Administrative and professional staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Department and Professorial Staff Support

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Beighton, Kelly Receptionist Department of Computer Science k.beighton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1929
Brough, Rebecca Departmental Administration Manager Department of Computer Science r.brough@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1814
Hancock, Paul Marketing & Communications Officer Department of Computer Science paul.hancock@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1928
Lawrence, Joanna PA to Professor Guy Brown Department of Computer Science j.l.lawrence@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1825
Roden, Kathryn Marketing & Communications Officer Department of Computer Science k.m.roden@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1899

Finance

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Brown, Sarah Finance Assistant Department of Computer Science s.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Hothersall, Natalie Finance Cluster Team Leader Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.s.hothersall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5876
Slack, Katherine Finance Cluster Manager (COM/EEE) Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering k.slack@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5877
Walton, Laura Finance & Purchasing Assistant Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering l.e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5800

Teaching and Student Support (UG, PGT, PGR)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Barker, Karen Research Support Officer (Post Graduate Research) Department of Computer Science k.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1820
Bridges, Elizabeth Admissions (Post Graduate Taught) and Student Support Officer. On maternity leave Department of Computer Science e.bridges@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1819
Charles, Cassie Student Support and Progression Officer Department of Computer Science c.charles@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1817
Fletcher, Zoe Learning and Teaching Manager Department of Computer Science z.c.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1818
Hepplestone, Jennie Course Support Assistant Department of Computer Science j.l.hepplestone@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1816
Hogg, Laura Senior Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science l.e.hogg@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1854
Horsfield, Jenny Student support Officer (Post Graduate Taught) Department of Computer Science j.m.horsfield@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Jaouane, Stacey Admissions and Student Support Officer (Undergraduate) Department of Computer Science s.l.jaouane@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1813
Sapsford, Georgia-Jay Admissions and Student Progression Assistant Department of Computer Science g.sapsford@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1857

Research Support - Departments of Computer Science and Automatic Control and Systems Engineering (ACSE)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Gibson, Jodie Post Award Hub, Senior Research Support Officer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering jodie.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk
Goddard, Renata Post Award Hub, Research Support Officer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering renata.goddard@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5663
Ham, Matthew Research Hub Manager (pre award) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.ham@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5641
Hindley, Martin Research Hub Officer (pre award) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.hindley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1852
Moffatt, Lucy Research Hub Manager (post award) Department of Computer Science l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1901
Robinson, Lorna Research Support Officer (Pre-Award) Department of Computer Science lorna.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1944
Teale, Carla Senior Research Support Officer Department of Computer Science c.teale@sheffield.ac.uk
Tucker, Alice Senior Research Hub Officer (post award) Department of Computer Science alice.tucker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1815

Research Project and Research Centre Administrators

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Barber, Dr Helen Project Manager of Institute of Coding Department of Computer Science helen.barber@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1922
Caffrey, Louise Centre Administrator for Sheffield Robotics Department of Computer Science l.caffrey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6586
Reitz, Rachael Centre Administration Assistant for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science r.reitz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1833
,
Wright, Joanna Research Project Assistant for GATE Department of Computer Science joanna.wright@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1944
Wrigley, Dr Stuart Operations and Business Development Manager for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1880