Administrative and professional staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Department and Professorial Staff Support

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Brough, Rebecca Departmental Administration Manager Department of Computer Science r.brough@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1814
Hancock, Paul Marketing & Communications Officer Department of Computer Science paul.hancock@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1928
Lawrence, Joanna PA to Professor Guy Brown Department of Computer Science j.l.lawrence@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1825
Morris, Megan PA to Professor Thomas Hain Department of Computer Science m.r.morris@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1889
Roden, Kathryn Marketing & Communications Officer Department of Computer Science k.m.roden@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1899
Sapsford, Georgia-Jay Administrative Assistant Department of Computer Science g.sapsford@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1857
Shaw, William Receptionist Department of Computer Science w.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800

Finance

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
D'Silva, Rebecca Finance & Purchasing Assistant Department of Computer Science r.dsilva@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1947
Hothersall, Natalie Finance Officer / Cluster Team Leader Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering com-purchasing@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1813
Slack, Katherine Finance Manager Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering k.slack@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5877
Walton, Laura Finance & Purchasing Assistant Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering com-purchasing@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5800

Teaching and Student Support (UG, PGT, PGR)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Barker, Karen Research Support Officer (Post Graduate Research) Department of Computer Science k.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1820
Beighton, Kelly Admissions & Student Progression Assistant Department of Computer Science k.beighton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1929
Bridges, Elizabeth Admissions (Post Graduate Taught) and Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science e.bridges@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1819
Charles, Cassie Student Support and Progressions Officer Department of Computer Science c.charles@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1817
Fletcher, Zoe Learning and Teaching Manager Department of Computer Science z.c.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1818
Hepplestone, Jennie Student and Course Support Assistant Department of Computer Science j.l.hepplestone@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1816
Hogg, Laura Senior Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science l.e.hogg@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1854
Horsfield, Jenny Student support Officer (Post Graduate Taught) Department of Computer Science j.m.horsfield@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1800
Jaouane, Stacey Admissions and Student Support Officer (Undergraduate) Department of Computer Science s.l.jaouane@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1813

Research Support - Departments of Computer Science and Automatic Control and Systems Engineering (ACSE)

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Gibson, Jodie Senior Research Support Officer (post award) Department of Computer Science jodie.r.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5663
Goddard, Renata Research Officer (post award) Department of Computer Science renata.goddard@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5663
Hamm, Matthew Research Hub Manager (pre award) Department of Computer Science m.ham@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1923
Hindley, Martin Research Hub Officer (pre award) Department of Computer Science m.hindley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1852
Lewis, Marianne Research Officer (post award) Department of Computer Science marianne.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1923
Mofatt, Lucy Research Hub Manager (post award) Department of Computer Science l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1901
Robinson, Lorna Research Support Officer (Pre-Award) Department of Computer Science lorna.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1944
Tucker, Alice Senior Research Hub Officer (post award) Department of Computer Science alice.tucker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1815

Research Project and Research Centre Administrators

Name Job title Department Email address Telephone
Barber, Dr Helen Project Manager of Institute of Coding Department of Computer Science helen.barber@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1922
Caffrey, Louise Centre Administrator for Sheffield Robotics Department of Computer Science l.caffrey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6586
Reitz, Rachael Centre Administration Assistant for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science r.reitz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1833
Seal, Joanne Project Administrator for Brains on Board Department of Computer Science j.seal@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1844
Wright, Joanna Research Project Assistant for GATE Department of Computer Science joanna.wright@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1944
Wrigley, Dr Stuart Operations and Business Development Manager for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1880