Academic staff

A  B  C  D  E  F  H  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  V  W  Z

Name  Post Email Telephone

A

     
Allum, Mr Stephen

Senior University Teacher

Course Director MSc Process Safety and Loss Prevention

s.allum@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 9606
Room D23

B

     
Brown, Dr Adam

Lecturer

Foundation Year Tutor

adam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7608
Room G54
Brown, Dr Solomon 

Senior Lecturer

Research Centre Assistant Director: CDT Energy Storage

MEE Year in Industry Co-ordinator

s.f.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7597
Room G16

C

     
Campbell, Dr Alasdair Lecturer  a.n.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk  
Corr, Professor Serena  Chair in Functional Nanomaterials

Director of Research 

s.corr@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7607
Pam Liversage C04

Cussen, Dr Eddie Reader in Functional Materials 

e.j.cussen@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 5481

Cumming, Dr Denis 

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

Deputy Director Student Support

Postgraduate Research Progression Tutor

d.cumming@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 6909
Room G18

D

     
Dickman, Professor Mark  

Personal Chair

Chair of Research Committtee

m.dickman@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7541
Room D54
Dunbar, Dr Alan 

Senior Lecturer

Assistant Faculty Director of Learning and Teaching (Student Experience)

a.dunbar@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7551
Room G56

E

     
Ebbens, Dr Stephen

Senior Lecturer

Undergraduate Level 2 Director

s.ebbens@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7589
Room F62a

F

     

H

     
Hounslow, Professor Mike Vice-President and Head of the Faculty of Engineering

m.j.hounslow@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7565
The Faculty of Engineering Room D140
Howse, Dr Jonathan 

Reader

Undergraduate Level 1 Director

j.r.howse@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7596
Room F56

J

     
James, Professor David 

Professor of Systems Biology

Research Centre Director ABC

d.c.james@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7505
Room D62 
Jensen, Dr Henriette

Lecturer

Postgraduate Taught Course Director: EEE, EEWIM

h.s.jensen@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 8254
Room B54

K

     
Karunakaran, Dr Esther

Lecturer

Bioengineering Year 1-2 Tutor

e.karunakaran@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7166
Room G16
Kotta, Dr Linda

Senior University Teacher

Foundation Year Tutor and Year Industry Lead

l.kotta@sheffield.ac.u
 

+44 114 222 7649
Room F56

L

     
Litster, Professor Jim

Head of Department

Chair of Safety Committee

james.litster@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7592
Room F59a

M

     
MacInnes, Dr Jordan

Senior Lecturer

UG Level 3 Director

j.m.macinnes@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7511
Room E28
McGregor, Dr James

Senior Lecturer

Director of Student Recruitment

james.mcgregor@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 4918
Room G58 
Moghadam, Dr Peyman Lecturer

p.moghadam@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 8259
Room PLB C05

N

     
Nedoma, Dr Alisyn Lecturer

a.nedoma@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7516
Room F54

O

     
Ogden, Dr Mark

Senior Lecturer

UG Admissions Tutor

m.d.ogden@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7504
Room G51

P

     
Pandhal, Dr Jagroop

Senior Lecturer

Postgraduate Research Admissions Tutor

j.pandhal@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 4914
Room D61 
Patwardhan, Professor Siddharth

Professor of Sustainable Chemistry and Materials

Chair of Curriculum Development Committee and Chair of Search Committee

s.patwardhan@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7593
Room F51

R

     
Rothman (nee Elder), Dr Rachael

Senior Lecturer

UG Level 3 Director

r.rothman@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7574
Room F62 

S

     
Salman, Professor Agba

Professor of Particle Technology

MSc Pharma Course Director

a.d.salman@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7560
Room E58 
Sendransk Campbell, Dr Kyra Lecturer  k.sedransk@sheffield.ac.uk  
Smith, Dr Rachel

Senior Lecturer

Director of Student Support

rachel.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 8255
Room F55
Styring, Professor Peter Professor of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry

p.styring@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 9336 
Swithenbank, Professor Jim Emeritus Professor of Energy Engineering

j.swithenbank@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7502

T

     
Taylor, Dr Annette

Senior Lecturer

Athena Swan Champion

Chair of Opportunities Committtee

a.f.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 9607
Room B52

V

     
Raman, Dr Vaidyanathan

Senior Lecturer

Postgraduate Taught Course Director: BBE, BEWIM

s.vaidyanathan@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7526
Room G60 
Vernuccio, Dr Sergio  Lecturer  s.vernuccio@sheffield.ac.uk  

W

     
Wong, Dr Tuck Seng

Senior Lecturer

Deputy Director of Recruitment (International)

t.wong@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7591
Room C58 
Walkley, Dr Brant Lecturer 
b.walkley@sheffield.ac.uk
 
+44 7599 129 301
Wang, Professor Meihong Professor Energy Systems

meihong.wang@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7160
Room G16 
Wu, Dr Yajue

Lecturer

Undergraduate Year Tutor: Year Abroad

y.wu@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7514
Room G62 

Z

     
Zandi, Professor Mohammad 

Director of Learning and Teaching

m.zandi@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 8265
Room F60 
Zhao, Dr Jon (Xiubo)

Senior Lecturer

Foundation Year Tutor

Xiubo.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 8256
Kroto LG17 
Zimmerman, Professor William Undergraduate Level 4 Director

w.zimmerman@sheffield.ac.uk
 

+44 114 222 7517
Kroto LG16