Department of Neuroscience staff

Below are the names and contact details of staff in the Department of Neuroscience. If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

A B C D E F G H K L M N P R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Alix, Dr James Senior Clinical Lecturer in Neurophysiology Department of Neuroscience j.alix@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 215 9100/2234 A
Allen, Dr Scott Lecturer in Neuroscience Department of Neuroscience s.p.allen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 9103 A
Azzouz, Professor Mimoun Chair of Translational Neuroscience Department of Neuroscience m.azzouz@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2238 A

B

Bandmann, Professor Oliver Professor of Movement Disorders Neurology Department of Neuroscience o.bandmann@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2237 B
Barnes, Katy Research Technician Department of Neuroscience md4kb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2273 B
Baxter, Lynne Research Technician Department of Neuroscience l.baxter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2272 B
Bell, Dr Simon NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Neurology Department of Neuroscience s.m.bell@sheffield.ac.uk B
Blackburn, Dr Daniel Senior Lecturer Department of Neuroscience d.blackburn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 9101 B
Boddy, Sarah Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Neuroscience s.l.boddy@shef.ac.uk B
Brown, Rebecca Administrator Department of Neuroscience rebecca.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2261 B

C

Cartledge, Heather Administrator Department of Neuroscience h.l.cartledge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2278 C
Castelli, Lydia Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Neuroscience l.m.castelli@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2272 C
Coates, Dr Lizzie Senior Research Fellow Department of Neuroscience e.coates@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2159113 C
Coldicott, Ian Research Technician Department of Neuroscience i.coldicott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2273 C
Cooper-Knock, Dr Johnathan NIHR Clinical Lecturer Department of Neuroscience j.cooper-knock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2273 C

D

De Vos, Dr Kurt Professor of Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience Department of Neuroscience k.de_vos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2241 D
De, Suman Research Fellow Department of Neuroscience s.de@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 21 59107 D
Dunning, Dr Mark Bioinformatics Core Director Department of Neuroscience m.j.dunning@sheffield.ac.uk D

E

Evans, Laura Research Associate to SITraN Director Department of Neuroscience laura.evans@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2268 E

F

Farrow, Dr Tom Senior Lecturer in Neuroimaging Department of Neuroscience t.f.farrow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 271 3128 F
Ferraiuolo, Professor Laura Professor of Cellular Neuroscience and Metabolism Department of Neuroscience l.ferraiuolo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2257 F
Fillingham, Dan Research Technician Department of Neuroscience d.j.fillingham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2272 F

G

Gelsthorpe, Catherine Research Technician Department of Neuroscience c.gelsthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2272 G
Glockle, Karin Research Institute Administrator Department of Neuroscience k.glockle@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2250 G
Grierson, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience Department of Neuroscience a.j.grierson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2277 G

H

Hautbergue, Dr Guillaume Senior Lecturer in Translational RNA Biology Department of Neuroscience g.hautbergue@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2252 H
Hickson, Helen Teaching Administrator Department of Neuroscience H.Hickson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2296 H
Higgingbottom, Dr Adrian Senior Scientific Officer Department of Neuroscience a.higginbottom@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2253 H
Highley, Dr Robin Senior Clinical Lecturer in Neuropathology Department of Neuroscience robin.highley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2244 H
Hobson, Dr Esther NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow in Neurology Department of Neuroscience e.hobson@sheffield.ac.uk H

K

Kazoka, Mbombe MND Clinical Research Nurse Department of Neuroscience m.kazoka@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2258 K
Keerie, Amy Research Technician Department of Neuroscience A.Keerie@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2272 K
Kirby, Professor Janine Professor in Neurogenetics Department of Neuroscience j.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2247 K

L

Livesey, Dr Matthew Research Fellow Department of Neuroscience M.R.Livesey@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2233 L

M

Majid, Professor Arshad Professor of Cerebrovascular Neurology Department of Neuroscience arshad.majid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2290 M
McDermott, Professor Chris Head of Department Department of Neuroscience c.j.mcdermott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2295 M
McNeill, Dr Alisdair Senior Clinical Lecturer in Neurogenetics Department of Neuroscience a.mcneill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2267 M
Mead, Dr Richard Senior Lecturer Department of Neuroscience r.j.mead@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2256 M
Mortiboys, Professor Heather Professor of Cellular Neuroscience and Metabolism Department of Neuroscience h.mortiboys@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2259 M
Myszczynska, Monika Research Technician Department of Neuroscience m.myszczynska@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2273 M

N

Ning, Dr Ke Non-clinical Senior Lecturer in Translational Neuroscience Department of Neuroscience k.ning@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2245 N
Nyberg, Sophie Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Neuroscience sophie.nyberg@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2269 N

P

Pham, Dr Trong Khoa Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Neuroscience khoa.pham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2240 P

R

Ramesh, Dr Tennore Non-Clinical Lecturer Department of Neuroscience t.ramesh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2246 R
Ray, Professor Jaydip Professor of Otology Neurotology Department of Neuroscience j.ray@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 271 2239 R
Reuber, Professor Markus Professor of Clinical Neurology Department of Neuroscience m.reuber@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 271 8688 R
Rominiyi, Dr Ola NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Neurosurgery Department of Neuroscience, Department of Oncology and Metabolism o.rominiyi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2711900 R

S

Segovia Roldan, Margarita Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Neuroscience m.segovia-roldan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2272 S
Sharrack, Professor Basil Consultant Neurologist Department of Neuroscience b.sharrack@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 271 3909 S
Shaw, Allan Research Assistant Department of Neuroscience a.c.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2240 S
Shaw, Professor, Dame Pamela J Professor of Neurology Department of Neuroscience pamela.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2295 S
Shelkovnikova, Dr Tatyana MND Association Senior Non-Clinical Fellow Department of Neuroscience t.shelkovnikova@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 22 22270 S
Shunburne, Mr Lee Department Manager Department of Neuroscience lee.shunburne@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2222287 S
Simpson, Dr Julie Senior Lecturer in Translational Neuropathology Department of Neuroscience julie.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2242 S
Stavroulakis, Haris Non-Clinical Lecturer Department of Neuroscience t.stavroulakis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2294 S
Su, Professor Li Professor of Neuroimaging Department of Neuroscience l.su@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 21 59108 S

T

Taylor, Annette Clinical Admin Coordinator Department of Neuroscience annette.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2289 T
Tuddenham, Lee Research Nurse Department of Neuroscience l.tuddenham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2263 T
Twelvetrees, Dr Alison Sir Henry Dale Fellow Department of Neuroscience a.twelvetrees@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 9105 T

V

Vazquez, Irina Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Neuroscience i.vazquez@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2272 V

W

Waller, Rachel Post Doctoral Research Associate Department of Neuroscience R.Waller@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2240 W
Wang, Dr Dennis Senior Lecturer in Genomic Medicine and Bioinformatics Department of Neuroscience dennis.wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 9102 W
West, Dr Ryan Research Fellow Department of Neuroscience r.j.west@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2239 W
Wharton, Professor Stephen B Professor and Honorary Consultant in Neuropathology Department of Neuroscience s.wharton@sheffield.ac.uk W
Wood, Dr Jon Senior University Teacher Department of Neuroscience J.D.Wood1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2243 W
Woolfe, Helen Research Nurse Department of Neuroscience h.thacker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2264 W

Y

Young, Stacy Research Project Manager Department of Neuroscience stacy.young@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2248 Y