Research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Department of Computer Science contact details

Research staff

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T V W Y Z
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Aaron, Dr Samuel Research Fellow in Music Technology School of Computer Science S.J.Aaron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX A
Abu Farha, Ibrahim Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing (NLP) School of Computer Science I.abufarha@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2XX XXXX A

B

Bai, Mr Peizhen Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing School of Computer Science p.bai@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bakir, Dr Mehmet Research Associate School of Computer Science m.e.bakir@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 B
Barber, Matthew Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science m.g.barber@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 B
Barker, Dr Emma Research Fellow and Data Science & AI Community Manager School of Computer Science e.barker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1851 B
Bennion, Dr Matthew Honorary Research Fellow School of Computer Science m.bennion@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bi, Mr Gaoshan Research Assistant in Machine Learning for Sustainable Pest Management School of Computer Science gaoshan.bi@sheffield.ac.uk B
Boniface, Mr Kieran Research Associate in Computational Biomechanics and Mechanobiology School of Computer Science k.boniface@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brady , Daniel Research Software Engineer (RSE) School of Computer Science Daniel.Brady@sheffield.ac.uk B
Brown , William Research Software Engineer (RSE) /Associate RSE for Machine Learning School of Computer Science W.E.Brown@sheffield.ac.uk B

C

Chen, Mingjie Research Associate in Conversational Metric Computation School of Computer Science mingjie.chen@sheffield.ac.uk C
Cheung, Ruby Research Associate/ Project Manager (ERISE) School of Computer Science ho.cheung@sheffield.ac.uk C
Chisholm, Dr Robert Research Software Engineer (RSE) School of Computer Science robert.chisholm@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1931 C
Cogurcu, Yunus Research Associate in Digital Twins for Robotics School of Computer Science y.cogurcu@sheffield.ac.uk C

D

Das, Soumadeep Research Associate in Adaptive Trojan Detection and Prevention Systems for Networks-on-chips (NoCs) School of Computer Science S.Das2@sheffield.ac.uk D
Deng, Zhikun Research Assistant in Machine Learning for Nematode Identification School of Computer Science Zhikun.Deng@sheffield.ac.uk D
Douthwaite, Dr James Research Associate in Intelligent Sensing and Tracking for Collaborative Robot Tasks School of Computer Science j.douthwaite@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Edmonds, Chelsea Research Associate in Formal Modelling Verification School of Computer Science C.L.Edmonds@sheffield.ac.uk E

F

Fadlian, Muhammad Research Assistant in Data Visualisation and User-Centred Design School of Computer Science M.F.Fadlian@sheffield.ac.uk F
Fan, Wenrui AI Research Engineer School of Computer Science wenrui.fan@sheffield.ac.uk F
Foster, Dr Michael Research Associate in CITCOM School of Computer Science M.Foster@sheffield.ac.uk F

G

Gazda, Dr Maciej Research Associate School of Computer Science m.gazda@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 G
Giraldo Gutierrez, Dr Juan Jose Research Associate in Machine Learning for Drug Discovery School of Computer Science J.Giraldo.Gutierrez@sheffield.ac.uk G
Greenwood, Dr Mark Research Associate School of Computer Science m.a.greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1932 G

H

Han, Chao Research Associate in Causal eXplainable Reinforcement Learning School of Computer Science C.Han@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hasan, Dr Madina Research Associate School of Computer Science m.hasan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1958 H
He, Wei Research Associate in Machine Learning for Natural Language Processing (NLP) School of Computer Science wei.He1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1957 H
Heath, Dr James Research Associate School of Computer Science j.p.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 H
Heywood, Peter Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science p.heywood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 H
Htet, Aung Research Assistant School of Computer Science a.htet@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Ioannou, Mr Stefanos Research Assistant School of Computer Science s.ioannou@sheffield.ac.uk I
Ireson, Neil Research Associate School of Computer Science n.ireson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1966 I

J

James, Tamora Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science t.d.james@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jin, Mali Research Associate School of Computer Science M.Jin@sheffield.ac.uk J
Johnson, Nikita Innovation Fellow in Robot Safety Engineering and Assurance School of Computer Science nikita.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk J
Junjanna, Mr Manu Kenchappa Research Assistant in Mobile Development School of Computer Science m.kenchappa.junjanna@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Karmakharm, Twin Senior Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science t.karmakharm@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9514 K

L

Leach, Matthew Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science m.leach@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1964 L
Li, Shunbao Research Assistant in Multi-Modal Data Fusion Techniques School of Computer Science sli113@sheffield.ac.uk 07818 941626 L
Li, Yue Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing School of Computer Science yue.li@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Dr Kang Research Associate in Multimodal Data Fusion School of Computer Science Kang.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Liu, Xianyuan Senior AI Research Engineer School of Computer Science Xianyuan.Liu@sheffield.ac.uk L
Long, Dr Michael Research Associate in Testing Control Validity for Mobility data School of Computer Science M.long@sheffield.ac.uk L
Luckhardt, Daniel Research Associate in Quantitative Verification School of Computer Science D.Luckhardt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 225 7539 L

M

MaBouDi, Dr HaDi Research Fellow School of Computer Science h.maboudi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 M
Mamajiwala, Mariya Research Associate School of Computer Science M.Mamajiwala@sheffield.ac.uk M
Manuel, Dr Ari Honorary Senior Research Fellow School of Computer Science M
Matella, Dr Malwina Research Associate in Computational Modelling of Electrical Impedance Spectroscopy in Oral Tissues School of Computer Science m.matella@sheffield.ac.uk M
Maynard, Dr Diana Senior Research Fellow School of Computer Science d.maynard@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1938 M
McNamara , John Honorary Research Fellow School of Computer Science J.McNamara@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mirheidari, Dr Bahman Research Associate School of Computer Science b.mirheidari@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1918 M
Montana Gonzalez, Dr Luis Research Associate in Analysis and Visualisation of Team Behaviours using Sequential Data School of Computer Science l.montanagonzalez@sheffield.ac.uk M
Mu, Yida Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing School of Computer Science y.mu@sheffield.ac.uk M

N

Naimul Islam Suvon, Mohammod Research Assistant in Machine Learning for Medical Image Analysis School of Computer Science m.suvon@sheffield.ac.uk N
Nomo Sudro, Miss Protima Speech and Deep Learning Researcher (KTP Associate) School of Computer Science P.Nomo.Sudro@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Ozdemir, Anil Research Associate School of Computer Science a.ozdemir@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Pahar, Dr Madhurananda Research Fellow in Speech Processing and Machine Learning School of Computer Science m.pahar@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pandya, Mugdha Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing School of Computer Science mugdha.pandya@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pardal, Nina Research Associate in Computer Science Logic School of Computer Science N.Pardal@sheffield.ac.uk P
Parry, Owain Research Associate in Flaky Software Tests School of Computer Science o.b.parry@sheffield.ac.uk P
Peng, Ruoling Research Assistant in Multi-Modal Data Fusion Techniques School of Computer Science r.peng@sheffield.ac.uk P
Pennada, Sanjeetha Research Associate in Testing for Machine Learning Autonomous Systems Email: s.pennada@sheffield.ac.uk School of Computer Science s.pennada@sheffield.ac.uk P

R

Rafiq, Dr Yasmeen Research Associate in Verifiability Node School of Computer Science y.b.rafiq@sheffield.ac.uk R
Ramoji, Dr Shreyas Research Associate in Integrated Multitask Neural Speech Labelling School of Computer Science s.ramoji@sheffield.ac.uk R
Razuvayevskaya, Olesya Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing School of Computer Science O.Razuvayevskaya@sheffield.ac.uk R
Rizky, Mr Lalu Muhammad Riza AI Research Engineer School of Computer Science l.m.rizky@sheffield.ac.uk R
Roberts, Ian Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science i.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1917 R
Romero, Mr Hector Machine Learning and Sensor Integration Engineer (KTP Associate) School of Computer Science H.E.Romero.Ramirez@sheffield.ac.uk R
Roychowdhury, Sneha Research Associate School of Computer Science s.roychowdhury@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Sandström, Max Teaching & Research Assistant School of Computer Science M.Sandstrom@sheffield.ac.uk S
Seshan, Dr Sridhar Research Associate School of Computer Science s.seshan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S
Shephard, Neil Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science n.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk S
Singh, Iknoor Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing School of Computer Science Iknoor.Singh@sheffield.ac.uk S
Stanton, Dr Adam Senior Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science a.j.stanton@sheffield.ac.uk S
Sun, Jianyuan Speech and Hearing research group School of Computer Science jianyuan.sun@sheffield.ac.uk S
Szollosy, Michael Research Fellow School of Computer Science m.szollosy@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 S

T

Tao, Dr Fuxiang Research Associate in Speech Processing and Machine Learning for Detecting Cognitive Impairment School of Computer Science f.tao@sheffield.ac.uk T
Tartarini, Dr Daniele Senior Research Software Engineer School of Computer Science d.tartarini@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 1800 T
Thomas, Romain Head of Research Software Engineering School of Computer Science romain.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk T
Trehan, Dr Chhaya Research Associate in Algorithms and Complexity School of Computer Science c.trehan@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Vasilakes, Jake Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing School of Computer Science j.vasilakes@sheffield.ac.uk V
Vidamour, Ian Research Assistant in Machine Learning and Neuromorphic Computing School of Computer Science I.Vidamour@sheffield.ac.uk V
Vidamour, Ian Research Assistant in Machine Learning and Neuromorphic Computing School of Computer Science I.Vidamour@sheffield.ac.uk V
Villacis, Pablo Salazar Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher (NeuTouch) School of Computer Science p.salazarvillacis@sheffield.ac.uk V

W

Wang, Haolin AI Research Engineer School of Computer Science Haolin.Wang@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wang, Mr Xulong Research Assistant in Machine Learning for Sustainable Pest Management School of Computer Science xl.wang@sheffield.ac.uk W
Whelpton, Mr Anthony Senior Robotics Technician School of Computer Science a.whelpton@sheffield.ac.uk W
Woodgate, Dr Joseph Research Associate in Machine Learning for Pollinator Behaviour Analysis School of Computer Science j.l.woodgate@sheffield.ac.uk W

Y

Yang, Mr Shanglong Research Assistant in Machine Learning for Sustainable Pest Management School of Computer Science shanglong.yang@sheffield.ac.uk Y
Yuan, Zhipeng Research Associate in Multi-Modal Data Fusion School of Computer Science Zhipeng.Yuan1@sheffield.ac.uk Y

Z

Zareie, Ahmad Research Associate in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing (NLP) School of Computer Science A.Zareie@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Miss Jiayang AI Research Engineer School of Computer Science jiayang.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhang, Yu Research Associate in Multi-Modal Data Fusion School of Computer Science Yu.Zhang1@sheffield.ac.uk Z
Zhou, Menghui Research Assistant in Machine Learning for Sustainable Pest Management School of Computer Science Menghui.Zhou@sheffield.ac.uk Z