Administrative and professional staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Department and Professorial Staff Support

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Brough, Rebecca Departmental Administration Manager Department of Computer Science r.brough@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1814
Lawrence, Joanna PA to Professor Guy Brown Department of Computer Science j.l.lawrence@sheffield.ac.uk
Roden, Kathryn Marketing & Communications Officer Department of Computer Science k.m.roden@sheffield.ac.uk

Finance

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Brown, Sarah Finance Officer Department of Computer Science sarah.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Hothersall, Natalie Finance Cluster Team Leader Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering n.s.hothersall@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5876
Slack, Katherine Finance Cluster Manager (COM/EEE) Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering k.slack@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5877
Walton, Laura Finance Officer Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering l.e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5800

Teaching and Student Support (UG, PGT, PGR)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Barker, Karen Research Support Officer (Post Graduate Research) Department of Computer Science k.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Bridges, Elizabeth Admissions (Post Graduate Taught) and Student Support Officer. On maternity leave Department of Computer Science e.bridges@sheffield.ac.uk
Charles, Cassie Student Support and Progression Officer Department of Computer Science c.charles@sheffield.ac.uk
Fletcher, Zoe Learning and Teaching Manager Department of Computer Science z.c.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Hempsall, Jonathan Admissions & Student Progression Assistant Department of Computer Science j.l.hempsall@sheffield.ac.uk
Hepplestone, Jennie Course Support Assistant Department of Computer Science j.l.hepplestone@sheffield.ac.uk
Hogg, Laura Senior Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science l.e.hogg@sheffield.ac.uk
Horsfield, Jenny Student support Officer (Post Graduate Taught). On maternity leave Department of Computer Science j.m.horsfield@sheffield.ac.uk
Hutchinson, Amanda Admissions and Student Support Officer (Undergraduate) Department of Computer Science Amanda.Hutchinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Jaouane, Stacey Admissions and Student Support Officer (Undergraduate). On maternity leave Department of Computer Science s.l.jaouane@sheffield.ac.uk
Johnson, Rebecca Student Support Officer Department of Computer Science Rebecca.E.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Support - Departments of Computer Science and Automatic Control and Systems Engineering (ACSE)

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Gibson, Jodie Post Award Hub, Senior Research Support Officer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering jodie.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk
Goddard, Renata Post Award Hub, Research Support Officer Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering renata.goddard@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5663
Ham, Matthew Research Hub Manager (pre award) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.ham@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 5641
Hindley, Martin Research Hub Officer (pre award) Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering m.hindley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1852
Moffatt, Lucy Research Hub Manager (post award) Department of Computer Science l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1901
Tucker, Alice Senior Research Hub Officer (post award) Department of Computer Science alice.tucker@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Project and Research Centre Administrators

Name Role Department Email address Telephone
Caffrey, Louise Centre Administrator for Sheffield Robotics Department of Computer Science l.caffrey@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6586
Reitz, Rachael Centre Administration Assistant for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science r.reitz@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1833
Seal, Joanne Project Administrator for Brains on Board. On Maternity leave Department of Computer Science j.seal@sheffield.ac.uk
Teale, Carla Senior Research Support Officer Department of Computer Science c.teale@sheffield.ac.uk
Wright, Joanna Research Project Assistant for GATE Department of Computer Science joanna.wright@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1944
Wrigley, Dr Stuart Operations and Business Development Manager for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications Department of Computer Science s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 1880