Administrative and professional staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Department and Professorial Staff Support

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Brough, Rebecca Departmental Administration Manager Department of Computer Science r.brough@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1814
Confalonieri, Isabella Badini Administrative Assistant Department of Computer Science I.Badini.Confalonieri@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1944
Lawrence, Joanna PA to Professor Guy Brown Department of Computer Science j.l.lawrence@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1825

Finance

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Brown, Sarah Finance Officer Department of Computer Science sarah.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Hothersall, Natalie Finance Cluster Team Leader Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.s.hothersall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5876
Slack, Katherine Finance Cluster Manager (COM/EEE) Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering k.slack@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5877
Walton, Laura Finance Officer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering l.e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5800

Teaching and Student Support (UG, PGT, PGR)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Adcock, John Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science J.Adcock@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1940
Barker, Karen Research Support Officer (Post Graduate Research) Department of Computer Science k.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1820
Beighton, Kelly Admissions & Student Progressions Assistant Department of Computer Science k.beighton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1896
Bridges, Elizabeth Admissions (Post Graduate Taught) and Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science e.bridges@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1819
Charles, Cassie Student Support and Progression Officer Department of Computer Science c.charles@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1817
Fletcher, Zoe Learning and Teaching Manager Department of Computer Science z.c.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1818
Hepplestone, Jennie Course Support Assistant Department of Computer Science j.l.hepplestone@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1816
Horsfield, Jenny Student support Officer (Post Graduate Taught) Department of Computer Science j.m.horsfield@sheffield.ac.uk
Jaouane, Stacey Admissions and Student Support Officer (Undergraduate). Department of Computer Science s.l.jaouane@sheffield.ac.uk
Kay, Katie Wellbeing Adviser Department of Computer Science K.E.Kay@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1806
Morton, David Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science D.MORTON@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1900
McCourt, David Senior Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science David.McCourt@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1840
Rowlands, Max Student Support Assistant Department of Computer Science m.o.rowlands@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1929

Research Support - Departments of Computer Science and Automatic Control and Systems Engineering (ACSE)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Gibson, Jodie Senior Research Support Officer (Post Award) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering jodie.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5236
Goddard, Renata Research Support Officer (Post Award) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering renata.goddard@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5663
Moffatt, Lucy Research Hub Manager (post award) Department of Computer Science l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1901
Seal, Joanne Senior Research Support Officer (Post Award) Department of Computer Science j.seal@sheffield.ac.uk
Tucker, Alice Senior Research Support Officer (Post Award) Department of Computer Science alice.tucker@sheffield.ac.uk
Turner, Elizabeth Research Project Assistant Department of Computer Science elizabeth.turner@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Project and Research Centre Administrators

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Barker, Dr Emma Research Fellow and Data Science & AI Community Manager Department of Computer Science e.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1851
Caffrey, Louise Centre Administrator for Sheffield Robotics Department of Computer Science l.caffrey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6586
Pass, Lizzie Administrator for the UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science e.a.pass@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1946
Wright, Joanna Research Project Assistant for GATE Department of Computer Science joanna.wright@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1944
Wrigley, Dr Stuart Operations and Business Development Manager for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1880