Get in touch with the executive team

If you have a question about specific areas of the University Executive Board's work, please refer to the support contact details below.

University Executive Board areas of work

Members of the University Executive Board often hold open door sessions, forums and other events. 

Get in Touch Contact person Email
If you would like to know more about UEB meetings and minutes Kathryn Clements ueb-admin@sheffield.ac.uk
For other queries or questions about UEB business, David Swinn, UEB Secretary d.swinn@sheffield.ac.uk
For UEB-HoDS matters Angela Davison angela.davison@sheffield.ac.uk
For any other comments or suggestions you would like to send to UEB N/A askUEB@sheffield.ac.uk

Support contact details for the University Executive Board

Board member Support contact person Contact details

President and Vice-Chancellor, Professor Koen Lamberts

Dawn Stewart, Executive Assistant

Rachel Frith, Personal Assistant

Email: d.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 1007

Email: r.l.frith@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 1000

Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor Gill Valentine

Helen Teasdale, Executive Assistant

Email: h.e.teasdale@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 1101

Vice-President for Education, Professor Wyn Morgan

Catherine Wolstenholme, Personal Assistant

Email: c.wolstenholme@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 1005

Vice-President for Innovation, Professor Dave Petley

Linda Greaves (cover for Debbie Cockerill), Personal Assistant

Email: linda.greaves@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 9821

Vice-President for Research, Professor Sue Hartley Claire Cottrell, Personal Assistant

Email: c.cottrell@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 9823

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Arts & Humanities), Professor Susan Fitzmaurice

Alex Goode, Executive Assistant

Email: a.goode@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 9702

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Engineering), Professor Mike Hounslow

Claire Green, Executive Assistant

Email: claire.green@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 7634

Interim Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Medicine, Dentistry & Health), Professor Chris Newman

Laura Haslam, Personal Assistant

Email: l.haslam@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 8714

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Science), Professor John Derrick

Angela Simonite, Executive Assistant

Laura Gribben (cover for Sophie Jacob), Personal Assistant

Email: a.j.simonite@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 9761

Email: l.h.gribben@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 9762

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Social Sciences), Professor Craig Watkins

Gaynor Hague, Executive Assistant

Email: g.hague@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 9782

Chief Financial Officer, Helen Dingle

Donna Bownes (cover for Michelle Potts), Executive Assistant and Departmental Administrator

Email: d.bownes@sheffield.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 114 222 1506

Executive Director of Academic Services, Rob Sykes

Laura Madden (cover for Lois Logan), Personal Assistant

Email: l.madden@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 1104

Executive Director of Corporate Serices, Vacancy TBC TBC