President & Vice-Chancellor's Office

Office support

Dawn Stewart
Executive Assistant and Project Administrator

Email: d.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 22 21007

Dawn provides administrative support to the Vice-Chancellor’s strategic projects as well as supporting arrangements for high profile visits and events for the Vice-Chancellor. Dawn is also responsible for the overall co-ordination of support in the Vice-Chancellor’s office.

Rachel Frith
Personal Assistant

Email: r.l.frith@sheffield.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 22 21000

Rachel is responsible for the management of the Vice-Chancellor’s diary, arranging meetings and organising travel within the UK as well as supporting the Head of Strategic Projects.

Corinne Wills
Finance and Administration Assistant

Email: c.l.wills@sheffield.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 2221006

Corinne manages all finances in the Vice-Chancellor’s Office, is responsible for greeting visitors and performs a range of administrative duties across the Vice-Chancellor’s Office. She also supports the Senior Policy Adviser.

Strategic projects and policy

The President & Vice-Chancellor is supported in executive business by the Director of Strategic Projects and Communications.

In addition, the President & Vice-Chancellor's Office includes senior advisory or seconded staff from within the University or partner organisations who are working with the President & Vice-Chancellor on priority projects for a fixed period.

Ruth Arnold
Director of Strategic Projects and Communications

Email: r.arnold@sheffield.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 22 21000

Ruth supports the Vice-Chancellor on strategic priorities,
communications and public affairs with a particular focus on work with external partners in the UK and overseas.

Dr Josh Forstenzer
President & Vice-Chancellor's Fellow – Public Benefit of Universities

Email: J.I.Forstenzer@sheffield.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 22 21009

Abdi-Aziz Suleiman
Research Assistant

Email: abdi.suleiman@sheffield.ac.uk
Telephone: 0114 2221009