Get in touch with the executive team

Members of the University Executive Board often hold open door sessions, forums and other events. Upcoming dates will be listed here after the summer break.

Got a question?

If you have a question about specific areas of work, please refer to the support contact details below. 

If you would like to know more about UEB meetings and minutes, email Rebecca Barker / Kathryn Clements at ueb-admin@sheffield.ac.uk

For other queries or questions about UEB business, email David Swinn, UEB Secretary, at: d.swinn@sheffield.ac.uk

For UEB–HoDs matters, contact Helen Teasdale at h.e.teasdale@sheffield.ac.uk

For any other comments or suggestions you would like to send to UEB, email: askUEB@sheffield.ac.uk

Support contact details for UEB:

President and Vice-Chancellor, Professor Koen Lamberts

Dawn Stewart, Executive Assistant

Email: d.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21007  

Rachel Frith, Personal Assistant

Email: r.l.frith@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21000

Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor Gill Valentine

Helen Teasdale, Senior Executive Assistant

Email: h.e.teasdale@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21101

Vice-President for Education, Professor Wyn Morgan

Catherine Wolstenholme, Personal Assistant

Email: c.wolstenholme@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21005

Vice-President for Research & Innovation, Professor Dave Petley

Debbie Cockerill, Personal Assistant

Email: d.cockerill@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29821

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Arts & Humanities), Professor Susan Fitzmaurice

Alex Goode, Executive Assistant

Email: a.goode@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29702

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Engineering), Professor Mike Hounslow

Claire Green, Executive Assistant

Email: claire.green@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 27634

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Medicine, Dentistry & Health), Professor Dame Pamela Shaw

Laura Haslam, Personal Assistant

Email: l.haslam@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 28714

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Science), Professor John Derrick

Angela Simonite, Executive Assistant

Email: a.j.simonite@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29761

Sophie Jacob, Personal Assistant

Email: s.a.jacob@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29762

Vice-President & Head of Faculty (Social Sciences), Professor Craig Watkins

Samantha Bharath (cover for Gaynor Hague), Executive Assistant

Email: sam.bharath@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 29782

Executive Director of Corporate Services, Vacancy

Chief Financial Officer, Helen Dingle

Michelle Potts, Executive Assistant and Departmental Administrator

Email: m.potts@sheffield.ac.uk 

Tel: 0114 22 21506

Executive Director of Academic Services, Rob Sykes

Laura Madden (cover for Lois Logan), Personal Assistant

Email: l.madden@sheffield.ac.uk

Tel: 0114 22 21104