s.m.stephens@sheffield.ac.uk

Support contact details for UEB:

President and Vice-Chancellor, Professor Sir Keith Burnett

Dawn Stewart, Executive Assistant

Email: d.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21007  

Carol McNaughton

Email: c.mcnaughton@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21000

Rachel Frith, Personal Assistant [currently on maternity leave]

Email: r.l.frith@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21000

Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor - Professor Gill Valentine

Helen Teasdale, Senior Executive Assistant

Email: h.e.teasdale@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21101

Vice-President for Education, Professor Wyn Morgan

Nicola Quinn, Executive Assistant

Email: n.quinn@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21005

Vice-President for Research & Innovation, Professor Dave Petley

Debbie Cockerill, Personal Assistant

Email: d.cockerill@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29821

Interim Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Arts & Humanities), Professor Dawn Hadley*

*Professor Dawn Hadley is temporary cover for Professor Susan Fitzmaurice

Sue Hubbard, Faculty Office Business Coordinator

Email: s.hubbard@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29702

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Engineering), Professor Mike Hounslow

Claire Green, Executive Assistant

Email: claire.green@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 27634

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Medicine, Dentistry & Health), Professor Dame Pamela Shaw

Laura Haslam, Personal Assistant

Email: l.haslam@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 28714

Acting Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Science), Professor John Derrick

Angela Simonite, Executive Assistant

Email: a.j.simonite@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29761

Catherine Wolstenholme, Personal Assistant

Email: c.wolstenholme@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29762

Interim Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Social Sciences), Professor Craig Watkins

Gaynor Hague, Executive Assistant

Email: g.hague@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29782

Chief Operating Officer, Andrew Dodman

Heather Bamford, Executive Assistant

Email: h.bamford@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21497

Chief Financial Officer, Helen Dingle

Michelle Frost, Executive Assistant and Departmental Manager

Email: m.frost@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21506