Administrative and Professional Staff

Contact details for the administrative and professional staff in the Department of Computer Science.


Department and Professorial Staff Support

Name Role Contact

Rebecca Brough

Departmental Administration Manager

T: +44 114 222 1814
E: r.brough@sheffield.ac.uk

Joanna Lawrence

PA to Professor Guy Brown

T: +44 114 222 1825
E: j.l.lawrence@sheffield.ac.uk

Megan Morris

PA to Professor Thomas Hain

T: +44 114 222 1889
E: m.r.morris@sheffield.ac.uk

Kathryn Roden

Marketing & Communications Officer

T: +44 114 222 1899
E: k.m.roden@sheffield.ac.uk

Paul Hancock Marketing & Communications Officer

T: +44 114 222 1928 E:paul.hancock@sheffield.ac.uk

Georgia-Jay Sapsford

Administrative Assistant

T: +44 114 222 1857
E: g.sapsford@sheffield.ac.uk

William Shaw Receptionist

T: +44 114 222 1800
E: w.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Finance

Name Role Contact

Sarah Brown

Finance & Purchasing Assistant T: +44 114 222 1813
E: sarah.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Caroline Wyer Finance Officer

T: +44 114 222 1809
E: c.wyer@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching and Student Support (UG, PGT, PGR)

Name Role Contact

Karen Barker

Research Support Officer (Post Graduate Research) T: +44 114 222 1820
E: k.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Kelly Beighton Admissions & Student Progression Assistant T: +44 114 222 1929
E: k.beighton@sheffield.ac.uk

Elizabeth Bridges

Admissions (Post Graduate Taught) and Student Support Officer

T: +44 114 222 1819
E: e.bridges@sheffield.ac.uk

Cassie Charles

Student Support and Progressions Officer T: +44 114 222 1817
E: c.charles@sheffield.ac.uk

Zoe Fletcher

Learning and Teaching Manager T: +44 114 222 1818
E: z.c.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk

Jennie Hepplestone

Student and Course Support Assistant T: +44 114 222 1816
E: j.l.hepplestone@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura Hogg

Senior Student Support Officer T: +44 114 222 1854
E: l.e.hogg@sheffield.ac.uk

Jenny Horsfield

Student support Officer (Post Graduate Taught) T: +44 114 222 1800
E: j.m.horsfield@sheffield.ac.uk

Stacey Jaouane

Admissions and Student Support Officer (Undergraduate) T: +44 114 222 1813
E: s.l.jaouane@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Support - Departments of Computer Science and Automatic Control and Systems Engineering (ACSE)

Name Role Contact
Renata Goddard Research Officer (post award) T: +44 114 222 5663
E: renata.goddard@sheffield.ac.uk
Matthew Ham Research Hub Manager (pre award) T: +44 114 222 1923 (Computer Science)
T: +44 114 222 5641 (ACSE)
E: m.ham@sheffield.ac.uk
Martin Hindley Research Hub Officer (pre award) T: +44 114 222 1852
E: m.hindley@sheffield.ac.uk

Marianne Lewis

Research Officer (post award)

T: +44 114 222 1923
E:marianne.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk

Lucy Moffatt

Research Hub Manager (post award)

T: +44 114 222 1901
E: l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk

Alice Tucker

Senior Research Hub Officer (post award) T: +44 114 222 1815
E: alice.tucker@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Project and Research Centre Administrators

Name Role Contact

Dr Helen Barber

Project Manager of Institute of Coding

T: +44 114 222 1922
E: helen.barber@sheffield.ac.uk

Louise Caffrey

Centre Administrator for Sheffield Robotics

T: +44 114 222 6586
E: l.caffrey@sheffield.ac.uk

Rachael Reitz

Centre Administration Assistant for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications

T: +44 114 222 1833
E: r.reitz@sheffield.ac.uk

Joanne Seal

Project administrator for Brains on Board

T: +44 114 222 1844
E: j.seal@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Wrigley

Operations and Business Development Manager for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications T: +44 114 222 1880
E: s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk

Our staff

The Department of Computer Science is a large, diverse and inclusive academic department. 

Meet the team